Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel San Giuliano

Via Forte Marghera/193, Mestre, Venice, Italy 30173 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Mestre Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 14 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Inkyu L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 22, 2015
it's good!

good location, clean, comfort
Report this review
Donna B. Couples New Zealand, September 11, 2015
Easy and convenient

Close to bus to Venice. Easy walk to train station. Helpful staff
For the price and handy location to Venice it's great. Dated tattered decor but for a base for a couple of days on a budget. Just fine. Breakfasts good and fresh breads etc. only thing was the coffee. It was awful.
Report this review
Maksymilian K. Couples Poland, August 17, 2015
Good hotel for short stay

Modern, clean, good standard
Stay was comfortable, but rooms are little too small for 2 people. Breakfast was good, but could be better. Overall 9/10 because is was very good value for money.
Report this review
John D. Groups India, June 25, 2015
Good place to stay

FriendlyStaff, Good location, cleanliness
The stay was comfortable. Staffs are very friendly. Location has got good connectivity to reach Venezia: the main tourist attraction. The organized tour was arranged by the hotel for which we did not face any problem. Overall a good place to stay in.
Report this review
Yoon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
freeinternet access conly limited to 30 mins/stay

close to bus stop
Report this review
Hweifung C. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2013
Friendly、helpful、 understanding!

Good food、enthusiastic staff、good quality service!
Especially caring for handicap person like me, offering me a double room with big bathroom! Giving me a special discount if someday I come back Venezia! The hotel highly recommend to stay in Venezia!
Report this review
Veronica V. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
OK hotel

had an elevator
Hotel was a lot farther from the Mestre train station than we thought. It's probably worthwhile to take a cab. The room was a little small, had a private bathroom and refrigerator. The walls are very thin. We could hear a lot of noise from people in the halls and next room. It had an elevator. Wi-fi was not free. To get to Venice, you have to take a bus or cab. The bus stop was not very far away, and the hotel staff told us which bus to take. Overall, it was just an OK hotel.
Report this review
Katie R. Groups New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Served its purpose

Reasonably cheap by Venice standards
Rooms were adequate - a bit on the noisy side but clean and tidy so that didn't bother us too much. We had no issues catching the bus into Venice (getting back again was another story!). Staff were not very knowledgeable about Venice itself - they had no idea what Doges Palace was or how we could get to Murano / Burano. Breakfast was okay. All in all - if you just need a bed for the night it's reasonably cheap for Venice standards and suited our purposes.
Report this review
Petr S. Families with young children Czech Republic, June 27, 2011
Near to Venice by bus

Easy to drive there (with navigation)
Small room but we just need to overnight and visit Venice so for this purpose it is OK. You should buy a ticket for bus (24h, 48h, etc.) which is also valid for public water transport in Venice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Venice visit
Report this review
Petr S. Families with older children Czech Republic, June 26, 2011
Convenient to overnight when you visit Venice

no problem to find the hotel (with navi), free parking on street, small rooms but ok for overnight (if you just sleep here and visit venice in the day), busstop to venice not so far, 24hours ticket (including boat buses in venice), ticket buy at tobbaco.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!