or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

1-3-22 Yaesu Chuo-ku , Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe Twin Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Styled Junior Suite Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1823 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1823)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station

Best location, value for money and comfortable room
9.7
Ryumeikan is located in North exit of Tokyo Station, opposite Daimaru, 3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station. Easy access from Narita Airport and the bus station is located next to the hotel.
Anabella M. Couples Argentina, July 7, 2013
excellent quality/price and location

location: right outside Tokio Station and rooms a quiet. Friendly staff able to communicate in english. Very small rooms but very comfortable. All the amenities one may ever want.
9
This hotel was very convenient for us: is it is right outside Tokio Station it was super easy to go anywhere with the subway, it's also walking distance from Ginza, and there is beautiful modern architecture to be enjoyed in the Nihonbashi neighborhood. Rooms are tiny, but extremely well conceived. Space is used in such an efficient way that (unless one should have to spend time in the room because of a sickness for example) we didn' t miss having more square meters. But my husband and I are small.... I' m not sure how confortable such a room would be for a large person. The Forus bed was the only disappointment: it took ages for the music to turn off at bedtime, and the waking-up was awkward. It starts with the lights turning on and as the spots are right above the bed it was quickly very annoying. Only when the lights were at full glare did the music and gentle shaking start, which is clearly a weird timing. I didn' t get the logic to the sequence (maybe there is a way to change it but I didn' t figure it out) and we both found it so annoying that we turned it out after the first night. We stayed at the Ryumeikan at the beginning of our trip to Japan (we were coming from Korea) and then at the end. It was great to be able to use the laundry station! and also to be able to leave the big suitcases with them while we were visiting other parts of the country. By the way, the suitcases were already in our room when we got back. Staff was always very nice and helpful.
Lik H. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
A Relaxing Stay

Clean Room, Great Location, Friendly Staff
8.3
It is commonly understood that hotel rooms in Tokyo are always small. This is the same for Hotel Ryumeikan, you will find no place to put 2 pieces of luggage in the room. However, you will find every amenities you need in this tiny room. The in-room wifi is very fast too. Soundproof is marvellous in the room and you can neither hear any noise from the neighbour nor the street. Hotel is just a 5-min walk from both Tokyo JR station and Nihonbashi Metro Station, where direct train service is available from these 2 stations to Narita/Haneda Airport.
Olivia H. Families with young children Switzerland, July 4, 2013
Very pleasant stay in Tokyo with my family

Well located, clean room and quiet
7.3
We had a great stay at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo for which we can easily recommend to anone willing to discover Tokyo.
Odd M. Groups Norway, July 4, 2013
Sentralt beliggende moderne hotell

Sentralt, rett ved Tokyo station
8.7
Absolutely good. Rather smal room, but comfortable and with good design. The bathroom was superb.
Odd M. Families with older children Norway, July 4, 2013
Sentralt, moderne hotell

Standard, beliggenhet, komfort
8.7
Veldig bra opphold på et flott hotell med sentral beliggenhet rett ved Tokyo stasjon
Agota B. Couples Hungary, July 2, 2013
Fanastic hotel, really loved every minute.

location, modern, clean
10
Fantastic stay, would go back again. Excellent hotel, great value for money, very easy location in Tokyo, 5 min to railway station.
Fei C. Couples Canada, July 1, 2013
This hotel was clean, organized, modern efficient

Clean. Location. Wifi
8
This hotel is so close to the train station on the yeasu side. Clean. Fast. Friendly. Small rooms because we are in Tokyo after all. More than sufficient for a couple. Nice robes. Nice slippers. Nice shiseido products. Fast wifi. Quiet rooms. No complaints. It's modern too.
Vita D. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Nice hotel very close to Tokyo station

Location, excellent coffee (nespresso) in the room
7.3
We only stayed 2 nights. Great location 3 min walk to Tokyo station and another 3 min to another subway line (to go to Tishiki market). Comfortable room (reasonable size for Japan). Nice amenities - robe, kimono, nespresso machine, etc. Staff speaks English and very helpful and attentive. Comfortable bed, very quiet.
Elizabeth J. Families with older children United States of America, June 30, 2013
Wonderful hotel!

Location, room, staff
9.3
We booked two rooms and had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. great value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo TokyoHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Deluxe TwinHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Styled Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - YukataHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08