or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1637 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1637)
Sort by:
Tang L. Families with young children Cambodia, October 18, 2014
service no good

near MRT
6
Room ok but for service not good.
Adi S. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2014
Good location old hotel.

Location, room size and facilities.
7
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Well located, with MRT station in walking distance and bus stop right infront. The hotel is quite old but pleasant.
Ng T. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good location but checking in was unpleasant

location is the best thing about the hotel
7
The hotel is in a good location There are mrt station and shopping centre within walking distance
Robert T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Great location but not really smoke-free

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.3
We arrived at the hotel at night. Location of the hotel is very convenient. It's close to Novena MRT Station and some shopping malls. The hotel looks very old outside but they just renovated the rooms. We were greeted by a friendly staff, check-in was smooth. However, the lift on the middle was having trouble so we could not get to our floor. We tried the other two lifts and they were ok. The room was clean but we smelled some smoke residue, even though we already asked a non-smoking room. I didn't really check whether we were put in a non-smoking room or not because it was late and we were tired. Anyway, we didn't stay much at the hotel as we were outside the whole day and our plane leaving very early in the morning on our third day.
Adan K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
value for money. big spacious room

cheap and spacious
7.7
Raphael C. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good Place to stay

Centralize Location, Friendly people, nice stay.
8
Great night with nice and clean rooms. Value for money.
Suriani I. Business travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
Good stay

Location, room size and price.
7.7
It's was good as always.
Goh W. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Good and recommended

The staff upgraded my room type to Executive type and it was a good stay
7.7
It was a very good stay especially the bed which come with frame and soft fabric :)
Rey C. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2014
cleanliness is at low standard.

location
5
we didnt felt at home,cleanliness is my concern coz its below the standard.i found hair inside tub drains,and rubish left by previous guest under the sink.not recommended.any way,thanks.
Sonia M. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2014
Spacious room with free wifi

Close to MRT and Orchard, friendly staff,spacious room
7
Room needs updating but otherwise ok. Room cleaned nicely everyday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05