Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

ABD G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great & Nice!!!
Good Location & Friendly Staff
Its a good experience staying at S8 Hotel.It is near to Beach, Shopping area & Night Life at Jalan Legian. Walking distance.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ellie G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location
loction, big room, internet
We only stayed one night at this hotel as we found a cheaper hotel up the road with a larger room. There was 3 of us so it was a little bit cramped considering its a family room, however if there is just 2 people if would be a good size. There was cooking facilities however we didn't use any of these. Location is about 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 mins to nightlife, good wifi.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Destria A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel for budget hotel
Budget, clean, good staff
Okay, its good hotel for us, i came for 3 day in bali, and choose this one.. The hotel have a nice spot for you too explore bali, spesialy expolere kuta and legian, its nice budget hotel, you will get wht uou wanted in here, silent, comfort, clean and big room... One suggestion for the hotel, the room need more ventilation, and NEED air Freshener, the room get stinkky if the AC its off.. But at all its good for us...
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ivari K. from Estonia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
simple new room but lots of mosquitoes in the room
centrally located, low cost, new building
The hotel is fairly new. At this time they are still building the swimming pool. Staff is friendly, room clean, my room was close to the street so it was a bit noisy but this comes with centralized location.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Adang S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
nice
cheap nice clean
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nadzrina N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Value for money, suitable for a short stay
Cheap, value for money, location
The hotel was ok. It's just that after 10pm, the surrounding area is dead. Not the hotel's fault though, but it can be quite boring after 10pm. The hotel is just 3mins away from the main row of shops and about 10mins to the beach. There's also a public balcony where you can smoke and meet the other residents of the hotel. Overall, this hotel is suitable for travellers on a budget who won't be spending much time in the room. Value for money.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

herry M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel S8
very friendly service, thx all crew s8
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Hendra T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Hotel S8
super new & clean
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Liubov D. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Not bad at all
price, location, staff, value for money
Good! The hotel is budget, quite new and looks nice, the location is great, the staff very helpful. But: the hotel is still under construction, so it's quite dusty and sometimes very noisy at daytime. The parking is small. There were a lot of mosquitos in my room. No daily room cleaning service.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

widarmoko C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very comfortable rooms
Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff and Low Prices
Good position hotel and not so far from the beach, close from the market (traditional and modern market), any foods in the back of hotel and not enough for car parking area cause we parking in the street. The staff is friendly and help us for more information about area around hotel or place vacation if we needed. Rooms is very clean and comfortable with AC,TV and free wi-fi in rooms area or lobby. Finally if we trip in Bali islands we make sure back in this hotel, we recommended this hotel to all friends and family.
Reviewed September 29, 2013