or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sansu

No. 651/31, Elvitigala Mawatha, Colombo-05, Opposite Lanka Hospital, Nawala Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lobby Hotel Sansu Colombo - Interior Hotel Sansu Colombo - Suite Room Hotel Sansu Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lanka Hospitals Hotel Sansu Colombo - Dining Area Hotel Sansu Colombo - Coffee Shop Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lobby Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lobby Hotel Sansu Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lobby Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lobby Hotel Sansu Colombo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sansu Colombo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sansu Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Sansu Colombo - Lobby
Hotel Sansu Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sansu Colombo - Food and Beverages Hotel Sansu Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Sansu Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Sansu Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Nawala Area Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Adam S. Groups Maldives, February 5, 2013
very basic but convenient

very near to lanka hospital
7
very basic room and hotel is old. staff very friendly and helpful.good food.Overall it was a value for money hotel.
Markus G. Solo travelers Germany, January 4, 2013
Go somewhere else

Our room was full of mold
5
You will find better value somewhere else. So don`t bother staying there.
Mohamed S. Couples Maldives, December 13, 2012
good location, but small rooms

quiet and cosy, walking distance to lanka hospital
7
Very convenient as I came here for medical purposes as its opposite Lanka hospital. Free wi-fi is available and staff very friendly.
Ibrahim Z. Families with young children Maldives, November 30, 2012
Great location, Friendly staff

3 to 5 mins walking distance to Lanka Hospital
7.3
We booked a tripple room for our family and the room was ok as it had a double bed a single bed and a sofa as well. Room is not very big and looks bit old. The best thing is that Lanka hospital is just 5mins walking distance from the hotel. MC and FashionBug is just 10-15mins on a three wheeler
David S. Couples Canada, November 26, 2012
nothing positive

a disgrace to use this hotel. Hostels are much better than this.
2.3
dirty. shabby.. very old,, not even a top sheet for the bed. a miserble place Agoda has lost us as a customer for having such a place on its list..Do not stay here.
David F. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2012
Reasonable Hotel location near major hospital

more than adequate, large room
6
Only recommended if one needs to be in this part of Colombo
Jayaruvan D. Groups Sri Lanka, October 7, 2012
Price

room is clean,
4
●Not a professional place, workers are not wearing uniform, ● There is no clear road to entrance. ● Though I made the booking, when I arrived there managers responce was all rooms are occupied dye to T20, Later when I told him I'll leave, give my cash he prepared the room. ● I was hungry so we ordered lunch quickly , response was they will prepare and serve quickly, They offered quickly but there is no taste. rice was not cooked properly either. When I ordered dhal , waiter asked from manager and said dhal was finished , order another dish. Can you believer there is no dhal? Actually I was angry about the situation, so when I asked in Internet the are the things you guys mentioned etc.. responce was "Every place is same, we just put those" can you beleive? room was small but had accommodate for three person A/C Okay In overall I am not recommend this place for any one for that price
Restaurant Tip: Don't order foods there. They are tast less.
Daniel H. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
interesting location and food was ok

food pretty good and cheap,
6
Hotel is close to Lanka hospital but couldn't Really find anything within the area to eat or do. Food at the hotel was pretty good and cheap. Rooms were OK, noisy on the last night we stayed. OK place to stay if you're passing through.
Hotel Feature Tip: One night stay, nothing around here
Alec T. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Good value hotel in better city location.

Air con, 4km from centre.
6.7
Basic room - a bit tatty. Air con and fans worked. Pleasant, helpful staff. Near to Hospitals, Havelock town and quite near to shopping areas. Excellent Thai restaurant called 'The Jack Tree' nearby. Excellent fast food cafe called 'Ashley's' nearby. Bar on main road towards Colombo City.
Hotel Feature Tip: Food in Hotel is well priced and not bad.
Chun S. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Reasonable price but far from town centre

good for 'transiting' before travel to other city
6
Hotel is on average in terms of the price, cleaniness and location, we were just want to stay a night in colombo before continue our journey to other city, the price is consider reasonable in colombo, but not so convenient in terms of location and traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are not really place of attraction in colombo, if you were to stay a night before continue on travel to other city, Negombo would be better choice, as it is nearer to airport and cost lesser on the transport, and much more convenient on the location, food and transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sansu ColomboHotel Sansu Colombo - LobbyHotel Sansu Colombo - InteriorHotel Sansu Colombo - Suite RoomHotel Sansu Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sansu Colombo - Lanka HospitalsHotel Sansu Colombo - Dining AreaHotel Sansu Colombo - Coffee ShopHotel Sansu Colombo - LobbyHotel Sansu Colombo - LobbyHotel Sansu Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sansu Colombo - LobbyHotel Sansu Colombo - LobbyHotel Sansu Colombo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sansu Colombo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sansu Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sansu Colombo - LobbyHotel Sansu Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sansu Colombo - Food and BeveragesHotel Sansu Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sansu Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sansu Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06