Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan

Jl. Dr. Sutomo, Dupan Square Complex, East Pekalongan, Pekalongan, Indonesia 51129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
183 reviews

61 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Achmad M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan

Location, Facility, and Value for Money
9
Report this review
Victor H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2015
Normal

nothing
4.3
Its OK
Report this review
Galih H. Groups Indonesia, October 4, 2015
Please remember: you are a hotel

Bed
5.7
Not the best place to stay. Overpriced if we compare it with other hotels which looks like this. Especially in the region of central java, this is overpriced. The hotel is located in an entertainment district. Sometimes as the night comes, staffs (or the hotel as a whole) during the night shift doesn't really care about customers staying as hotel guests. They tend to expect people coming exhausted from those night entertainment few steps away.
Report this review
Bonita M. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2015
embarasement of sahid group hotel

location
4.3
the room smells bad, seems like there's no air circulation in the room. slow response from the staff when ordering food from room service or restaurant. the hotel cleaness level is very bad. total embarasement of sahid group hotel. i'll never stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
I G. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2015
It was quite an old hotel with okd bathroom

Frendliness of the staff
5.3
It was okay, not bad but not special. Maybe more suitable for family as they located in Dupan Area
Report this review
Swasti I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2015
Nice family hotel, a bit shabby

The water park that is located just in front of the lobby is definitely one of the best things that the hotel has to offer. Especially for those travelling with young children.
7
The hotel is located in a very quite shopping complex, giving a shabby and dark impression, especially at night due to the minimum outdoor lighting. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and stayed for 2 nights. On the day we arrived, the water park has a bit of greenish water. But on early Saturday morning, the water park was perfectly clean. Rooms are clean and as expected with the value of money. Breakfast was fine with quite a vast selection of menu, both local and international.
Report this review
Jahja U. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Best location for transit when you drive

Parking space, spacious room, good room service
7
Every thing ok except breakfast and bath towels
Report this review
Endah M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Not good
5.3
Bad service
Report this review
Danu D. Couples Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Nice transit stay

Big bed, attentive staff, good location
8
It was a nice stay for a well needed rest. Although it's not roomy compared to our stay at other hotel, however it's quite pleasant and the bed is comfy enough for us. The staffs were very attentive, when we need a glass of hot water they deliver promptly. Since it's a high season the hotel are fully booked and in the morning the restaurant that serves breakfast was quite full. Luckily the greeter is promptly show us empty seats at other room, and offer us omelette, or served eggs. The location is quite convenient for our purpose in Batang.
Report this review
Ayu N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 16, 2015
Average

Average average average
6.3
Average
Report this review
1 - 10 of 61 reviews Next page
Hotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - HotelHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - RestaurantHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Guest RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - LobbyHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Guest RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Guest RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - RestaurantHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Fitness RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Guest RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - InteriorHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Guest RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - RestaurantHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - LobbyHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - RestaurantHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - BallroomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Swimming PoolHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Guest RoomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Swimming PoolHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Family roomHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Sahid International Convention CenterHotel Sahid Mandarin Pekalongan Pekalongan - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02