or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel S8 Bali - Gapura Bali Hotel S8 Bali - S8 Building Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Lift S8 Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Bathroom Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Interior
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Setyati P. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2013
great time for a short stay

comfortable, budget and close to major attractions
6.7
I only stay for 1 night and have a good experience but I do think they need to add more staff as I only saw 1 man doing everything from housekeeper, receptionist and cashier.
Susy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Nice budget hotel in the heart of Kuta

Big room, very affordable price and great location
6.3
Well equipped, I would say th owner is thoughtful and generous in providing Wifi, Cable TV, LCD TV, Fridge, Aircon, Hot Water, Kettle, Complimentary Beverages - Mineral Water, Coffee and Tea... what else you expect form a "budget" hotel? Room design is a but weird though, the toilet is basically a glass cubicle with uncovered top. Location is right in the heart of Kuta shopping centre.
Lyssa B. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2013
cool, calm, relaxing

aircon, quiet, clean
5
It was nice and quiet, the staff were friendly and the bed was nice. The bathroom leaked a bit when you showed. There was a fridge and kettle which made my living expenses small. Even though there was lots of construction going on the room was still quiet.
Max T. Solo travelers South Africa, March 6, 2013
good hotel for backpackers

spacious room
4.7
afraid my experience at this hotel was not a good one. Arrived at the hotel to a rather rude receptionist then found i was on the third floor with steps so steep it felt like climbing everest.spent five days there with the room not once being cleaned the tea and coffee not being replaced and when it rained had to wade thru deep water to get to the front door. they were building all round and at night every time someone used the toilet it was pretty loud.
Peter D. Couples Netherlands, March 6, 2013
Happy to return

Value for money, good location
8
After staying here before, I was happy to return to this hotel when returning to Kuta. This time we had a better room. This time the front of the hotel was flooded because of rain, which makes it a bit hard to enter the hotel withoud getting wet feet. The room was nice. I did have to ask them twice to clean the room properly, as after the first time they didn't clean the bathroom. But besides that, I'm still happy to come here.
Marcus W. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Nice little hotel

Cheap, clean, comfy
7.7
We only stayed at s8 for one night but wish we had stayed longer, unfortunately it was all booked up. Rooms are almost like a little flat, there's the bedroom with tv, separate bathroom and separate area with fridge, wardrobe, sofa kettle etc. clean room, raeally comfy bed and a decent price. Set away from the town centre so you don't get the noise or the drunks
Peter D. Couples Netherlands, February 24, 2013
Lovely room

Value for money, good location
7
When first arrived, the floor was wet because a crack in the wall, after cleaning that I was quite happy with the room, a nice large room, good aircon, warm shower, comfy bed. The wifi was a little complicated to use with phone. The staff wasn't very helpful and barely speaks English. Location of the hotel is near Legian Street and the beach, next to an Indomarket. To sum it up, I would come back here, you wont get this sort of room anywhere else in Kuta for the price.
Dewi M. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2013
Quite nice to stay

Strategic, Cozy and Budgeted
6.7
It's quite nice to stay in this hotel, near to legian and not hard to find restaurant. Besides, it has many nightlife and entertainment near hotel. For traveler who come for the first time, don't get shocked when you reach this hotel because first impression of this hotel is lousy.
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
We checked out after one night.

Location was good, the rest was not.
4
When we first arrived they told us (and other guests) they were full even though we had paid in full already and showed up early. After wanting to move us to a "partner" hotel which we refused and asked for a full refund, they took us to an empty room. Water only trickled, not enough to actually shower. Power would go off with no warning, internet was inconsistent. Do not stay here. HK owner who obviously is running a sketchy business. Checked out after one night and found much better places right around the corner.
Novi A. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Hidden comfy haven

Very good location, very clean and comfortable room
8.3
S8 Suardana Hotel is very well hidden, so unless you book it through here you would have hard time finding it. Currently there is a construction all around the building so it might be little bit uncomfortable for some people, but we didn't have any problems with that, since if we stayed in the room we watched the TV and its not disturbing. The rooms are very clean, bed very comfortable,TV has many channels, AC is good, there is also small refrigerator and a kettle, you also get water, tea and coffee, so you can easily prepare your own breakfast. Its location is almost perfect, walking distance (5-10min) to Kuta beach and to Jalan Legien (street full of clubs), it is close yet far enough, so you don't get disturbed. The negative parts would be: the stairs, very steep, not good for children or people with handicap. The water is hot, most of the time, but the pressure is sometimes not very good (still can take a nice shower most of the time). The only real problem we had was that if it rains a lot the window somehow leaks and there is a "flood" in the room, nothing really awful but could mess up the electronics, so be careful with that. Overall I am absolutely impressed, for the ridiculously low price the service and equipment is perfect!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Indian restaurant on the corner with jl pantai, very delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - BathroomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel S8, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03