Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni phone 03614726336, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 426 reviews

242 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Muhamad A. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2013
it was fantastic. cheap and fun

chilling,rilex,enjoy
8
Great and the people there very nice and helpful and they like to ask where we go etc
Report this review
Cheng S. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Budget and surprisingly clean room.

Near beach, local restaurants and market
8.7
Friendly staff, extending from current building to provide more rooms , operate as local family business so it's come with a very friendly surrounding . The construction is near finishing so it will be a good stay by end of this year. Location is perfect, near to high end shopping area of Matahari, beach and local market. All between walking distant.
Report this review
Jeremy W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2013
Basic and comfortable

Centrally located near Kuta Beach, Away from the main road, Excellent value for money
6.3
Report this review
Xiaoyun J. Couples China, June 12, 2013
a buget hotel, basic and clean

location, value for money, clean
8
If you just need a bed to sleep, this hotel is quite buget. The room is clean and spacious. good location, but quite. Many popular restaurants nearby. A safe money exchanger just at the corner, and the rate is good. You should be aware of the steep stairs.
Report this review
Shalika H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2013
Super cheap yet comfortable basic hostel in Kuta

Price, Location, Aircon & Wifi
6.7
Hotel 'Suardana' S8 (the complete name) is located in a rather hidden small one-way street and might be difficult to be found at night, but you will easily find it using Google Maps (just search for Buni Sari Street), it's located on the same side of a small convenience store, just right next to a construction site. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away (by walking) to Kuta nightlife scene and Kuta Beach, but is quiet enough so you could get a good night sleep (the construction work stops just after sunset). Bed is comfortable, room is clean, and both air conditioner and wifi internet works wonderfully.
Report this review
Leo T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 6, 2013
Nice big room but poor maintenance

location, large room & comfortable bed
6
I wa really surprised when I enter my room, it is large & comfortable with complete facilities : big refrigerator, water boiler, nice bed with a white clean blanket, separate bedroom and living room. But, unfortunately I found an opened canned beer and big bottle of water in the refrigerator from former guess, the coffee/tea cup and water boiler were dirty. and on the contrary with its large room, the bathroom is really a toilet size which equipped with shower and the shower was not working well (I thought it was stained inside). The entering isle is now uncomfortable, because they are constructing a new wing of hotel. I hope the new rooms would be better, especially with the maintenance and housekeeping. I stayed here 4 nights and only 1 night the cable TV worked well, the other 3 nights it did not work. The internet signal on the third floor was also come and go very bad, but on the ground floor was good, although slow.
Report this review
Monika S. Couples Indonesia, June 4, 2013
AMAZING

Clean, Good, and so Great prize
7.7
Report this review
Maznor M. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Excellent stay

1. Center of Kuta - easy access to all area. 2. all 3 room that we stay was clean and comfordable. 3. Staff are friendly and value for money
7.7
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2013
Value For Money

value for money, basic room, basic facility
6
Report this review
Anis H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2013
nice small hotel and cheap

cheap, nice location and freindly staff
8.7
first time arrived, the staff give information nicely thr room will ready at noon, couse i came to early morning. going arround beaches first, when i come backat noon my room is ready. take shower with hot water and try wifi in hotel surprise wifi very good.night time unfortunatlly heavy rain, but is oke i can use wifi in my room.the stair rather steepy but is no problem. sure will come back again soon.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 242 reviews Next page
Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel S8 Bali - SpaHotel S8 Bali - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04