Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
438 reviews

298 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Warren H. Couples Australia, January 28, 2016
Great location, beautiful old world charm

Central London location is great, next to the Tube and near St Pancras. Building facade is impressive.
7
Stay was ok. Room is small and dated. Street can be noisy. The location though makes it easy to get around London.
Report this review
Ho E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Good price for the size of room and location

Location Customer Service
8
I stayed here on the last night of my trip before taking my flight home the next day. I had stayed in this hotel a number of years ago, so I know that the room would have more than enough space for me to pack my suitcase properly without having to step over the suitcase for the rest of the room. I was given an upper floor room as requested, and the room and bathroom are both clean and tidy. I was also given a small discount at booking the breakfast for next morning at check in.
Report this review
Sally A. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
Great Choice

1. Location, 2. Style - Old building with character and style (not corporate) 3. Very friendly helpful staff.
9
Very nice stay, friendly staff, good breakfast, lovely ambience. We were proud to bring our relatives from Canada to stay here for their London visit.
Report this review
Krystle K. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
Nice on the outside... very central location

Location, decently sized rooms, water pressure in the shower
7.3
No breakfast included so can't comment on food. Hotel didnt lend power adapters and was only willing to sell new ones to us at 5pounds each. Very close to the piccadilly line, which is great for airport transfer via underground. British museum a short walk away. Rooms were disappointingly average ... reminded me of a cheap motel - a contrast to the grand entrance
Report this review
Mely S. Couples Israel, January 4, 2016
Great experience

The service was good, always clean and we got help from hotel staff every time we needed
9.7
We loved it and would recommend to others
Report this review
Nigel C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
A perfect place for a short stay

Location, appearance, staff
7.7
Report this review
Therese F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2016
Wonderful 5 days!

Location, location, location!
8.7
A very pleasant stay. My room faced Russell Park and was very noisy. The room was overly warm even with the fan working. but all paled in comparison to the venue and the location.
Report this review
Chu C. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2015
good location

good location, comfortable room but little bit old
9
Report this review
Jenna S. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2015
Love it

Location, staff
8.3
Report this review
Yanphin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Old historical hotel

Bathroom , transportation convenience, friendly staff
6.7
Convenient to underground stations.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 298 reviews Next page
Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BallroomHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01