or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel San Giuliano

Via Forte Marghera, 193/A, Mestre, Venice, Italy (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel San Giuliano Venice - Guest Room Hotel San Giuliano Venice - Restaurant Hotel San Giuliano Venice - Buffet
Area: Mestre Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Yoon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
freeinternet access conly limited to 30 mins/stay

close to bus stop
5.3
Hweifung C. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2013
Friendly、helpful、 understanding!

Good food、enthusiastic staff、good quality service!
10
Especially caring for handicap person like me, offering me a double room with big bathroom! Giving me a special discount if someday I come back Venezia! The hotel highly recommend to stay in Venezia!
Veronica V. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
OK hotel

had an elevator
5.7
Hotel was a lot farther from the Mestre train station than we thought. It's probably worthwhile to take a cab. The room was a little small, had a private bathroom and refrigerator. The walls are very thin. We could hear a lot of noise from people in the halls and next room. It had an elevator. Wi-fi was not free. To get to Venice, you have to take a bus or cab. The bus stop was not very far away, and the hotel staff told us which bus to take. Overall, it was just an OK hotel.
Katie R. Groups New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Served its purpose

Reasonably cheap by Venice standards
6
Rooms were adequate - a bit on the noisy side but clean and tidy so that didn't bother us too much. We had no issues catching the bus into Venice (getting back again was another story!). Staff were not very knowledgeable about Venice itself - they had no idea what Doges Palace was or how we could get to Murano / Burano. Breakfast was okay. All in all - if you just need a bed for the night it's reasonably cheap for Venice standards and suited our purposes.
Petr S. Families with young children Czech Republic, June 27, 2011
Near to Venice by bus

Easy to drive there (with navigation)
6
Small room but we just need to overnight and visit Venice so for this purpose it is OK. You should buy a ticket for bus (24h, 48h, etc.) which is also valid for public water transport in Venice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Venice visit
Petr S. Families with older children Czech Republic, June 26, 2011
Convenient to overnight when you visit Venice

None
7
no problem to find the hotel (with navi), free parking on street, small rooms but ok for overnight (if you just sleep here and visit venice in the day), busstop to venice not so far, 24hours ticket (including boat buses in venice), ticket buy at tobbaco.
Rajiv K. Solo travelers India, March 11, 2011
Good location

Breakfast reasonably good
6.7
the room was very simple and small. the hotel is very near to marcopolo airport. for local travelling, the ticket/pass for the day can be purchased easily from the seller very close. there are shops near t the hotel to purchase fruits, pizza, barery products etc.
Joaquin T. Couples Uruguay, August 24, 2013
Buen punto para partit hacia Venecia

Lugar, Desayuno y Staff amable
6.7
Pasamos ok, la verdad que la zona de Mestre nos tenía en duda por lo lejos que parece de Venecia, pero en fin decidimos la misma por los precios más baratos, y fue una excelente decisión, puesto que es muy fácil ir hacia Venecia en Bus, que pasan cada 10 mins. Desayuno buffet muy bueno, buen Internet, cuartos cómodos, Aire Acondicionado central pero funcionando correctamente. No es un hotel barato, pero es muy buena calidad para los precios que se manejan en la zona.
Carlos E. Couples Argentina, May 3, 2010
Muy buena

La habitación hermosa, el baño completo, la ubicación muy buena, el servicio de primera.
10
La atención fue excelente, me explicaron como llegar y moverme en Venecia y me obsequiaron pasajes de bus, mapas ,etc.
Sergiy M. Couples Ukraine, October 13, 2012
Отель на 3

Неплохое расположениеб на автобусе 15 минт до Венеции.
4.3
Номера очень старые, ремонт давно не делался. Парковка маленькая, все места на ней были заняты. Администрация отеля предложила поставить машину напротив отеля,на дороге, где полиция каждое утро выписывает штрафы. Отношение к проживающим не очень. Интернет платный.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel San Giuliano Venice - ExteriorHotel San Giuliano Venice - Guest RoomHotel San Giuliano Venice - RestaurantHotel San Giuliano Venice - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Hotel San Giuliano, Venice

AS-AGWEB-3A06