Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Natividad I. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2014
Nice location, big rooms and easy MRT access

Nice location near MRT Novena,easy to get around
6.3
We had a nice stay in Hotel Royal, Singapore. It near Novena MRT which we access easily in going around.
Philippe D. Families with older children France, September 11, 2014
Nothing to write home about

Not much was good. I guess it was clean.
5
Non-descript and rather plain hotel with rather slow and unfriendly staff. Internet is not only not free but, contrary to what their site says it is very expensive. You can stay at better places for cheaper in Singapore as we did, indeed - we checked out after one night but stayed 4 nights in Singapore.
Sharon L. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2014
Short stay but fulfiling

Location is great, alot of eating outlets and malls near hotel. Room service food standard is great and portion is big too. Fast check in and check out.
8
Though only stayed for 1 night, but we had a lot of fun. The room not really big with 1 queen n 1 single bed, but was clean. Slight hiccup that bathtub was spoilt, but technician came and repaired it within an hour. Beds were comfortable. Furnitures were old looking, but matched the origin of the hotel. Staffs, bellboys, room service waiters were very friendly and helpful. Room service food quality was great, especially hokkien mee, alot of ingredients. Just 5mins walk to nearby mall. Just a pity price was kinda steep for 1 night stay.
Barry W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Reasonable choice of accommodation

Staff on front desk very helpful
7.7
Thanh N. Families with young children Vietnam, September 3, 2014
Perfect

Room, service, restaurant around hotel.
8
Very good, I am happy to stay here. Room is big and comfortable for my daughter. Price of the room was reasonable thank to Agoda.
Yang T. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
terrible
3.3
the room is full insert, change another room,still fell itchy whole night. never come back again.
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2014
Near bus stopping

Good staff, near bus stop and mrt
5.7
Kee M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
Attitude

Food, Room size & Location
7
The staff is too cold.
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
So so
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Sky T. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
value dor money

Location, Price, Comfort
8
The stay was good. It's a bit walking distance around 10 mins from train station to hotel. It is value for money as we paid with a promotional price. The bed was comfort and room was clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04