Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 2233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Krisada K.
Thailand
January 07, 2014
Best value for money, clean and efficient
Cleanliness, quality, efficient
Best value for money, and in this Japan trip, we have stayed at many hotels including ANA Crown and Intercontinental

Magdalene T.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Fantastic!
Location, comfort, friendly staff
It was great! Good location or near to Tokyo metro station, friendly staff despite difficulties with English language, attentive to needs.

Jose S.
Mexico
January 06, 2014
Superb, value for money and amazing location
Location, clean, easy access to and from airport and compact but efficient rooms.
Great stay. rooms are compact but comfortable with great bathroom and comfortable bed. Location is superb, easy access to metro and trains and 2 minute walk from Tokyo Station and Daimaru. Great option in central Tokyo.

WEI K.
Taiwan
January 06, 2014
great location & facilities
friendly staffs, good room design and facilities, very convenient location

Muzafidah M.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Convenient and comfortable
1) Very near Tokyo Station 2) very clean 3) Nearby major attractions in Tokyo
The hotel is very near Tokyo Station and close to most major attractions in Tokyo. The room is comfortable, clean and is even equipped with a coffee maker. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Ryumeikan and would defintely stay here the next time we visit Tokyo.

KENG L.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
Very convenience
location, comfort and clean
We enjoyed the stay very much, the hotel surrounded with major shopping such as Takashimaya, Daimaru and Tokyu hand, very close to Tokyo station and very convenience for us to travel to Kyoto via Shinkansen.

Chooi T.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
upset despite booking a bigger room for 3
clean , easy access to public transport and airport
This was the 4th time we stayed at this hotel ,a bigger deluxe room was booked . Was upset when the receptionist insisted that we pay an extra amount for my son who is just bunking in for the nite before the early morning flight back home the next day. She insisted that we get another room for him , when the bed is big enough for 3. After paying the extra amount of 5000 yen with no extra bed, she still have the cheek to call up to the room to ask whether we needed the extra amenities which was just a towel, a cup and coffee packs which we never use. In all the room had 7 bath towels. Crazy for the extra charge!

Chooi T.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Just a one nite rest b4 long trip ahead
Easy access and clean
Our first nite stop before travelling a long trip ahead the next day to Nagano , central Japan was easy access from Narita airport. First nite here on Dec 17th was excellent as we were given an air cleaner in our standard twin room as we were allergic to smells and aromas. A family of three can sleep without space problems just for a nite before the long journey ahead the next day. However watch out for the strong pungent smell of incense at the entrance of hotel downstairs as check in is at the 15th floor , so you have to go through that smelly doorway and lift!

Wai C.
Malaysia
December 27, 2013
Good design, comfortable
Quiet, location and room facilities

Chan L.
Hong Kong
December 23, 2013
comfortable and nice stay
good service. comfortable room. good location.
very good service as staff already put my luggugage kept to my room before my check in.