Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sachsenhof

Motzstr. 7, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany 10777 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Eleanor J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
Well organised. Well thought out. Needs air con.

Cleanliness of entire hotel. Breakfasts superb. Seemed to have great soundproofing.
Unfortunately for the hotel, the lack of Air Conditioning is their only drawback because the 34degrees at night makes sleep impossible. Otherwise, bath was great to have and had a fabulous shower.
Report this review
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, September 18, 2014
pefect location and friendly staff

location, price and staff performance
love this hotel. perfect location for all the bars and restaurants in the area.
Report this review
Tabrez H. Couples Norway, February 8, 2014
This is a very good and affordable hotel.

Very nice bathroom, internet, multi language coustemer service.
Overall, very very nice stay. But they could have provide new towels every day and explain the internet a little bit better. And they could also have checked the shampo and sopedispenser, because it was almost empty when we arrived to the hotel. But again, this was a very good hotel.
Report this review
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
Easy Access

Convenient location, breakfast buffet selection, room comfort
This was my second stay at the Sachsenhof. And I will stay there again whenever I return to Berlin. The neighborhood is quiet, yet offers so much in the way of great restaurants, bars and convenient transportation. Rooms are large and comfortable. And you gotta love the leopard print carpets throughout the hotel!
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Central location next to metro, clean, and value

Clean, quiet when not mowing lawn, free but slow wifi
Everything was good about the hotel except for there was no AC on a hot night in the summer and on Friday morning leaving the window open there was a lot of noise from the lawn mower in the garden.
Report this review
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, July 13, 2013
extremely comfortable stay at this hotel.

location. value for money and staff
Very comfortable stay, Staff were very friendly. Location is perfect
Report this review
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, July 12, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable

location . attentive staff
very enjoyable stay. Staff were great. I keep going back
Report this review
Narupol P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 30, 2013
Good location, close to public transport

Location, reasonable price, nice staff
Good for night life especially your gay, and a lot of restaurant around the corner
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
good location, good friendly staff

good comfortable rooms, warm friendly staff and good rates, stayed in a single room still very comfortable with bath and good sized bathroom, free water supplied in the room
Report this review
Bobby J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Convenient location, Great breakfast

Excellent breakfast buffet, quiet, convenient location, nice bathroom
I don't think you can really go wrong with hotel location in Berlin - the city is sprawling and the sites are located throughout the city. That said, I particularly liked the location of the Sachsenhof. It is in a quiet, tree-lined street just near the Nollendorf Station, which is really handy. Great spic-n-span bathroom for the morning shower and an excellent breakfast buffet (the breads!!)were perfect for getting the days started. The reception staff was helpful and cordial, even if a bit reserved. Some might say that the place needs a bit of a facelift. It's all kind of retro, but clean, comfortable and functional (Wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast room, not upstairs in the room. Anyway, if you spend any time in the hotel other than for eating breakfast and sleeping, you are missing out on all that Berlin has to offer outside the hotel walls. I will definitely stay at the Sachsenhof again next trip to Berlin!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.