or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
316 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (316)
Sort by:
Royo S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2014
Above Average

pillows and bedsheet and size of room
5.7
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Hotel Royal

Room
6
Pleasant
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Good location

location, free wi-fi, cleanliness
4.3
Very enjoying, old hotel, need renovation. Room standard is good despite being an old hotel
Robyn E. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2014
Okay, but a long way to Orchard Road

size of room, nice breakfast, room was clean
7
Ashish P. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2014
Hotel Royal
3
Hi I know hotel was old and furniture and carpet and bathroom was below average. But there were cockoroches in the room and I had to fight with staff member to change the room. No apology nothing.
Clark H. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2014
It wass ok

Location, lounge, staff
6.7
It was ok... The value considering it was singapore then thats fine
Norhayati K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Fair enough since it near to mrt and shopping

near mrt,near shopping mall and staff
6.3
was fair enough. since all hotel in singapore are consider quite expensive with the space of the room. near mrt and shopping complex so easy to look for food etc i was able to check in earlier than 3pm and the check out progress was fast only i like to comment that for the length of our stay , the housekeeping didnt clean our cup since day 1st, which is weird and not hygine overall it was ok
Siti F. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2014
ok ok

free wifi.
4.7
Check-in was abit slow even after already booked and paid for it thru agoda. We were attended by the manager for our check-in but we still have to wait even thou they already got our bookings(2rooms for 2night stay). At first we were given the 6th floor room and in the room, we got a non-viewing room so we ask for a change and was given the 7th floor(connecting rooms). Least we expect was There wasnt any bottled water and when we ask for it. We were told that it will be charged. So we had to buy out our own drinks. As for our room, the bathtub was abit dirty and one of the room AC was not cooling. We called in the housekeeping for the bathtub issue and told abt the AC and the attendant told us off that it could be that we didnt close our connecting room doors thats why and that was just so unvalid. The aircon stayed non cooling throughout our stay. Checkout was a breeze.
Celeste L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2014
Hotel room is a bit spacious but not so clean..

1. They allow for early check-in 2. Bus stop just in front of the hotel
6.3
Just fine not expecting too much
Tang L. Families with young children Cambodia, October 18, 2014
service no good

near MRT
6
Room ok but for service not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05