or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Buffet Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Guest Room Hotel Russell London - Suite Room Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Restaurant Hotel Russell London - Interior Hotel Russell London - Reception Hotel Russell London - Exterior Hotel Russell London - Meeting Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
hotel with character.

the room, the location, the period features
9
I stayed two nights and was very impressed with room and price. We were given a modern room on the 7th floor, although I would've liked a period room, I liked the understated decor. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom clean and well equipped. We had a full English breakfast each morning which was tasty although for the price I would've liked more choice, there was no cereal that I could see and not enough fruit. The pastries were lovely however. The staff were polite and helpful although we weren't told where breakfast would be or what time it was served till. There was also no information on the area provided in the room and the hotel information on the tv was awkward to access and very vague (as is the website). Tourists would probably appreciate local information like attractions and perhaps a map. Such things are usually provided in the most basic hotels. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and I for one would definitely come back.
Russ T. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
happy hotel

staff, hotel ambience,area location very good
10
very happy, had a very small problem. No problem to the Staff dealt with quickly.very friendly staff all stay.would return
Sara C. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Good location

Location, Lobby and Staff
9
The hotel looks stunning from the outside and the lobby area is beautiful. The staff were very polite, efficient, friendly and helpful. Upon entering our room I noticed that the window was open so I went to close it as it was freezing outside. It was then that spotted that the window frames were very mouldy and the blind was stained with mould. I then saw that the air conditioning unit, which we put on to heat up the room, was full of white mould. This is something that really needs sorting as it is a health hazard (particularly if guests have respiratory issues such as CF or asthma). When we went to reception to ask to change rooms, they were very quick to help us change and we were upgraded to a bigger (mould-free!) room as a result - obviously no complaints there! We would definitely stay again but I would advise guests to check their rooms when they arrive. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need.
Scott C. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2015
Good value, great location

Location, hotel exterior and public spaces, service
9.3
A nice stay -- I feel the hotel offers good value for central London and offers more space in the rooms than other hotels charging similar and even higher prices in the area. The location with its proximity to the Russell Square tube just around the corner simply can't be beaten; in addition, there are handy bus connections just out front as well as a number of tourist attractions in easy walking distance - the British Museum, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, etc.
Xuheng L. Couples China, January 1, 2015
Location

Good location
10
Nice and easy
Wenqi Y. Solo travelers China, January 1, 2015
The window has air leak problem.

The style of this hotel is nice, but maybe update some facilities in the bathroom.
8.7
Good.
Chuanlong H. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2014
I like this hotel

facilities, service, location
10
Jihyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 22, 2014
Poor quality and poor staff
3.7
I will never visit again. Especially the staffs are poor and the room is so small. I have visited so many hotels in London and this hotel is the worst.
Lisa G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Splendid Victorian in the Hotel Heart of London.

Location Location Luxury Location
9.3
The Hotel Russell is a beautiful, elegant Victorian hotel that has been lovingly renovated in recent years, returning it to more than it's former glory. With bathroom en-suites and little 4-star luxury mod-cons, it it a glorious haven of calm amidst the hustle and bustle of modern London. Walking distance (20-30mins) to Covent Garden, Soho, Oxford Street. (But don't tell anyone!)
Chee F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Best Location

Value for money in terms of strategic location, room quality and value for money
8.7
Our stay is pleasant and the hotel staffs are excellent in their service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BuffetHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - Suite RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02