My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sachsenhof

Motzstr. 7, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany 10777 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Lobby Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Living Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Bathroom Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Bathroom Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Hotel Interior Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room
Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Tabrez H. Couples Norway, February 8, 2014
This is a very good and affordable hotel.

Very nice bathroom, internet, multi language coustemer service.
9.3
Overall, very very nice stay. But they could have provide new towels every day and explain the internet a little bit better. And they could also have checked the shampo and sopedispenser, because it was almost empty when we arrived to the hotel. But again, this was a very good hotel.
Bobby J. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
Easy Access

Convenient location, breakfast buffet selection, room comfort
7.7
This was my second stay at the Sachsenhof. And I will stay there again whenever I return to Berlin. The neighborhood is quiet, yet offers so much in the way of great restaurants, bars and convenient transportation. Rooms are large and comfortable. And you gotta love the leopard print carpets throughout the hotel!
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Central location next to metro, clean, and value

Clean, quiet when not mowing lawn, free but slow wifi
7.3
Everything was good about the hotel except for there was no AC on a hot night in the summer and on Friday morning leaving the window open there was a lot of noise from the lawn mower in the garden.
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, July 13, 2013
extremely comfortable stay at this hotel.

location. value for money and staff
9
Very comfortable stay, Staff were very friendly. Location is perfect
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, July 12, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable

location . attentive staff
9.3
very enjoyable stay. Staff were great. I keep going back
Narupol P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 30, 2013
Good location, close to public transport

Location, reasonable price, nice staff
8
Good for night life especially your gay, and a lot of restaurant around the corner
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
good location, good friendly staff

location
10
good comfortable rooms, warm friendly staff and good rates, stayed in a single room still very comfortable with bath and good sized bathroom, free water supplied in the room
Bobby J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Convenient location, Great breakfast

Excellent breakfast buffet, quiet, convenient location, nice bathroom
9
I don't think you can really go wrong with hotel location in Berlin - the city is sprawling and the sites are located throughout the city. That said, I particularly liked the location of the Sachsenhof. It is in a quiet, tree-lined street just near the Nollendorf Station, which is really handy. Great spic-n-span bathroom for the morning shower and an excellent breakfast buffet (the breads!!)were perfect for getting the days started. The reception staff was helpful and cordial, even if a bit reserved. Some might say that the place needs a bit of a facelift. It's all kind of retro, but clean, comfortable and functional (Wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast room, not upstairs in the room. Anyway, if you spend any time in the hotel other than for eating breakfast and sleeping, you are missing out on all that Berlin has to offer outside the hotel walls. I will definitely stay at the Sachsenhof again next trip to Berlin!
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
excellent hotel

cost location
10
good clean comfortable rooms, good central location with good links to the metro network. friedly staff in particular the night porter who remembers your room number excellent
Martin P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
As always, a wonderful stay

Clean, friendly, great old Berlin House
10
I have stayed here many times in the past and have no reservations about returning. As alwats the staff were friendly, the roomm and commom areras clean and kept clean daily, and the optional breakfast well laid out and set me up for the day. My one problem was the wi-fi which did not work either in my room, or downstairs near the reception, where I was told it was better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sachsenhof BerlinHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - LobbyHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Living RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - BathroomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - BathroomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Hotel InteriorHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Sachsenhof Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07