Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel S8

Jl. Buni Sari No. 14 A, Br Buni phone 03614726336, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 426 reviews

242 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Febrian D. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
cheap and small, close to legian & airport

nice lil pool, cheap, GOOD LOCATION
6.7
It's a nice hotel if you just use it for sleep at night. The room was so small, the bathroom was dirty. But the little swimming pool is cool!! Motorbike rent available in the lobby. I just walked for two minutes to get to legian, five minutes to kuta beach, and shopping places around the hotel. Good for short stay
Report this review
Alex H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2013
Cheap with good location for hotel

Cheap, strategic, clean
7
Cheap with good location for hotel. 10 minutes walk to the shopping area, beach. 10 minutes drive by a car to the airport.
Report this review
Christanto N. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
affordable and comfortable

affordable, friendly staffs, great location
8.7
satisfied, great value for money. I can travel around Kuta beach easily
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2013
good location

location,clean,value
6.3
Report this review
Abdul N. Groups Timor-Leste, November 27, 2013
Cheap hotel with great staff performance

centre location
6.7
Report this review
Abdul N. Families with young children Timor-Leste, November 23, 2013
Comfortable

Close to any shopping areas and the beach
8.3
the hotel was good the staff is also friendly. they do have an airport transfer but they'll charge for almost $10 its not free like any other hotels who provide the same services, overall its in city center recommend for all shopaholic to stay here.
Report this review
Grace I. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2013
the best value hotel ever

clean room & bathroom, friendly staff, super cheap
8
The front desk staff named Adi was so nice to us when we wanted to check in. Other staffs are nice too. The room is not spacious but it's really clean and comfortable. Near to Legian and Kuta so we didnt have to drive our car at all. Really recommended
Report this review
Eric E. Couples Sweden, November 19, 2013
Budget Backpacker One night

Budget Location
5.7
Report this review
Jessica P. Couples Chile, November 18, 2013
OK

location
6
They could improve the cleanliness of the hotel. It's almost new but you can notice the poor maintenance. The staff is nice and they will try to help you. OK for a short stay.
Report this review
Anita R. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2013
good location

location & fast internet
4.7
we do not have housekeeping service for the whole stay (3 days), no one come to clear the rubbish in our room or replace the drinking water, towel and toilet paper. water pressure in the toilet very low I have to wait for at least 5 mins to get the water came out for shower. I can't really use the hot water as it is too hot and the faucet didn't work properly. Upon check out I asked if there is a taxi to go to Tanah Lot, the lady at the reception offer me a ride with her own car with the charges RP240000 but I refused to take. I went to Tanah Lot with public taxi and it only cost me RP140000. What a shame for a such hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 242 reviews Next page
Hotel S8 BaliHotel S8 Bali - Gapura BaliHotel S8 Bali - S8 BuildingHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Lift S8Hotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - Guest RoomHotel S8 Bali - InteriorHotel S8 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel S8 Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel S8 Bali - SpaHotel S8 Bali - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07