Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Bathroom Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior
Area: Bloomsbury Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 346 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Koh C. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2015
Reasonably good stay.

Location. Location. Location
6.3
The room i stayed from 20th June to 22nd June was a comfortable and big room. The only down side is the shower pressure is too low.
Report this review
Jacqueline S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2015
Ideal location, excellent service

A great location in Bloomsbury, pleasant and extremely helpful staff, and a good sized room for central London at well under £200 a night
10
I come back to the Hotel Russell because it's often surprisingly good value for a true 4-star hotel with a bit of character in central London, and because nothing is too much trouble for their ever-efficient and welcoming staff. The rooms are a decent size, comfortably furnished, and they do a good breakfast.
Report this review
Pauline A. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
Excellent Stay

Very Clean Nice room comfortable beds
10
Excellent stay well looked after comfortable beds.
Report this review
Frances K. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Loved it and will definitely return

Location, style and decor
10
We had a wonderful stay. Lovely clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Public areas all clean, fresh and stylish. Whole ambience of the hotel is lovely and all the staff are superb.
Report this review
Sudesh B. Couples Belgium, June 8, 2015
A great find....

I received a very competitive price, the building exterior and first two floors are stunning architecturally, my room was comfortable, and functional
8
I was in room 630 on 6th floor overlooking square. I had a very good deal, that always helps with the review. What I paid was extremely good value. The room was a nice size, I never expect big rooms in a city, as space is at a premium. The room was as described in publicity, clean and functional, obviously some wear and tear but acceptable. The bathroom had some broken tiles on floor, slightly dated but was not a big deal to me. The hot water took some regulating. There was no fridge in the room.(I like to stock up). The outside windows are unacceptably dirty that is my only gripe. All staff are to be commended on their helpfulness and kindness. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again (at a competitive rate). All my requests were met and I was very happy with my stay here. (As regards to ratings I feel most hotels are overrated, observing what is provided in the building rather than focussing on quality. I have seen nicer 4 star than this that is why I have put this as a three star+++
Report this review
Gisleine O. Solo travelers Brazil, June 1, 2015
Overall good

Room, cleanliness and location
9.3
One of the cleaning staff just walked into my room after the cleaning was done. They explained that they just wanted to check to see if the person who cleaned did a good job but even tho my room was locked from the inside they just walked in without knocking. Also while I went out to buy contact lenses cleaning solution the staff threw away my monthly prescription lenses and I didn't bring an extra pair so I'm walking around like a blindbat. I didn't get mad or anything because it happens and didn't want the staff to get into trouble. The day I was checking out the cleaning staff was knocking on my door 1 hour before the check out time to clean my room even tho I was checking out that day so not sure why they couldn't wait until I leave to do it. The reception staff were delightful but just hope the cleaning staff are more careful when it comes to respecting the guests privacy. Then again maybe I was just a bit unlucky with the little incidents but overall a great hotel and I would go back again.
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Taiwan, May 31, 2015
Much less satisfied than 6 years ago

location is good, and nothing more.
6.7
Report this review
Pamela G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Perfect London Location

Close to the tube and bus stops, very clean and comfortable, helpful and friendly staff
8.7
We selected the Hotel Russell based on reviews posted at several websites and photos, and the price. It is a great place to stay. We arrived early in the morning and were allowed to check in by 10 am. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful with information regarding the city. Built in the 1800s the hotel is beautiful. There are even fresh flowers everyday in the public areas. A very nice touch. Our room was not as large as what we are used to in the US, but it was larger than I expected from reviews I had read. We had two twin beds that were very comfortable. We were on the 5th floor and it was very quite. Our air conditioner worked well and our windows opened. If you don't upgrade to a view of the square don't expect much of a view, but that wasn't important to us. There are also shops, restaurants and cafes close by. We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on their food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to London.
Report this review
Opal S. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, friendly staff, beautiful building
9.3
I had a great stay at the Hotel Russell. The building is beautiful inside and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean. Wouldn't change a thing.
Report this review
Minggui Z. Couples China, May 2, 2015
A very classical hotel

Bed location atmosphere
7.3
Good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BallroomHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08