or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Suite Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Anne K. Couples Canada, October 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Location,
7.7
Our room was fine and the staff were efficient and friendly. We stayed twice within a week and when we returned for the second stay, the room we were given was quite inferior to the one we stayed in before and luckily we were put back into the original room which was fine, for our last night.
Barbara C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Great hotel , great location, great weekend.

The staff were both friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. The room was confortable abd breakfast good.Location is ideal for the centre of london.
9.3
Hotel is good. Staff helped fulfil a relxing weekend.Only one problem,that our room backed onto the heating system , so could'nt have the window open.
Jean W. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2014
Grand hotel, well-situated

Ambience, location, service
9.3
We stayed twice this month at the Hotel Russell and loved the grand old hotel. The rooms are nicely up-dated, the second quite a bit more spacious than the first. Both were quiet. The breakfast buffet was in the beautiful dining room, designed by the same designer for the Titanic, so very elegant--but there are nearby coffee bars and restaurants so eating in isn't necessary. Service was efficient and polite, whether hailing a cab, stowing luggage, or checking in/out. The hotel is close to the British Museum, the Russell Square Underground, Euston Station, and St. Pancras (so was ideal for Eurostar travel.) The elevators can be tight and while there is free wi-fi, it's time-limited and isn't a ready sign-on..my only two, small caveats to other travelers.
Graham W. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Location breakfast staff

Nice and comfortable easy access
10
Great could not be better
Dave C. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
very nice

appearance, hospitality, location
9
Very Nice!
Prateek R. Business travelers India, September 22, 2014
Good Experience!

Location is good and hotel is historic
7.7
Nice for the price with location next to British Museum and convenient public transport for meetings in London
Susan T. Couples Canada, September 20, 2014
A Treat for the Tired Traveller!

The service and helpfulness, the double bed and the decor.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. I had to ask the staff for a computer with Internet access during our two-night stay--in the middle of the night!--and they responded by opening up the Business/Internet facility and I used it for about 12 hours with no problem whatsoever. They offered to bring me a coffee in the morning and they really made me comfortable while I performed an urgent task. The concierge was very friendly and provided faultless directions, along with a map, to all the places my husband and I wanted to go. The location was close to many tourist destinations such as The British Library, the University of London and others, as it is located in the Bloomsbury neighbourhood. The room was small but we didn't spend much time there and the bed and pillows were both in excellent condition. The quality of furnishings was lovely, including in the bathroom where the toiletries were high quality. The shower had good water pressure--a relief after the highlands of Scotland!--and the tissues were soft--another relief after the north of England! Loads of good restaurants and cafes nearby and lots of young people around, as we were near a university and a college campus. I'd go back any time!
Ek K. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2014
bad choice for a 5 star hotel

Nothing at all. overpriced hotel
3.7
Some of the stag were bad. For the amount we paid, this is the worst we got in our UK trip.
Bradley B. Business travelers South Africa, September 9, 2014
Hotel Stay

history, reception, location
8.3
The hotel room lets this establishment down as it's outdated and cramped
Marie F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2014
Hotel Russell Stay - Wonderful Experience

The staff, the beauty of the hotel, and the location
9
Our stay was way too brief. Hotel Russell was wonderful but we weren't there long enough to truly appreciate everything about it. What we did experience was perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05