or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior Suite Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior Suite
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior Suite Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1835 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1835)
Sort by:
Anna K. Couples Sweden, July 28, 2013
Godo value for money at a central location.

Location in central Tokyo, close to train station.
9.3
Yvette A. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
Close to Tokyo station, modern, clean

Location, modern, fast internet
8.7
Great small, boutique like hotel, modern. It was a quick in and out for us with this trip to Tokyo, so we wanted something convinient, clean and comfortable and value for money. We were impressed with this place as it served our purpose well. Bathroom has all the amenities with all the small sachets to sample and use for your face, body scrub to hair wax. Also close to Tokyo Station. If you're coming as a tourist for the first time and want to be near the action, then I suggest to stay in Shinjuku or Shibuya, and not near the Tokyo Sation because its near the financial, commercial district. Overall, very good.
Lee G. Groups United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Reasonable price, comfy room and good location

Reasonable price, comfy room and good location
7.7
Nice room and nice staff, very good location, about 2-3 mins walk to Tokyo JR station and department store just opposite. Airport bus stop just in front of the hotel and we can reserve the seat at the frontdesk, just 900 Yen. Is very good hotel for shopping in Tokyo.
Sareeya O. Families with young children Thailand, July 19, 2013
Amazing Hotel

Location, Room, cleanness
6
Very comfortable, big room and clean Near train station and shopping center
Wuthisan T. Families with young children Thailand, July 17, 2013
Good location nice staffs clean

Clean location service
9.3
Good location close to Tokyo train station . Hint: shuttle bus just outside the hotel to Narita airport only 900 Yen.
Kyle W. Couples Canada, July 17, 2013
great wifi, centrally located, no surprises

Great toiletries, nice coin laundry, great bidet/heated toilet seat
7.7
good hotel, i'd stay there again. lots of toiletries, good face wash, shaving cream, body towel, hard wax, good conditioner. Drip coffee in a cup. no english channels. one pillow has beans in it... no good, should have asked for another regular one.
Mun Y. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station

Best location, value for money and comfortable room
9.7
Ryumeikan is located in North exit of Tokyo Station, opposite Daimaru, 3 minutes walk from Tokyo Station. Easy access from Narita Airport and the bus station is located next to the hotel.
Anabella M. Couples Argentina, July 7, 2013
excellent quality/price and location

location: right outside Tokio Station and rooms a quiet. Friendly staff able to communicate in english. Very small rooms but very comfortable. All the amenities one may ever want.
9
This hotel was very convenient for us: is it is right outside Tokio Station it was super easy to go anywhere with the subway, it's also walking distance from Ginza, and there is beautiful modern architecture to be enjoyed in the Nihonbashi neighborhood. Rooms are tiny, but extremely well conceived. Space is used in such an efficient way that (unless one should have to spend time in the room because of a sickness for example) we didn' t miss having more square meters. But my husband and I are small.... I' m not sure how confortable such a room would be for a large person. The Forus bed was the only disappointment: it took ages for the music to turn off at bedtime, and the waking-up was awkward. It starts with the lights turning on and as the spots are right above the bed it was quickly very annoying. Only when the lights were at full glare did the music and gentle shaking start, which is clearly a weird timing. I didn' t get the logic to the sequence (maybe there is a way to change it but I didn' t figure it out) and we both found it so annoying that we turned it out after the first night. We stayed at the Ryumeikan at the beginning of our trip to Japan (we were coming from Korea) and then at the end. It was great to be able to use the laundry station! and also to be able to leave the big suitcases with them while we were visiting other parts of the country. By the way, the suitcases were already in our room when we got back. Staff was always very nice and helpful.
Lik H. Couples Hong Kong, July 5, 2013
A Relaxing Stay

Clean Room, Great Location, Friendly Staff
8.3
It is commonly understood that hotel rooms in Tokyo are always small. This is the same for Hotel Ryumeikan, you will find no place to put 2 pieces of luggage in the room. However, you will find every amenities you need in this tiny room. The in-room wifi is very fast too. Soundproof is marvellous in the room and you can neither hear any noise from the neighbour nor the street. Hotel is just a 5-min walk from both Tokyo JR station and Nihonbashi Metro Station, where direct train service is available from these 2 stations to Narita/Haneda Airport.
Olivia H. Families with young children Switzerland, July 4, 2013
Very pleasant stay in Tokyo with my family

Well located, clean room and quiet
7.3
We had a great stay at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo for which we can easily recommend to anone willing to discover Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo TokyoHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - YukataHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C03