or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel S8 Bali - Gapura Bali Hotel S8 Bali - S8 Building Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Lift S8 Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Bathroom Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Interior
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Cheap with a lot to offer

location, free wi-fi, big room
7.7
The room is exactly as the photos. It's big, with sofa, fridge, TV (cable), cool air con, and free and quite fast wi-fi. Yes, the bathroom is awkwardly positioned in the middle of the room, and has glass partition, so if you're not solo/couple, it will be strange. The bathroom smell is not strong and you can just put the garbage bin on top of sink. I think they installed a new water heater, and I can use hot water for a long period. Short walking distance to Kuta beach, Legian street, and Poppies 1&2. Good food, massage, laundry, mini mart nearby.
Yueqin H. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2013
nice and clean hotel

the bed is big and soft enough
9
the hotel is clean and nice. S8 no room for me,and they took me to anther one, it's nice enough for me when I arrived at 1:00 in the morning.they're good.
Julie L. Couples Canada, February 5, 2013
Good budget hotel

Decent speed free wifi, refrigerator in room, relatively large room for price
7.3
We paid $ CAD/night for a Deluxe room (I think we caught a sale). It wasn't bad at all for the price. We stayed 2 nights and it was fine. There was a fridge, TV, free wifi, AC, couch, 2 chairs, 1 table. We were on the 3rd floor, and as others have mentioned, the stairs are indeed very steep. Luckily our suitcases turn into backpacks and we carried them up that way. I'm not even sure how you would carry a suitcase up and down those stairs. There's not enough room on each step for your entire foot unless you step down sideways. Seems rather dangerous. There's still construction outside so it will get noisy. The front desk employees are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a less touristy area (compared to the strip right next to the beach anyway), but still walking distance to everything (ie. beach, Poppies II, Discovery Mall) if you can stand the heat and don't mind some walking. I wouldn't consider the room 100% clean (there seems to have been spots of blood on our sheets), but it is a budget hotel so we adjusted our expectations accordingly. The sink is separated from the bathroom, which is a little odd but you get used to it.
Travel tip: Stairs are pretty steep, try to get a ground level room if you're travelling with large suitcases.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Nice Location

Clean Room
8
Clean rooms, comfy bed, fast wifi (free), tv and fridge
Clifford C. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Could get better for the price.

There weren't any
3.3
Was hard to find this hotel, as it is jammed behind 2 other hotels that are being built. The room smelt really bad and we were woken up by construction work at about 7am. It's also in a not very nice area.
Nitiyudo N. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2013
best budget hotel ive ever got

the room was big. bed was very comfy. clean. good ac
8
i would recommend this hotel for every backpacker. why? you got a comfy room full with ac. clean and spacious bed. plasma tv. and the wifi here is really fast! the price was worth it. the location near kuta and legian. because the hotel still new. all the stuffs in there still great.
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a bike here isb50thou but its okay cause you got it from the hotel. its safe
Anssi L. Couples Finland, January 29, 2013
Nice location with clean rooms

Big room and comfy bed
8.3
Location of this hotel was good. Everything was pretty close by in Kuta. Room was clean and big. Nice big fridge also. Only thing what was not so good was that around of hotel was working site and you even had to walk through it when coming to hotel.
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great Location and comfort rooms

locations near to nightlife and room is comfort
8.7
Just 5-10mins walk will reach the main nightlife area in Kuta. The staff is nice and fetch me to airport in early hours when getting a taxi is difficult that time. There are many shops around in kuta for shopping and many cafe and restaurant are your convenience.
Jade C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Good value budget hotel

Modern room and comfortable bed
8.7
We stayed at this hotel for a few days before going elsewhere in Bali and had a good stay. It is definately a basic hotel and not a good choice for those looking for luxury or beautiful place as it is a small hotel without a pool. However if you are in transit for a few days or you are just looking for a cheap room to sleep in then I would recommend. The staff are friendly and will clean the rooms upon request if you ask. The bathroom had hot water although the shower is close to the toilet which can make it wet and the bathroom is in the middle of the room which may be a problem if you are not staying alone. There is some construction going on outside at the moment so there is some noise in the morning although not unbearable. Overall was happy and would recommend for short stay. The hotel is very close to legian street and a few mins walk to the beach.
Emma D. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Basic budget hotel. Lovely staff

Close to Kuta centre
7
first impressions of this hotel are very bad you have to walk through a building site to get to the entrance. with cement etc falling all over you. the builders do their best not to let it fall! so we were dreading the room. but it was a pleasant surprise. very spacious room, with a bed in one section and a small living room area on the other side. the room was clean although i would recommend you take insect spray. the room until 1am seemed fine, then a horrendous smell of sewage flowed in and it wasn't going anywhere! it was so bad we including the staff were nearly sick. so beware of the ground floor room! we moved to the top floor and the smell was fine. a few cockroaches buzzing around the corridor but you have to remember this is a budget hotel in central kuta. aircon is the best not very powerful (i recommend getting a motorbike and staying outside of kuta, for the same price you can get a nice hotel! and with a bike everything is in easy reach)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - BathroomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel S8, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08