or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel S8 Bali - Gapura Bali Hotel S8 Bali - S8 Building Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Lift S8 Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Bathroom Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Guest Room Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Interior Hotel S8 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel S8 Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel S8 Bali - Spa Hotel S8 Bali - Spa
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Flouris S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
great location

location
5
The location was great, near/close to everything you might want/need and only a short walk from the beach. The water pressure too low to have a decent shower at times and the shower were absolutely terrible and so was the toilet. The basin is too small and it is in the living room. There are no security boxes, no pools, no proper reception and no restaurant or outdoors areas at all. Choose room on floor 1 (ground floor) if you travel with kids because the stairs is too high.
Shin R. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2012
New budget hotel in the town

Cheaper hotel with great location
6.3
The hotel is newly established in the center of kuta, around 5 minutes walk to Legian Street and 15 minutes walk to Kuta beach. The staff is friendly and helpful but the condition of room is average.
Sebastian N. Groups Sweden, October 23, 2012
Good location, clean but poor room design

Location, cleanliness, wifi and the value for money
6.3
The room is very clean and big. We didn't have wifi untill the last day when they installed it, but when we got wifi it was good so problably it will still be good in the future. The location was great, near bemo corner which is close to everything you might want and need. But the room had one big issue, the shower. The shower were absolutely terrible and so was the toilet, the bathroom practilly was non existant. Apart from that I liked my stay att Hotel S8.
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
good location, clean room

good value, quiet, clean
6.7
It took us a while to find this hotel - down a narrow alleyway behind a minimart. the room was on the ground floor, was clean and perfectly functional for an overnight stay. also quiet at night. unfortunately breakfast is not included as stated on booking. the room looked out to a concrete wall and there was a 'drain' type smell that lingered. however it was clean, there was a kettle, fresh towels and wifi/aircon/movie channels. hassle free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kuta beach - catch some waves
Caroline H. Groups France, October 22, 2012
Worst hotel stay in my life

Nothing comes to mind
3.3
Very isolated compared to other hotels in the same price range (such as Tanaya or Gana Inn) which are at the intersection of Legian and Benesari streets leading to either the beach or the nightlife. We had no toilet paper or soap (The receptionist had to go buy TP while I was waiting on the toilet seat for 15 minutes). Electricity shortages occurred every 30 minutes, and the receptionist said with a smile and laugh "no problem, not strong because last floor"... All in all very frustrating. Poor english, poor service, poor location, horrible stairs (even for us two athletes). So my advice is if you find room anywhere else, avoid this hotel.
Jose L. Solo travelers Mexico, October 14, 2012
Small room

great location
4
It was ok the room was a bit smelly and the toilet was at the same area than the room
Ryan W. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
Affordable price

Large room
6
the first impression is the room size. its large! beyond our expectation unfortunately you won't fine lift at this hotel. so just pick room on the ground floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: shower was not working properly
Gang L. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2012
poor hotel

less water of shower
2.3
the hotel is so poor that i don't suggest to stay there. the stairs are so sharp. and there are so small shower water of the room.and the pick up fee from ariport is so expenseve!Don't suggest pick up from airport by hotel! So near and cost me 10 USD!
Vincent N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Nice location hotel

The hotel is about 1km to kuta beach
8.3
is a good place to stay and easy to look for food around there. in front of the hotel is a indomarket, every thing you can get there. dont complain about water for shower or wash, every where in bali facing the same problem if u look at the cheap hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont book too long for a hotel, there is so many cheap hotel around that can try. Your driver will look for you.
Bui T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 27, 2012
the staircase is very steep

The location is not bad
4.7
The basin is too small and it is in the living room. Be careful when you wash your hands because the water will splash all over. The room is new but it doesn't give you a warm feeling when you are in. The bathroom is very funny because it is just like a partition in the middle right side of the room and share the same door with the partition that separate the living room and the bedroom..
Shopping Tip: Go out of the small alley of the hotel, there is a restaurant on the other side of the road. This restaurant got very good orange juice! Walk further down a bit, there is a leather shop. Look for a man name Sait He is a very good driver and we got a very good price from him!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - BathroomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel S8 Bali - SpaHotel S8 Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hotel S8, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06