Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel S8 Bali - Gapura Bali Hotel S8 Bali - S8 Building Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Lift S8 Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel S8 Bali - Spa Hotel S8 Bali - Spa
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
421 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Tree H. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Comfertable, cozy, clean

Nice bed, good location, good tv
Great central location not too far from beach, shops and food. Nice staff, there was construction during the day while we stayed the noise wasn't too bad. Will stay gain on our way out of Bali! Great price.
Report this review
Guo L. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
Budget hotel

Walking distance to beach, dining and shopping.
Generally the place was ok. The place is still under renovation but it wasn't too noisy. Too many mosquitoes around and in the hotel. Very near to legian street where all the drinking pubs are if you are a party goer. Food and shopping are within short walking distance. Room was very spacious for the price. Bike rental is available at the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Virginia T. Solo travelers Italy, March 27, 2013

The rooms are big
The location is perfec, the room was big but planty of mosquito and could be cleaner
Report this review
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, March 24, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Value for money
Nice and clean budget hotel. Clean room with friendly staff.
Report this review
Khairol A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2013
More than worth it for money

Location , size , type of bed , lay out of room
Nice hotel with bigger space and location nearby to Legian or Kuta Beach
Report this review
Cheong K. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2013
Budget hotel for backpacker travelers.

Have wifi Internet,refrigerator,air conditioner
We just arrived hotel on 20 march 2013,and the room was not given the pillow.since we were tired and only stay for night,so we didn't request for pillow,the room was nice and clean.then on next morning when we check out,the receptionist felt guilty and ask why we didn't request for pillow.anyway it is just a small matter for us.we had a nice stay at there.
Report this review
Setyati P. Groups Indonesia, March 17, 2013
great time for a short stay

comfortable, budget and close to major attractions
I only stay for 1 night and have a good experience but I do think they need to add more staff as I only saw 1 man doing everything from housekeeper, receptionist and cashier.
Report this review
Susy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Nice budget hotel in the heart of Kuta

Big room, very affordable price and great location
Well equipped, I would say th owner is thoughtful and generous in providing Wifi, Cable TV, LCD TV, Fridge, Aircon, Hot Water, Kettle, Complimentary Beverages - Mineral Water, Coffee and Tea... what else you expect form a "budget" hotel? Room design is a but weird though, the toilet is basically a glass cubicle with uncovered top. Location is right in the heart of Kuta shopping centre.
Report this review
Lyssa B. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2013
cool, calm, relaxing

aircon, quiet, clean
It was nice and quiet, the staff were friendly and the bed was nice. The bathroom leaked a bit when you showed. There was a fridge and kettle which made my living expenses small. Even though there was lots of construction going on the room was still quiet.
Report this review
Max T. Solo travelers South Africa, March 6, 2013
good hotel for backpackers

spacious room
afraid my experience at this hotel was not a good one. Arrived at the hotel to a rather rude receptionist then found i was on the third floor with steps so steep it felt like climbing everest.spent five days there with the room not once being cleaned the tea and coffee not being replaced and when it rained had to wade thru deep water to get to the front door. they were building all round and at night every time someone used the toilet it was pretty loud.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel S8 Bali - SpaHotel S8 Bali - Spa

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.