or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

1-3-22 Yaesu Chuo-ku , Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Twin Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Styled Junior Suite Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1783 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1783)
Sort by:
Tina L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
A good touring experience.

good location, near metro station, high speed internet
8.7
A good choice to visit Tokyo, very good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy room. Enjoy the experience, will stay again if I ever come to Tokyo in the future.
Cheryl D. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2013
Comfortable room for excellent value

Modern, clean, and comfortable rooms; close to several train/subway stations; free wired and wireless internet
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ryumeikan. The entire hotel felt like it was newly built, with its modern design (but not *too* modern) and perks like a sound system built into the bed frame and more controls for the toilet than usual (even for Japan). The FORUS A room that my husband and I shared was on the spacious side for a Japanese hotel. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. Most spoke English, though not everyone was fully fluent, so I fell back on my so-so Japanese once or twice. It was a nice surprise to find that they offer cell phones and bicycles for rent. As for Hanagoyomi, the hotel restaurant, the wagyu was amazing, so rich and tender, but at the same time, there are so many great places to eat in Tokyo that I would've been okay skipping it. Amenities like free wired and wireless internet, instant espresso machine, and a variety of skin creams, toothpaste and toothbrush, etc. helped me feel pampered without totally breaking the bank. There is not much for tourists in the immediate area, but the location has great access to Tokyo Station and Nihonbashi Station, as long as you don't mind some walking.
Saranthorn S. Couples Thailand, September 25, 2013
Good value for money at a central location

Great comfort and service at affordable rate
8
Wonderful stay. This was our second stay and it was great. We had a wonderful view of the city from our room. Hotel design/decor is modern and nice. Housekeeping was great and clean. Loved the little amenities such as bottled water, snacks, and slippers for the room
Yoke C. Business travelers Singapore, September 24, 2013
Stylish Business Hotel near Tokyo Station

Stylish, Chic, Comfortable
9.3
We were a bit worried that the Forus Semi-Double that we booked from Agoda , would be a really tight squeeze but it was actually okay. So we bumped shoulders a bit but the little things that make a hotel memorable more than made up for the squeeze. Firstly, the Nespresso machine with the 9 capsules beckoned and if you are a coffee addict, the smell of brewing coffee in the room would surely make your day. So I figured out what the whole "designed for comfort sleep" meant when I fiddled around with the various controls on my side of the semi-double bed. Ambient, dimmed lighting, soothing spa music and gentle vibrations at your feet will get you into sleep mode fast, unless you drank all of the 9 Nespresso capsules. Other thoughtful touches included 2 sets of yukata (Japanese robes), fluffy slippers and toe spongies for the ladies who need to touch up their nail polish. The bathroom came with rainforest shower and massage jets and there was even a swivel stool to sit on in case you got tired of standing! No view, but really I don't think you need it as you will be more engrossed with the sleep modules after the hot shower. Would definitely come back here again if I had to stay around Tokyo Station. Just to point out though that from Tokyo Station, make sure you find the Yaesu North Exit. The hotel is on the opposite side of the road on the left, past the Family Mart and Excelsior Cafe.
Thanarat S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
Extremely Excellent Hotel Ever

Great Customer Service
10
Siew K. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2013
Very fresh & thoughtful

Comfortable, thoughtful and creative
8.7
Although the room had no view, I was pleasantly surprised by the design of the bed that comes with soft music and automatic lighting that enable good sleep. Similar automatic features to wake you up.
Joseph L. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
room great, staff poor.

room and location.
7.7
overall a satisfactory stay. i say this because the great room and location was offset by the lack of customer service. we arrived at 3:30, after being delayed on the train from takayama. it was our last night of a 2 week holiday so we were obviously quite keen to have a shower and head straight back out into town. our room was not ready and we were asked to wait 10 minutes - staff were not apologetic. especially given the great service we've experienced so far, it was a huge shock to my girlfriend and i. we were expecting them to offer a slightly later check out etc. but nothing. i had to ask for it, and they gave us till 11:30am the next morning. they appeared bitter about this but this is customer service. when a guest checks in after the check-in time, you do not make them wait - you apologise and find them a room immediately. we looked absolutely shattered and were not in a good mood as a result of the delay and this was obvious. sounds like a whinge, but a hotel should be about going out of the way/that extra bit more to make you say "well, that was nice". how can you not have the rooms cleaned by 3:30pm when you ask guests to check out at 11am? . it was all a bit of a shambles. the upside was that the room was clean, comfortable and the hotel itself was nicely renovated and kept. despite the above complaints, i would stay here again. lets hope management read this and sort their logistics out.
Yichen L. Families with young children Taiwan, September 20, 2013
This place a wonderful place for business stay

close to Tokyo station, clean and quiet, high speed internet for business use
8.7
This is a wonderful place for business or short term stay. Only 3 minutes by walking distance to the Tokyo station makes it so convenient for business or traveling. I took two small children and the 3 minutes walking saved my time from heavy traffic in Tokyo.
Sajid K. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Clean but small room

cleanliness, location and staff
8
Helen B. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Great business hotel, perfect location

Room size and facilities, location
8
Great, large rooms with nice extras like nespresso coffee machine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo TokyoHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe TwinHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Styled Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - YukataHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C02