My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Hotel Exterior Hotel Russell London - Hotel Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Suite Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Hotel Interior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Hotel Exterior Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Chin H. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Dissapointed with the Conceirge Service

Next to Metro Station which is great.
5.7
It was our first visit to london and we thought staying next to the metro station will be conveience for us. Checking in was a breeze but was disaapointed with no free WIFI service. (Quite a standard these days.) Conceirge services were helpful when we asked for direction but we were dissapointed on the day of checking out. Both myself and my wife were carrying one big luggage each but no one came to our assistance especially my wife was struggling with her luggage down the flight of the stairs. Breakfast buffett always the same every morning and should have more varieties. The room was very small and not uncomfortable and we felt that the price we paid is over priced.
Michelle V. Solo travelers Israel, March 29, 2014
Russel Hotel

Location, style
8
I spent exactly 8 hours in the hotel so do not have much to say abuot it. it was very nice for the time I was there.
Elmarie T. Couples South Africa, March 25, 2014
My second stay in 6 months.

Location, proximity to the underground, efficiency of staff
9
This was a repeat stay with a friend in a twin room, and the accommodation was surprisingly spacious. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the underground and Euston station (for rail links to the North). The hotel is reminiscent of the grandeur of yesteryear with a marble staircase and colonnades, but the rooms are light and modern. A great location for tourists
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
frustration

cracked sink missing fridge no biscuits
4
Reported missing fridge uheigenic cracked wash hand basin harbouring germs tries to reception which was ignored also go to a movie letter to the manager and this was ignoredoverall very frustrated experience was hardlaid beds were located right up against the window and gale force wind was blowing through causing neck ache
Graham W. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2014
great time stayed here many times

good location food&transport
9.7
Elaine K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Nothing special

The hotel was close to public transportation
6
My stay was ok - nothing special. I would not return to this hotel. Customer service was basic and the room was basic. No one did anything to make it a stay to repeat.
Hermann M. Business travelers Austria, February 6, 2014
good

breakfast
7.7
good
Cindie C. Solo travelers Denmark, January 19, 2014
Central location

Great location, great breakfast, nice room
9
Great location for shopping, dining, close to underground st., Friendly staff and great English breakfast!
Shona G. Couples Ireland, January 11, 2014
good hotel and very good location

location, comfortable, lovely building
8
We had a very pleasant stay at The Russell Hotel, Very close to tube station and if you just had a room for the night there is a pret a manage just a couple of minutes away. Room very comfortable and nice staff. Very easy to walk to Covent Garden etc.
Kamal A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Great place

Great location easy access
9.7
Nice hotel centrally located easy access to the tube and main king cross station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell London - Hotel exteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Hotel ExteriorHotel Russell London - Hotel InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Hotel InteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Hotel ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Hotel InteriorHotel Russell London - Hotel ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07