or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Suite Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Vicki D. Families with older children United States of America, July 21, 2014
London Life.

Beautiful building architecture. Great location. Big modern comfortable bathroom.
7.7
We enjoyed our two nights at the Hotel Russell, easy access to all of London's sights; friendly staff; quiet comfortable clean room; lovely selection of very good teas in the room. Would definitely recommend and would go back!
Effie M. Couples Hong Kong, July 17, 2014
Location is good but the hotel inside is a bit old

Location, staff is friendly and helpful, nice hotel
7
I stayed there for two nights, room is big and location is good. Just the inner decoration is a bit old. The wifi needs improvement as it only allow u access to one hour for every 3 or 4 hours. It's ridiculous as all hotels are offering free wifi
Yoko O. Solo travelers Japan, July 7, 2014
confortable in a historic, excellent building

architecture, breakfast, cleanliness
10
very nice hotel
Kafil U. Couples Bangladesh, July 6, 2014
good hotel at decent price

location, location, location
8
we stayed there two nights. even though the inside of the hotel had a very old look and atmosphere, the sizes of the room was good. The shower was terrible though , sumtimes it was hot and again cold. overall it was a normal hotel with good location.
Claire S. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2014
Wonderful hotel,great sightseeing,so central!!

Location,central near train station.Wonderful building with lots of history to explore.Friendly,the doorman looked after us.The room a good price.
8
Fantastic,friendly staff,bed comfortable.Loved exploring the history.
Carmelina B. Solo travelers Italy, June 9, 2014
very good

confortable, nice, good
7.7
Very good
Karen W. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Great Location

Location, Room , Food
8.3
Great
Amir A. Families with older children Spain, May 3, 2014
Good stay

Location, cleaningness, big bedroom
8.7
Lingfeng Q. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2014
No bad

Check in speed, Che out speed
7
Pillows and floor are not really clean. but entirely,it's good
Chin H. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Dissapointed with the Conceirge Service

Next to Metro Station which is great.
5.7
It was our first visit to london and we thought staying next to the metro station will be conveience for us. Checking in was a breeze but was disaapointed with no free WIFI service. (Quite a standard these days.) Conceirge services were helpful when we asked for direction but we were dissapointed on the day of checking out. Both myself and my wife were carrying one big luggage each but no one came to our assistance especially my wife was struggling with her luggage down the flight of the stairs. Breakfast buffett always the same every morning and should have more varieties. The room was very small and not uncomfortable and we felt that the price we paid is over priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07