Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 2136 reviews

1404 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2136)
Sort by:
Muzafidah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

1) Very near Tokyo Station 2) very clean 3) Nearby major attractions in Tokyo
9
The hotel is very near Tokyo Station and close to most major attractions in Tokyo. The room is comfortable, clean and is even equipped with a coffee maker. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Ryumeikan and would defintely stay here the next time we visit Tokyo.
Report this review
Chan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
comfortable and nice stay

good service. comfortable room. good location.
8
very good service as staff already put my luggugage kept to my room before my check in.
Report this review
Chooi W. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Just a one nite rest b4 long trip ahead

Easy access and clean
6.3
Our first nite stop before travelling a long trip ahead the next day to Nagano , central Japan was easy access from Narita airport. First nite here on Dec 17th was excellent as we were given an air cleaner in our standard twin room as we were allergic to smells and aromas. A family of three can sleep without space problems just for a nite before the long journey ahead the next day. However watch out for the strong pungent smell of incense at the entrance of hotel downstairs as check in is at the 15th floor , so you have to go through that smelly doorway and lift!
Report this review
Francine B. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Good for short visit - central location

Location, efficiency, location
9
Was a pleasant stay but rooms were small - good for a short visit or business hotel for solo travellers
Report this review
Patricia E. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
good location

comfortable
7
good hotel location and nearby food places
Report this review
Kosin J. Business travelers Thailand, December 16, 2013
Strategic location

Comfort, Location, Facilities
10
Lobby is on 15th floor. Check in was fast and smooth. The room is small but contains all amenities that you can think of. The nearest metro is 3 mins walk and 1 min walk to airport shuttle bus stop.
Report this review
Chan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Convenient location. Comfortable room. Safe for sole lady traveller.
8.3
Very comfortable stay. Staff are nice. Feel safe for sole lady traveller to stay here. Convenient location allows me to travel around in tokyo.
Report this review
Claudia C. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Decent hotel close to tokyo station

tea lounge in the lobby, bus to the airport right outside, close to tokyo station
5.3
The stay was good but I found the room to be small, breakfast was not included for the price we paid which I felt was not very good value and the hotel had no fitness centre. We found the area around Tokyo station not very well suited to young people and foreigners and would recommend Shinjuku or Shibuya instead.
Report this review
Peter A. Business travelers Denmark, December 13, 2013
Superb value

Comfort, location, staff
9.3
Good as always. Nice to see that the hotel keeps adding to the comforts: this time a Nespresso machine had been added. Good touch!
Report this review
Chu M. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Helpful friendly english speaking staff.

staff, location and price
8.7
Very pleasant and convenient. Its just across the street of tokyo station and we can just walk over to do our shopping at daimaru and spoilt with choice of restaurants and food outlets.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1404 reviews Next page
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo TokyoHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - YukataHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03