Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo

1-3-22 Yaesu, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi Double Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior Suite Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior Suite
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior Suite Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Tokyo Station Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Wei K. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2013
Centrally Located and a base to get to anywhere

Location, location, location
8.3
Report this review
Kirill B. Couples Russia, May 5, 2013
Perfect hotel in the center of Tokyo

Location, service, interier
9.7
It was great 5 days in Tokyo. It is very clear how to go from Tokyo Station to the hotel. It takes 3-4 minutes (200-300 meters). Location is perfect, so in any time you can go to any place, because of your station. Tokyo Station - is a center of transport communication for my opinion. Hotel is nice, service is fantastic (very fast, excelent quality). Every day they put in your bath a lot of different things (shower gel, wax, and other million of things, including slippers and a bathrobe). You will enjoy! Design of Hotel is very modern and style, but in this case you fill yourself like in your own appartment. The only one "minus" is that inside the room there is no wardrobe, because of room size. In general, I advise you to go there!
Report this review
Fanny P. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2013
Enjoy my stay in Ryumeikan, superb

great location, convenient room. and affordable price
8.7
Highly recommended for business and leisure purpose
Report this review
Julian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Convenience at its best

Location, Convenience, Professionalism
9.7
Report this review
Kachi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2013
Good location, many resturant nearby

Good location, clean, tidy
8
Report this review
Genevieve L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2013
Comfortable Convenient Pleasant

Located near to Tokyo Station
8.7
pillow was too soft, would be good if there are option for choice of pillows.
Report this review
Christopher D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2013
Great location, good value.

Location, value for room quality, local dining options.
8.7
Report this review
Erwin Z. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2013
Comfortable Stay at Tokyo

1.) Great Location 2.) Great value for money 3.) I like the hotel's contemporary design
9.3
Me and my wife went to Tokyo for our Spring Vacation, and Hotel Ryumeikan was a good choice for our accommodation. Being near to Tokyo station, you can easily go to other tourist attractions. The hotel itself is near to the Imperial Gardens. Food is not a problem. There are a lot of choices at the basement of Tokyo station. And if ever you need something, there is a convenience store nearby. There is an Izakaya 2-3 block away (towards the convenience store) which offers nice food and drinks. The hotel is just a few stations away from Ginza (shopping district, film Cameras!) and Ueno (Ueno Park, Ameoyoko). I highly recommend this hotel. *if you are using a film camera, there is a shop at the basement of Tokyo station where you can have your films developed - Kitamura Camera) And they also have some nice camera on sale (film and digital)
Report this review
Maria M. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 1, 2013
it was a pleasant stay.

location, quality of room, quietness
9
Report this review
Dorothy G. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
Comfortable, Relaxing, Enjoyable

Friendly and Helpful Staff, Room and Bathroom were clean and properly maintained, Comfortable bed with pillow selection
8.7
The stay at Hotel Ryumeikan was a really pleasant one. Firstly, the hotel was within a 5-8 minutes walk from Tokyo station. When we first arrived at Tokyo station, it was rather confusing but the signs helped directed us to the exit we needed to get to, as stated in the directions to the hotel on Ryumeikan's website. For those who may need a little more help with directions, there are information counters with staff that can converse in English so you need not worry. Secondly, the service was fantastic. It may be a norm in Japan however I appreciated that the queries and requests that I have made via email were replied within a few hours. They also took the time to explain their reasons for requests that they were not able to not able to accomodate. Another plus point would be that most, if not all, of the hotel staff could converse in pretty decent english. Waiting time for check out and check in was really short. Waiting area also had tea and water that guests can help themselves to. Thirdly, housekeeping kept the room and bathroom really clean and were attentive to small details. The only cons about this room were that there was no view of anything and the closet and walking space were too small. Even though we were informed before hand that the room does not have a city view, we did not expect the window to be facing a wall that is almost within hands reach. We also barely had space to hang our clothes which was a hassle since we could not leave our luggages open as that would block the walkway and also we could not open both luggages at the same time as there was no space.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo TokyoHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Forus Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ForusHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Semi DoubleHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Triple RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Style Junior SuiteHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hanagoyomi - Japanese RestaurantHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - YukataHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ryumeikan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08