or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant
Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
306 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Chuanlong H. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2014
I like this hotel

facilities, service, location
10
Jihyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 22, 2014
Poor quality and poor staff
3.7
I will never visit again. Especially the staffs are poor and the room is so small. I have visited so many hotels in London and this hotel is the worst.
Lisa G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Splendid Victorian in the Hotel Heart of London.

Location Location Luxury Location
9.3
The Hotel Russell is a beautiful, elegant Victorian hotel that has been lovingly renovated in recent years, returning it to more than it's former glory. With bathroom en-suites and little 4-star luxury mod-cons, it it a glorious haven of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of modern London. Walking distance (20-30mins) to Covent Garden, Soho, Oxford Street. (But don't tell anyone!)
Chee F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Best Location

Value for money in terms of strategic location, room quality and value for money
8.7
Our stay is pleasant and the hotel staffs are excellent in their service.
Haibin Z. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
extremely disappoint about room facility

Location,good looking and ?
5
Room is very tiny, air con is very noise at night, room facility is so bad n no power plug , it's good looking outside of the hotel but terrible inside, lobby looks classical ,we had to take luggages upstairs to enter hotel without porter,terrible experiences and will never ever back again
Glynis T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
A really nice hotel in the centre of London

Location, restaurant and Christmas Tree!
7.7
I stayed at the Russell for a meeting nearby. I've stayed in another of their hotels in Cardiff before and it was just as nice. I only have a few minor complaints - the bedroom was freezing! I turned the heating unit up as high as it would go but it just didn't warm up. There were a few bits in the room which needed to be painted and there was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. Nothing major but it would have just been nicer to be finished properly. I ate in the bar in the evening and had a pizza - I don't like rocket and it was covered with it but it didn't say that on the menu. I picked it off but its a taste I don't like and it had made the whole pizza taste so I couldn't each much. The breakfast the next morning was really delicious. I found the staff to be really friendly and made me feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel.
Robert H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
A grande dame

Location, right by tube
7.7
Good old fashioned hotel in central London. Clean and comfortable, if a little bit dated. Could do with more staff on check in as the wait can be a bit long, although friendly and helpful. Very convenient for the tube.
Helen M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 4, 2014
Short stay

Location, acessibility, availability of phone chargers
7
Short but reasonably comfortable, the biggest draw back was my non smoking room smelt of smoke
Andrew S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Great hotel, wonderful staff

Location, breakfast and warm and helpful staff.
9.3
We arrived early in the morning from Singapore and were immediately given access to our room, which with 2 small children, was a godsend. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. The location is good being near the main attractions, by bus, tube or cab. The staff were quite amazing. Very helpful and warm. The doorman Bernard was a gem and went out of his way to be helpful. The breakfast was excellent.
Brenda J. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Review by 2 ladies

Location. Impressive entrance hall. Comfortable beds
6.7
We were told at reception that we had a newly refurbished room. No it was not! the furniture is shabby and in need of replacing. The beds and bedding were clean and comfortable. The shower was very difficult to work. It was hard to get water out of the hot tap but the second day I could only get one temperature which was too hot to stand under. we mentioned this to reception. The first morning, there was only white toast available with one and a half hours still to go before breakfast ended. I asked for lemon for my tea but it never came. We enjoyed the breakfasts we had but we expected more variety on the buffet for such a large establishment, example no grapefruit. Hotel Russell appeared distinctly average and not what we expected or as suggested in the in-room magazine for the PH group. I would not refuse to stay there again but it would not be my first choice of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02