or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Saint Jacques

35, rue des Ecoles, 05. Panthéon- Notre Dame, Paris, France 75005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Lounge Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Breakfast Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Bar/Library Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Bar/Library Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Breakfast Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Reception Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Authentic Staircase Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Frescoe on the 5th floor Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Interior Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room
Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room
Area: 05. Panthéon- Notre Dame Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Roger F. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
ideal location in the Latin Quarter

located in attractive area and close to metro, clean and recently decorated rooms
8
no issues at all. Paris accommodation can be shabby but this hotel was fresh and clean. Room on 6th floor was tiny (same size as our en suite bathroom at home!) but had great views and was fine for us - we only use a hotel to sleep in, not as a leisure centre.
Suthinee K. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
Overall impressve

Contemporary decoration, convenience, comfort
8.3
From the information, hotel is easy to access not far from RER-St.Michel which is important to us, but in reality we took half an hour to fnd the correct orientation due to not detailed map provided in agoda and it's quite far and uphill to reach hotel, so we weare a bit exhausted with 2 heavy luggages. Hotel is near metro line 10 but it's not link directly to major attraction so transfer is needed. We've got room on top floor which elevator does not reach, so we have again to carry luggages 1 level up and down the staircases. Room is a bit small for us but this might be standard of Paris for this price. We love the bathroom. It's very clean, well decorated and complete bathroom amenity. Staffs are all serviced-mind. So overall is fine for us.
Bracha S. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
perfect experience

beautiful place, friendly staff highly recommend
10
Everything was great, clean room, friendly and very helpful staff. I left my phone in my car ride back to the hotel. It was 1 am, and my phone was on silent so I couldn't call it. With all my contacts on my cell phone, I was limited to only the numbers I remembered offhand. I did not have the drivers number as he had a travel cell. The gentleman at the hotel did not hesitate to make several calls for me, as I do not speak French. Thanks to his help, I got my phone back. I Highly recommend staying there and I will definitely go back there again.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Fantastic location, reasonable sized rooms

Location, Size of room, helpful staff
8.7
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at the room, which had a renaissance theme. Having heard horror stories of tiny hotel rooms in Paris, this 3-star hotel came as a pleasant surprise to me, with its reasonably sized room and bathroom. At the same time, it is just 1 street away from the metro station, which will link you up to touristic locations like the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysses and Arc de Triomphe. It is also walking distance to the Notre Dame Cathedrale and the Louvre. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I visit and am on a tight budget!! Value for money!
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
pleasant hotel with parisienne style

staff, room, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Saint-Jacques which was within easy reach of the Latin Quarter, Notre-Damme and Metro. The French style rooms were characterful with stylish bathrooms and were kept very clean with attentative staff on the front desk at all times. A very acceptable 3* hotel
Dirk H. Couples Germany, August 27, 2013
Prominent brown building & friendly staff

Many dining choices around, intricate designs on the ceilings for old-school feel, quiet surroundings despite having many shops around
7.3
Upon arriving at the hotel, we were provided with a city map instantly. There were no disturbance for all 3 nights & we could sleep well. The staff were not chasing us out of the room for housekeeping. When we checked out, they recommended us to also come during winter....
Vince M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
well located comfortable hotel

large room, comfortable bed, clean & quiet
7.3
we had an enjoyable time at the hotel...a couple of issues were there was no tea/coffee making facilities and very little selection of english speaking TV channels.
Kelley W. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2013
Quaint, clean, friendly

Friendly staff, great location, beautiful room
9
Wonderful! Wish we could stay longer! We loved our room with the street view/balcony/terrace, but keep in mind that it can be noisy, at least on a Sat. night.
Alisa M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
Great location, clean, quaint

location, room design, good size for Paris, new bathroom.
9.7
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonable price in an excellent location. This design gave a Parisian feel and they were clean and the size was good. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Walvoord C. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
pleasant stay in Paris

location, friendly staff
8.3
view of notre dame from window; helpful staff. needed to find telephone number of friends in picardie and had only address. staff assisted me in locating number. also, brought in a bottle of sparking wine needing a chill. staff allowed me to use small refrigerator in lobby bar. quaint corner restaurants across the street as well
Restaurant Tip: Recommend restaurant, The Navigator, on hidden street nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Saint Jacques Paris - ExteriorHotel Saint Jacques Paris - LoungeHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Breakfast RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Bar/LibraryHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Bar/LibraryHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Breakfast RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - ReceptionHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Authentic StaircaseHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Frescoe on the 5th floorHotel Saint Jacques Paris - InteriorHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest RoomHotel Saint Jacques Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02