Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Russell

Russell Russell Square, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom WC1B 5BE

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 459 reviews

313 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Joanna A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2016
Romantic, safe and great location
6.3
My second stay at this hotel (my first was with a teenager), on my own in London for a short business and leisure trip. It is a huge oldy worldly Victorian building with wide corridors and high ceilings. Lovely courteous staff, very clean functional rooms and a great location £5 cabs to theatre, £10 - £15 to Paddington. Breakfast is the downside - way over priced and warmed up - suggest eating out in one of several local cafes. Nice park just outside.
Report this review
Shuk F. Couples China, May 21, 2016
Convenient and comfortable
6
Well maintained historical building with modern and clean room. No free wifi. Toothbrush and toothpaste not provided in the room.
Report this review
Anne W. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2016
Hidden Gem in London
6.3
From the minute I arrived a lovely warm welcome from the Doorman and the inimitable Bernard with help with suitcases and settling in. The décor is sensational and takes one back into a bygone era of Victorian elegance with its marble staircases and chandeliers all beautifully maintained. My room was lovely as I walked in a beautiful view over the Spring foliage of Russell Sqaure.
Report this review
Joanne W. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2016
Good location, comfortable stay
5
Staff and helpful and polite, very near to tube. Good location and convenient
Report this review
Joanne W. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2016
Convenient location.
5.3
Nice and elegant, room is big and comfortable, convenient and near to places of interest
Report this review
Sin M. Solo travelers Macau, April 19, 2016
Convenience location with supermarket n food store
5.7
good equipped room but air con is unable to turn to cool winds in winter.. Too hot in the room
Report this review
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2016
Weekend away

Location
7.7
Report this review
Christine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2016
Will return
6
Breakfast particularly good.
Report this review
Sarbjeet K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2016
General Review

Location,
7.7
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
It's so nice
6.7
We like to keep coming back because we leave so relaxed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 313 reviews Next page
Hotel Russell LondonHotel Russell London - ExteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - InteriorHotel Russell London - ReceptionHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Guest RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - BallroomHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Food and BeveragesHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - Superior TwinHotel Russell London - BathroomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - Meeting RoomHotel Russell London - RestaurantHotel Russell London - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05