Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Bathroom Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Pamela G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Perfect London Location

Close to the tube and bus stops, very clean and comfortable, helpful and friendly staff
8.7
We selected the Hotel Russell based on reviews posted at several websites and photos, and the price. It is a great place to stay. We arrived early in the morning and were allowed to check in by 10 am. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful with information regarding the city. Built in the 1800s the hotel is beautiful. There are even fresh flowers everyday in the public areas. A very nice touch. Our room was not as large as what we are used to in the US, but it was larger than I expected from reviews I had read. We had two twin beds that were very comfortable. We were on the 5th floor and it was very quite. Our air conditioner worked well and our windows opened. If you don't upgrade to a view of the square don't expect much of a view, but that wasn't important to us. There are also shops, restaurants and cafes close by. We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on their food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to London.
Opal S. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

Clean, friendly staff, beautiful building
9.3
I had a great stay at the Hotel Russell. The building is beautiful inside and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was modern and clean. Wouldn't change a thing.
Minggui Z. Couples China, May 2, 2015
A very classical hotel

Bed location atmosphere
7.3
Good.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Kuwait, April 19, 2015
nice hotel

Good location, good bed, the size of the room is comfortable
8
The location of the hotel is just near by the Russell station with 24 hrs supermarket in front of the station.. The room size is good and the bed is very comfortable
Rehman T. Solo travelers Pakistan, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location to stay

Location, Service and very close to public transport (Underground station)
8.7
Rehman T. Business travelers Pakistan, April 9, 2015
Perfect Location with small room size

Location, Service and that's it
8
Lay P. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2015
Great location, historic hotel

Location
8.3
Excellent location, right next to the tube and pretty central location to most attractions. Beautiful historic hotel. Rooms are spacious though a bit tired looking, but in good conditions overall.
Tat W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Very good service

1. clean room and comfortable shower-bath
7.7
Kum Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2015
Pleasant stay

Convenience as it is near to Underground station; helpful staff and clean rooms.
7
We stayed for 7 nights and it was very pleasant. The lights were not working well and when contacted for assistance it was very quickly fixed. Although the problem came back the maintenance staff was back to check on the situation again. Our arrangements to leave the bags at concierge and he also arranged for Taxi to the airport. All done very efficiently. Thank you.
Esther A. Business travelers Spain, March 30, 2015
BEST SITUATION

Staff , location ,
7.7
It could be better for the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BallroomHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior Twin


AM-AGWEB-4F01