or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Rumah Shinta

Jl. Mangga Dua Raya no. 41, Pinangsia, Mangga Dua, Jakarta, Indonesia 11110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Bathroom Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Facilities Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Restaurant Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Interior Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Guest Room Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Interior
Area: Mangga Dua Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Abdul K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good hotel, locations, friendly staffs

Clean, shoping area, easy transportation
8.7
Nice place to stay, comfy bed
Mario D. Solo travelers Italy, September 12, 2014
flawless

location, services, staff
8.7
the hotel is absolutely perfect, . the location is within walking distance (15m) from malioboro st , the mall, the train station , along the way there are loads of agencies that arrange tours with pick ups from the hotel. the breakfast is asian oriented(noodles, rice etc), but you can find coffee , toasts and fresh fruit recommended
Luke T. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Nice basic hotel

The staff were great, it was clean and tidy
8.3
We are backpackers travelling through Indonesia. Hotel Rumah Shinta was clean and comfortable so would recommend to others looking for a basic hotel. Filtered water and beakfast were provided. I would recommend getting to breakfast early as it does go, and the indonesian cuisine may not be to everyone's taste (there is also bread and jam on offer). The hotel is not in the best location but it is easy to get cheap transport from right outside the door. The room was a bit small but ok for a few nights. The ensuite bathroom was nice and not smelly :)
Yani C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2014
great location, value for money, small bedroom

near to shopping place, bus shelter, train station
5.3
Nive stay. The tv was broken, so i moved to other room,yet got another broken tv. This time the repairman came and fix.
Muhamad R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Great budget Hotel

clean, good location near public transportation, restful room
8.7
Satisfied, accordance with my expectation and the photo displayed on the website
Juliana, S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Simple small budget hotel

Clean room , well maintain, small cute lift
7
is comfortable to stay in. just the toilet a little bit smelly .. beside that everythings is just fine
Florian V. Solo travelers Germany, July 22, 2014
Very good Hotel

Clean, Cheap, Friendly Stuff
8.7
Very good Hotel. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good, Rice + Egg and also Bread and other things
Zieta E. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Dont expect much

Location
6.3
This hotel is so funny. My family n i arrived quite late about 8.30pm. They changed our stay to another hotel which is just 50m away due to the room isnt ready yet. We got send to new hotel by motorcycle. Luckily we arent type of fussy guests.
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2014
Fine but challenging

near to shopping areas, easy access to public transport
6.3
just fine but had a miscommunication with regards to airport pick up
Jacqueline S. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Clean quiet room. Friendly, helpful staff

staff, lift and quiet room
7.3
One drawback the smell from the cleaning chemicals stayed with us for days. Buy an incense stick.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Small seating area on 1st floorHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - BathroomHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - InteriorHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - InteriorHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - FacilitiesHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - RestaurantHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - InteriorHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - InteriorHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Guest RoomHotel Rumah Shinta Jakarta - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06