Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Bathroom Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior
Area: Bloomsbury Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 346 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Peter R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
All good

Location, friendly staff, value
9
Staying in older cheaper rooms but they were good. It's an old hotel so will not feel like a brand new Premier Inn. It has the same facilities and far more character.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Egypt, July 27, 2015
Horrible Place but nice staff

Location,Staff
4.3
The worst experience ever at any hotel in my entire life,the hotel is soo old,zero maintenance,noisy,beds not comfortable at all...simply I could stay my entire period there,.i cancelled my booking but to be honest they have really cool friendly nice staff always helpful and cheerful supportive and talkative..
Report this review
Carol B. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Formerly a great hotel, but now rather faded

Location, staff and comfortable beds
7
It was perfectly adequate, but the bathroom was very cramped, as they had obviously created it out of the original bedroom. The sink was in such a narrow space, it was difficult to wash in it. The wardrobe was small and it was difficult to hang up any clothes, as the space was taken up by an iron and ironing board.On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable and the staff were very helpful.The location is very good.
Report this review
Tagreed A. Groups Bahrain, July 25, 2015
Worst hotel ever

Bad.. Not clean .. Over rated hotel
2.7
Worst hotel ever .. Really it's over rated hotel
Report this review
Pierce M. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Brilliant!

location, quality and price!
9.3
This hotel is brilliant!! The hotel is of high quality and kept to high standard and therefore easily worth the money! Location is right next to a tube, Euston station and short walk from the centre!
Report this review
Akinori T. Business travelers Japan, July 11, 2015
First stay in this hotel

Nice location, historical facade of the hotel, kind receptionists
7
Report this review
Eunice C. Families with young children China, July 11, 2015
Conceirge charged $ for leaving luggage in advanc

Location, environment and cleaniness
5.7
We being charged $ for leaving luggage in advanced that's very surprised and finally we checked with reception staff they said that's impossible. Finally they refund us. Second, they knew that our room air conditioning was out of order and they still assigned this room to us, after we complained they changed another room to us.
Report this review
Krystle A. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2015
bad experience

structural building
5.3
I booked in a junior suite but turns out to be smaller than a normal size of a hotel room. We are expecting that the room will be exactly the same in the picture that's why we get the junior suite. Turns out to be normal room and no bathtub and lack of toiletries. After our few days of stays in hotel russell, we are already in a deep sleep at 12:30am, the alarm went on and we are startled and thought that the alarm (smoke detector) is broken. After I checked outside the room the people were running and we are from the very top of the hotel (7th floor). We get our coat on and start running also, we asked the staffs whats going on, and i asked if they have fire and turns out to be just a flood on the basement and cause the alarm to turn on. People were so frustrated. So we expected for a compensation at least. But they never did. I will never ever going back to this hotel again. creepy, old, and staffs are not really helpful.
Report this review
Isman B. Solo travelers France, June 30, 2015
Location explains the pricey rates.

The perfect location. The bed. The water pressure. The historical building.
6.3
The room was small but ok and quiet noisy. I was there during summer and had the bad surprise to see that there wasn't a fridge with refreshments or even a bottle of water as a complementary ftom the hotel. The service was nice but very minimal. The bathroom set was ecologic, whish is thoughtful but the shower gel smelt terrible. On the brightside, the location is perfect, so close to the center. There is a lovely park right cross the street with a cafe, the underground is literally 1 minute walk from the hotel. The area is great and the architecture of the hotel is an absolute delight. If I have the chance to get the same deal for this hotel, I would definitely stay there again
Report this review
Koh C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2015
Single room is quite small but location if good

Location. Location. Location
6.3
The single i booked for my colleague was very small.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BallroomHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04