or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel S8 Bali - Gapura Bali Hotel S8 Bali - S8 Building Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Lift S8 Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Bathroom Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel S8 Bali - Spa Hotel S8 Bali - Spa
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
We checked out after one night.

Location was good, the rest was not.
4
When we first arrived they told us (and other guests) they were full even though we had paid in full already and showed up early. After wanting to move us to a "partner" hotel which we refused and asked for a full refund, they took us to an empty room. Water only trickled, not enough to actually shower. Power would go off with no warning, internet was inconsistent. Do not stay here. HK owner who obviously is running a sketchy business. Checked out after one night and found much better places right around the corner.
Novi A. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Hidden comfy haven

Very good location, very clean and comfortable room
8.3
S8 Suardana Hotel is very well hidden, so unless you book it through here you would have hard time finding it. Currently there is a construction all around the building so it might be little bit uncomfortable for some people, but we didn't have any problems with that, since if we stayed in the room we watched the TV and its not disturbing. The rooms are very clean, bed very comfortable,TV has many channels, AC is good, there is also small refrigerator and a kettle, you also get water, tea and coffee, so you can easily prepare your own breakfast. Its location is almost perfect, walking distance (5-10min) to Kuta beach and to Jalan Legien (street full of clubs), it is close yet far enough, so you don't get disturbed. The negative parts would be: the stairs, very steep, not good for children or people with handicap. The water is hot, most of the time, but the pressure is sometimes not very good (still can take a nice shower most of the time). The only real problem we had was that if it rains a lot the window somehow leaks and there is a "flood" in the room, nothing really awful but could mess up the electronics, so be careful with that. Overall I am absolutely impressed, for the ridiculously low price the service and equipment is perfect!
Restaurant Tip: Try the Indian restaurant on the corner with jl pantai, very delicious!
Michael P. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Cheap with a lot to offer

location, free wi-fi, big room
7.7
The room is exactly as the photos. It's big, with sofa, fridge, TV (cable), cool air con, and free and quite fast wi-fi. Yes, the bathroom is awkwardly positioned in the middle of the room, and has glass partition, so if you're not solo/couple, it will be strange. The bathroom smell is not strong and you can just put the garbage bin on top of sink. I think they installed a new water heater, and I can use hot water for a long period. Short walking distance to Kuta beach, Legian street, and Poppies 1&2. Good food, massage, laundry, mini mart nearby.
Yueqin H. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2013
nice and clean hotel

the bed is big and soft enough
9
the hotel is clean and nice. S8 no room for me,and they took me to anther one, it's nice enough for me when I arrived at 1:00 in the morning.they're good.
Julie L. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
Good budget hotel

Decent speed free wifi, refrigerator in room, relatively large room for price
7.3
We paid $ CAD/night for a Deluxe room (I think we caught a sale). It wasn't bad at all for the price. We stayed 2 nights and it was fine. There was a fridge, TV, free wifi, AC, couch, 2 chairs, 1 table. We were on the 3rd floor, and as others have mentioned, the stairs are indeed very steep. Luckily our suitcases turn into backpacks and we carried them up that way. I'm not even sure how you would carry a suitcase up and down those stairs. There's not enough room on each step for your entire foot unless you step down sideways. Seems rather dangerous. There's still construction outside so it will get noisy. The front desk employees are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a less touristy area (compared to the strip right next to the beach anyway), but still walking distance to everything (ie. beach, Poppies II, Discovery Mall) if you can stand the heat and don't mind some walking. I wouldn't consider the room 100% clean (there seems to have been spots of blood on our sheets), but it is a budget hotel so we adjusted our expectations accordingly. The sink is separated from the bathroom, which is a little odd but you get used to it.
Travel tip: Stairs are pretty steep, try to get a ground level room if you're travelling with large suitcases.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Nice Location

Clean Room
8
Clean rooms, comfy bed, fast wifi (free), tv and fridge
Clifford C. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Could get better for the price.

There weren't any
3.3
Was hard to find this hotel, as it is jammed behind 2 other hotels that are being built. The room smelt really bad and we were woken up by construction work at about 7am. It's also in a not very nice area.
Nitiyudo N. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2013
best budget hotel ive ever got

the room was big. bed was very comfy. clean. good ac
8
i would recommend this hotel for every backpacker. why? you got a comfy room full with ac. clean and spacious bed. plasma tv. and the wifi here is really fast! the price was worth it. the location near kuta and legian. because the hotel still new. all the stuffs in there still great.
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a bike here isb50thou but its okay cause you got it from the hotel. its safe
Anssi L. Couples Finland, January 29, 2013
Nice location with clean rooms

Big room and comfy bed
8.3
Location of this hotel was good. Everything was pretty close by in Kuta. Room was clean and big. Nice big fridge also. Only thing what was not so good was that around of hotel was working site and you even had to walk through it when coming to hotel.
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great Location and comfort rooms

locations near to nightlife and room is comfort
8.7
Just 5-10mins walk will reach the main nightlife area in Kuta. The staff is nice and fetch me to airport in early hours when getting a taxi is difficult that time. There are many shops around in kuta for shopping and many cafe and restaurant are your convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - BathroomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel S8 Bali - SpaHotel S8 Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C03