Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 230 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (230)
Sort by:
Hyeji S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 1, 2015
no
2
poor
Report this review
Fendy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Royal is so royal

close to bus stop, reasonable price, clean
7
the location is closed to the bus stop, which is just rite in front of the hotel lobby. the staff was ready to help, but not very kind. it need 10 minutes to get to the nearest mrt station. the mrt station is located under the mall it is also easy to get meal for your lunch and dinner
Report this review
Simon C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2015
Rather old building

Seriously, cannot think of anything.
5.3
Did not expect much.
Report this review
Suriani I. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2015
Disappointed

Location, room size, parking.
6
Room hot. Air con doesn't work. Poor staff attitude.
Report this review
Tiong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Need improvement

Location is good
5.3
The condition of hotel is O K but air cond not cold enough and noisy breakfast use to be the same for many years. They can only stay as three star standard
Report this review
Ngoc T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 15, 2015
Great Location

Location. Cleanliness
9
Love the clean room and location
Report this review
Calvin Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2015
Hotel way past its prime
3.7
No tooth brush, lousy slippers, wifi so slow unusable, sink cracked and poorly repaired, forget the air conditioning-was warm and humid despite setting at lowest temperature. Room poorly lit(dark), power outlet is In wrong inconvenient places and no electric converters at all!
Report this review
Christin K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
A Very Dissapointing Hotel
3.7
I booked this Royal Hotel for my brother for his transit in Singapore for 2 days from UK, before continuing flight to Indonesia. When my brother arrived at hotel, he is being told by the staff that the room he booked, the pipe was faulty, so they transferred him to the another branch of Royal hotel at Bugis, the staff told him they would paid back the taxi fare. the staff asked him to stay at Bugis royal hotel for a night, and come back again to novena royal hotel. How inconvenient of this. So for the 2nd day, my brother checked in back to Novena royal hotel from Bugis at 12.00 pm, he is being told that he has to wait another 3 hours for room! So I decided to call Royal Novena, and it was a very unprofessional service by the staff, she said, so many bookings come from everywhere, that's why the 1st night was no room, but I told her that she wasted a lot of my brother's time for checking in and out hotel and taking taxi, so she should get him a room immediately, not to wait another 3 hours, but she just transferred my call to her manager. When I asked the manager if the staff has told her about my case, she said not at all. How rude and unprofessional is this. So I had to tell her from the beginning, and finally she said "ask your brother to look for me, I have a room now, I'll give him now" In the end she gave him a bit bigger room. But we are still very disappointed with this hotel. If the 1st night was fully booked, they should notified us immediately. my brother had a 14 hours flight from UK, and was very tired when reached the hotel, he wanted to take a rest immediately, but he had to go through all the hassle, to move to another hotel, and to go back to another hotel again the next day. I will not book room at this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Fahri R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2015
old hotel
4
.
Report this review
Zainal A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2015
ok

staff. location. room.
6
Ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01