Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Bathroom Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 334 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (334)
Sort by:
Minggui Z. Couples China, May 2, 2015
A very classical hotel

Bed location atmosphere
7.3
Good.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Kuwait, April 19, 2015
nice hotel

Good location, good bed, the size of the room is comfortable
8
The location of the hotel is just near by the Russell station with 24 hrs supermarket in front of the station.. The room size is good and the bed is very comfortable
Rehman T. Solo travelers Pakistan, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location to stay

Location, Service and very close to public transport (Underground station)
8.7
Rehman T. Business travelers Pakistan, April 9, 2015
Perfect Location with small room size

Location, Service and that's it
8
Lay P. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
Great location, historic hotel

Location
8.3
Excellent location, right next to the tube and pretty central location to most attractions. Beautiful historic hotel. Rooms are spacious though a bit tired looking, but in good conditions overall.
Tat W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Very good service

1. clean room and comfortable shower-bath
7.7
Kum Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2015
Pleasant stay

Convenience as it is near to Underground station; helpful staff and clean rooms.
7
We stayed for 7 nights and it was very pleasant. The lights were not working well and when contacted for assistance it was very quickly fixed. Although the problem came back the maintenance staff was back to check on the situation again. Our arrangements to leave the bags at concierge and he also arranged for Taxi to the airport. All done very efficiently. Thank you.
Esther A. Business travelers Spain, March 30, 2015
BEST SITUATION

Staff , location ,
7.7
It could be better for the price
Hay M. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2015
Small Room, No Fridge, Broken Bath, Dirty Towels

Convenient Location
6
In overall the experience was fair and alright, like the convenient location, the staff were nice and helpful; despite the room was quite small (even ours was a superior room, not the standard one), also there were no refrigerator; often found gray, brown and blood stains on towels, wrinkles on bed sheets; the "water stopper" inside the bath was out of order, water could not flow away smoothly that we need to take the parts away to clean the bath; no cold water at all, so sometimes the water were too hot for bathing or washing hands. Obviously used / dirty cups / glasses were washed once in every 2-3 days, only been washed when we left them inside the sink, remain ignored if we left them on the table.
Wadad G. Solo travelers Lebanon, March 22, 2015
Room was a bit small, had a few other issues too

Location, Decor
7
Turned up a 7 pm to check-in to be told that I need to wait as room service "Needs to finish preparing the room as there was an issue with previous occupants". I wonder what would have happened if I actually tried to check-in at 2 pm! In fairness, I was offered to dine on the house while I am waiting. Unfortunately that did not help my case as it was bedtime for my 2 year old which means we desperately needed the room, not a dinner. I was then given a broken key card to the room and had to wait an additional 15 min outside the door for someone to come and replace it. Staff asked if I would like a wake-up call, to which I said yes, and now I am so glad I did not rely on them as no one bothered calling me!! The room was rather small for a double room. In conclusion, the hotel looks nicer on the outside than what you get for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BallroomHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07