Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (254)
Sort by:
Tin T. Families with older children Myanmar, January 31, 2015
Cleaning need to improve and so do the staff perfo

Convenience
4.7
Not as good as expected
John B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 8, 2015
convenient and pleasant

1) location - walking distance to Newton Circus food center, United Square food court; longer walk to Little India, 2) Large family room, comfortable, 3) free internet & TV channels
8.3
Excellent location, close to several malls and food centers and easy access from main road - no traffic jam; large comfortable, clean family room with large bathroom, everything functional; pleasant staff and no long queue at reception. The room rate is competitive value for Singapore
Woon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location - proximity to the MRT and shopping area
7.3
Mario B. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
Poor Service

Elevator, Inside fish pond, ring for service bell at front desk.
2.7
poor service, poor room service food and highly priced. Long wait times at front desk.
Eng L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
4 stars? Definitely overrated

Location is okay, family room availability.
4.7
There is a serious issue with the toilet. After shower, there seems to be leaking somewhere that caused the toilet floor to become really wet and dirty.
Koh E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
the busiest hotel I ever seen.

good location, easy to get public transport, lots of guests moving around you wont feel lonely or scared.
7.3
I had a pleasant stay. My 3rd time this year. What impresses me is I have never seen any hotel with bus loads of tourists coming in and out every few minutes. It was not even a public hotel or weekends.
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Not a 4-star hotel

location
5.7
Getting in and our of the car park was troublesome. Need to notify the reception on each entry and exit. Staff was not friendly.
Anuk S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, November 17, 2014
Good location and convenient

Location, service and rates are not bad
6.3
It was pleasant and convenient but the quality of the hotel is not unto the standard of a four star hotel. I have to agree that I stayed in a family room and the room is spacious.
Carmina U. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2014
Our home in Singapore

location wise, the family room is very spacious & elegant, nice hotel staff
9.3
superb!
Robert T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Great location but not really smoke-free

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.3
We arrived at the hotel at night. Location of the hotel is very convenient. It's close to Novena MRT Station and some shopping malls. The hotel looks very old outside but they just renovated the rooms. We were greeted by a friendly staff, check-in was smooth. However, the lift on the middle was having trouble so we could not get to our floor. We tried the other two lifts and they were ok. The room was clean but we smelled some smoke residue, even though we already asked a non-smoking room. I didn't really check whether we were put in a non-smoking room or not because it was late and we were tired. Anyway, we didn't stay much at the hotel as we were outside the whole day and our plane leaving very early in the morning on our third day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08