Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 267 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (267)
Sort by:
Nina T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 25, 2015
pleasant stay

location and value for money
6.3
Pleasant and value for money but need to improve the cleanliness of the furnitures n equipments.
Odelia T. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Convenient but old

Location, location and location
5.3
The hotel was very old and the staff were not helpful. I felt that I was in a backward country when I stepped into the room. The sofa seats were dirty and stained. The wooden wardrobes were not well maintained and looked like it was rotting.
Dinh N. Families with older children Vietnam, June 23, 2015
It's a reasonable place to stay at.

Strategic location, closed to public tranports. Cleanliness is OK.
7.3
I was there 03 nights with my great family. The cleanliness is quite well with comfortable rooms for families. The location is convenient for those who want to access public tranportation means. However, I had to wait until 3.30pm for room available and staff's performance were quite poor and unfriendly.
Christine Y. Families with older children Indonesia, June 13, 2015
Got upgrade to Royal Residence

Location, provide family room & got upgrade
8.7
First of all, its not fair if I review this hotel without giving information that I got upgrade.. I did not stay at the Royal Hotel, meanwhile I was staying the apartment next the hotel, called as Royal Residences.. Its 13th Floor apartment with 4 rooms every floor I choose this hotel because its they provide family room (occupancy for 3 adult people), near MRT and in front of hotel has bus station.. Has 2 malls nearest by.. only 15 mins to Orchard.. Because the upgrade, of course I should tell you.. the room is very nice (coz a studio apartment concept), with big LED TVs, having small kitchen, microwave too.. 1st floor provided jacuzzi and small swimming pool, and they also have a gym too I talked with the frontliner, she said I got the upgrade because the hotel was full with group booking, and Royal Residence only for a long term stay.. too bad.. definitely I would come back again if I got the Royal Residence..
Willym W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2015
Spacious room

Good food, spacious room, not bad location.
7.7
Their staff almost made my booking messed.
Ng L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Nice room

big room, clean, confortable
7
Room is big and clean
Christopher A. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2015
Hotel royal

1. Location - near lucky plaza 2. Clean 3. Price
7
Imelda T. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2015
In front got bus stop

In front got bus stop
6.7
Just ok
Anita S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
Disappointed hotel management.

Spacious room size. Good location. Bus stops in front of hotel.
6.3
Ok
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money, Very nice Hotel

Free wifi, Free Parking, Good Location
7.7
Suprisingly good hotel. Very Clean, good location, efficient staff, nice amenities. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel It is located within minutes to Newton and Serangoon Road. Also, there are shopping malls in the vicinity. It costs only $6.00 by taxi to Orchard Road. I would leave my car at the hotel and take a taxi to Orchard to do my shopping. I would definitely recommend to anybody to stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02