or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

Singerstrasse 3, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Firenze Enoteca Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Firenze Enoteca Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Firenze Enoteca Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo Hotel Royal Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Royal Vienna - Reception Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Firenze Enoteca Hotel Royal Vienna - Lobby Hotel Royal Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Royal Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Settimo Cielo
Hotel Royal Vienna - Ristorante Firenze Enoteca Hotel Royal Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Royal Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Royal Vienna - Terrace Hotel Royal Vienna - Business Centre Hotel Royal Vienna - Entrance Hotel Royal Vienna - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Royal Vienna - Entrance Hotel Royal Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Royal Vienna - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Royal Vienna - Lobby Hotel Royal Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Maria M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Perfect accommodation for me

Clean, Centrally Located, Safe
5.3
I liked the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast. I sort of found the concierge desk a little harried or impatient regarding all the questions and concerns I have. I get the feeling I need to hurry up.
Nasser A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Not the best room, but you can't beat the location

location, breakfast, and staff.
8.7
I had a very nice experience with the hotel staff. Breakfast was great and it had the best location. The room was too small and relatively clean, but I did have issue with towels. The maid seemed to have put smelly, used towels in my bathroom and I wasn't sure if it was an oversight or just an angry employee. So smell the towels before you use them and also check the sheets because I don't think they change them very often.
Sonya S. Solo travelers South Africa, December 2, 2012
Pleasant stay

Location, access to public transport, staff
7.7
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is easy to find and a very convenient base. I had no problems during my stay and staff were always polite in dealing with requests
Masami O. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2010
Good location

Ggood location for shopping and close to subway station
7.3
I stayed several times at this hotel, always feel at home. Which means my house is not clean. Very goog location to go many places, and enjoy.
Jens C. Solo travelers Denmark, November 28, 2010
Great location - worn out rooms

Location, good breakfast
7.3
The staff was very friendly at the reception. The hotel is situated less than 50 metres away from the Stephansplatz. The restaurant situated on the 10th floor of the hotel, has a very nice atmosphere and serves good Italian food. The breakfast facilities were very good and despite the amount of customers going through, there were never problems at the buffet.
Judith T. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2010
Great position

Location, a big pot of steaming hot coffee per person at breakfast.
7.7
A really great position almost on the steps of St Stephen's Cathedral, easy walking distance to most tourist sites, right on the corner of the two principal shopping streets and almost on top of an underground station. Also great value with the Agoda price. Two excellent restaurants on site-worth visiting just to see the wine decanting ceremony which was very impressive. Reception helpful and sells the Vienna Card which gives free travel on city transport and a discount on entry tickets. Probably only worth buying for the transport-make sure you visit Schonbrun,Belvedere, Prater, etc during the 3 days validity. Rooms are big and bathrooms BIG. Some bathroom fittings could do with an update. Very noisy air con exhaust in my bathroom and some hints of smells so I kept the bathroom door closed. Wifi only available in some areas and on payment.
Alison T. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2009
First visit to Vienna

Traditional character of rooms, modern rooftop restaurant
8.7
If you enjoy character, you must stay at this hotel, regardless of your budget options! I was instantly charmed by the entry, room layout and architectural detail of the accommodation, all suggestive of yesteryear, and all in well-maintained state. The location of this hotel cannot be beat: right next to Stephansplatz, with instant access to the area's best attractions, shopping and restaurants. In contrast to the hotel's more traditional character, its rooftop restaurant "Settimo Cielo" (Seventh Heaven) is a relaxing, modern, renovated space, with a lovely view, and offers tantalizing Italian dishes. I would definitely return to this hotel, if only for the nostalgic experience!
Restaurant Tip: When staying near Stephansplatz, do try the multi-level DO & CO restaurant nearby. Yes, it's self-consciously trendy, and possibly too smoky for some, but still serves delicious food into the wee hours!
Masami O. Solo travelers Japan, October 6, 2010
Royal Hotel,
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Luis O. Solo travelers Spain, October 3, 2010
Royal Hotel,
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Gudrun S. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2013
Wien, eine sehenswerte Stadt

mitten im Zentrum, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten waren gut zu erreichen,
6.3
Das Hotel Royal ist ein durchschnittliches Stadthotel. Meine Freundin und ich haben uns für dieses Hotel allein wegen der Zentrumsnähe entschieden. Das Zimmer zum Innenhof war klein und kein Deluxe Doppelzimmer. Das Glockengeläute vom Stefansdom war sehr nervig. Der Frühstücksraum war klein. Zeitweise musste man auf einen freien Tisch warten. Der Gang rund ums das Buffett war sehr eng. Das Frühstücksangebot und die Qualität war mittelmässig. Das gesamte Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07