or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (329)
Sort by:
Anne M. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2015
Great Location accessible via bus and mrt

Location
6.7
We experienced a lot of delays due to poor staff performance. On our first day we were advised to wait for another 40mins before we check in. Check in time is at 3pm however the room keys were handed to us at 340pm because they're not yet done cleaning the room. Then on our second day, We rented a wheelchair for our grandmother and made a deposit of $250 and after 20 minutes of waiting we were advised that there was no wheel chair available.
Annaloren B. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2015
Spacious Family Rooms

Spacious room area, value for money, cleanliness
7.7
Lucia W. Families with young children Indonesia, April 4, 2015
Good Hotel

Old hotel, clean and good location
7.7
Nice hotel
Benedicto C. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2015
Excellent staffs, Transport and near Malls

Staffs-Transport-Cleanliness
9.3
I consider it excellent. From the time of arrival up to our checkout everything went smoothly. We checked in early but we were given an upgraded room. Very nice room and I think renovation is ongoing on other floors. Amenities are complete and complete hygiene on the toilet. Staffs are friendly and courteous!
Xiang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Family with young children

Friendliness, near to facilities, convenient
7.3
Yusuf D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Good Hotel

Clean, Clean and Clean
7.3
It was good stay at Royal for my family. The staff is friendly and knows on how to give an assistance. Although it's rather far from shopping centre or MRT Station, the distance is good for exercise. Bus stop available in front of Hotel and can take you to Orchard within 10 minutes.
Karthikeyan M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2015
Pleasant stay

Family friendly hotel with best housekeeping personnel n close to public transport
8
We just loved it. Only area of concern is cashiers are not customer friendly and need training. It looks like they may be the main contributors for unpleasant customer experience.
Wee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
So so only

Room is spacious but old furnished, must chAnge the carpet and refurnished!
5.3
Is ok but not really comfort.
Royo S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2014
Above Average

pillows and bedsheet and size of room
5.7
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Hotel Royal

Room
6
Pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C02