or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

Singerstrasse 3, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Celest G. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2014
Hotel near to everything

Location
8
The hotel is near to the metro and conveniently located. It is accessible by foot to most attractions. The hotel is about 15 mins away from Wien West Hbf by metro.
Basudev B. Couples India, June 27, 2014
Excellent stay. Great location.

Excellent location. Very good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff.
9
Had a wonderful stay. Great location right next to St.stephens cathedral & the underground metro station at your doorstep. State Opera is a 2 min.walk & the entire pedestrian zone of Kartnerstrabe which is super fun is at your doorstep. Lots of variety eating joints & cafes around. would definitely recommend this hotel.
Rafael C. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2014
great location and very good service

good service great location and value for money pricing
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the Filipino staff were very attentive to the needs of their guests
Chang C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
it was an enjoyable stay!

the staff is friendly. the hotel is centrally located. the hotel is a bit old but very clean.
8.3
It is loctead in the heart of the city. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops and also mrt station.will definitively come back and stay in this hotel again in future.
Maria M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Perfect accommodation for me

Clean, Centrally Located, Safe
5.3
I liked the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast. I sort of found the concierge desk a little harried or impatient regarding all the questions and concerns I have. I get the feeling I need to hurry up.
Nasser A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Not the best room, but you can't beat the location

location, breakfast, and staff.
8.7
I had a very nice experience with the hotel staff. Breakfast was great and it had the best location. The room was too small and relatively clean, but I did have issue with towels. The maid seemed to have put smelly, used towels in my bathroom and I wasn't sure if it was an oversight or just an angry employee. So smell the towels before you use them and also check the sheets because I don't think they change them very often.
Jun S. Families with young children China, July 30, 2013
nice stay with family

location, price, service
10
Liza G. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2013
very convenoent and comfortable!

centrally located, large enough room space and toilet
8.7
Sonya S. Solo travelers South Africa, December 2, 2012
Pleasant stay

Location, access to public transport, staff
7.7
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is easy to find and a very convenient base. I had no problems during my stay and staff were always polite in dealing with requests
Eric R. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2011
Great Location good service

Location, staff and breakfast
9
Royal is in a great location at Stephanplatz. The Ubahn is literally outside the front door. Close to restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size. Having breakfast included was convenient. Will be returning in September and staying at the Royal Hotel.
Travel tip: Easy to catch the City Airport Terminal (CAT) from airport then U3 line then to Stephanplatz (only 9 euros) (16 mins)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03