or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ryad Amiran

Arset Ben Brahim, Derb Lhjra N 23, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Bathroom Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational Facilities Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational Facilities Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational Facilities Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Junior Suite Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant Amiran Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant Amiran Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational Facilities Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior
Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Bathroom Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Sapphire Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest Room Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Exterior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Exterior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Exterior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior Hotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Interior
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Helene A. Groups Sweden, January 11, 2014
Nice

Nice and cozy place, Nice and helpful staf.
8.7
We had a nice stay at Hotel Ryad Amiran. There is only 5 rooms and we booked al of them. We had lunch and coffe at the terrace and the food was good.
Novita Y. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Dissapointment

The owner is nice
4.3
We were very dissapointed and we found out that we were not the only guest who dissapointed. The room is so small. I have non idea how this riad or ahoda call it junior suite. And it is hard to find the riad. We were lost and have to asked the local people. Who asked for moneybif we asked them for a directions
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Comfortable riad well located

Decor, comfort location
7.3
A riad is a mini-palace buried in the depths of medieval alleys that looks like nothing from the outside but inside reveals, usually, what was once a grand private home. This one has large and comfortable rooms and is well-decorated though not in the traditional mosaic style of many riads. Its on the north west of the medina near Bab Yacout and a perfectly safe and well-signposted walk of about five minutes from where taxis will drop you. Its possible with a little ingenuity to walk from the riad across the medina to the Djem el Fna, at least in daylight. Breakfast was good but we did not eat evening meals at the riad, though many people did and seemed very happy. The owner speaks English and will arrange excursions. It is licensed to sell alcohol - something of a rarity in Morocco.
Josephine C. Groups August 10, 2013
Cosy but comfortable

Comfortable bed, decorated very well and large bathroom!
7.3
Hotel Ryan Amiran is a very modern Ryad and eels very luxurious as soon as you walk in. The staff are professional and friendly. The ryad is beautiful from the inside and the rooms are very well decorated. The bathroom is huge however our room was a little cosy to be called a Junior suite. Two suitecases fit but not well in the room. The location is very quiet however it feels like a big maze getting in and out of there. We stayed out shopping one night and had to get someone to walk us home as we had no idea how to get back there from the shopping area or the main square. It may have been easier if we caught a cab from the Medina to our area and walked from there. Saying that if its not late at night and you don't want to rush home is a very nice area to look around.
Manfred I. Couples Germany, March 28, 2013
Generally an amazing stay, minor hick-ups

The "feel" of the Riad upon arrival, fantastic staff (from Manager to cook), nce rooms.
7.7
Thanks to the management and staff of Riad Amarin. Quite an oasis in the bustling city of Marrakesh. We were made to feel more than welcome from arrival to departure (during both our stays, a 4-night and a 1-night stay). Service was great (minor hick-ups included that minibar was not restocked daily and the drain in the shower stall did not drain the water on the last night. Also, breakfast cook a bit late from time, causing us to rush one and partly missed another breakfast. Recommendation on shopping, excursions and restaurants can be very well trusted. Hotel services such as transfers and in-house meals a bit costly but of good quality.
Abdul A. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2012
One of the Best Riads you can stay in!

The Service- The Staff - The Location 3 in 3!
10
This Riad even being back in our own home, feels like home away from home. My wife and I truly loved everything about it, from the Staff, namely Mohammed who was a great joy always very helpful with a smile on his face. He was ever so helpful in getting us into the Riad once we arrived, and always was at hand for any questions in the evening. Amin, the Manager was great, he was prompt with his emails as well as providing with a warm welcome when we arrived, mint tea and buscuits. It was sad to leave this Riyad given we spent a great time here, and the location was very close to the Roads, that it was not difficult to find from being dropped off. For us it was good that the Riad was not too close to the Djma el Fna as having stayed in Marakech before, I knew how noisy and difficult it is to get in and out from you Ryad. Taxis only cost 20-30dhms to and from your Riad and thus it is very little price to pay for quiteness and tranquility which you would definitely get at this Riad. A sevice with a smile as I remember this fondly. We were also given a place to watch the Champions League Final too, all in English as well, this was truly service with a capital S. I would definitely recommend this Riad, which is like a 5*hotel, it is very new and feels so homely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Essoirra
Rafika S. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Beautiful place, great service

Beautiful rooms, friendly service
9.3
it was love at first sight. the riad is cozy yet gorgeous. traditional morracan design, with a modern touch. from the first moment we stepped in the riad, the service was amazing. the owner was there to welcome us, offer us information about the city, arranged necessary transport, etc. he even arranged a romantic meal for us on our last meal, cooked by their in house chef (delicious!! highly recommended). the room was clean and beautifully decorated. the rooftop is nice as well- good place to chill out, or have your breakfast. and free wifi throughout the riad! cons: a bit noisy at night, but i'm not sure if that can be avoided in the medina. also, a bit far from the main square (15 min walk, or can take a taxi).
Daria P. Groups Russia, April 21, 2012
Home away from home

Very cozy rooms, modern and orient, friendly stuff
9.3
Rooms are a little small but well equiped and modern with oriental elements in decor (like on hotelpics), lovely patio. Everywhere there are rose petals...Very friendly stuff, good breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offer you in additional price dinner
Merrily M. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Modern, gorgeous riad with five star staff!

The elaborate themed rooms, spotless ryad, courtyard, and like-family staff
10
My husband and I stayed here for four nights in the Amethyst suite. We have travelled all over the world but have never felt happier than at Ryad Amiran. Mohamed, Fatima-zhah, and Amin made us comfortable and provided fantastic recommendations for restaurants and hammans. We celebrated my birthday during our stay with drinks in the stunning courtyard. Free wi-fi, a sumptuous French breakfast included, and a haven of calm inside the hectic medina. We give this Ryad ten out of ten!
Haslindah B. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2011
A home away from home

Wonderful contemporary yet Morroccan decor, warm and welcoming staff and best bed in Morrocco!
9.3
Our 2-night stay in Ryad Amiran totally spoiled other hotel/riad stay for us. Although the Ryad was slightly further in the Medina from the Place Jemaah el Fna, it was still within walking distance. What was outstanding are the rooms, which were very cosy, welcoming and beautifully decorated. The beds, quilts and heater made it a welcome respite after a day's shopping in the souks. Furthermore, staff like Amin, Fatimah, Noor and Mohamed went out of their way to fulfil our wishes. The owner also took the time to meet us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ryad Amiran MarrakechHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - RestaurantHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Junior SuiteHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant AmiranHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant AmiranHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - RestaurantHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - SapphireHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - ExteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - ExteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - ExteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - BathroomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Guest RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Meeting RoomHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - InteriorHotel Ryad Amiran Marrakech - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02