Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Santa Costanza

Viale XXI Aprile 4, Nomentano, Rome, Italy 00162 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 74
Area: Nomentano Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 43 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Raishah M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
cosy stay

near public transport, good breakfast and comfortable stay
classy and accessible
Report this review
Nicole C. Couples August 20, 2013
Small and Budget

Location, Budget, Breakfast
Santa Costanza Hotel was a budget hotel for a decent price. However the shared bathroom was bothersome and dirty and even clogged very easily. The room was a little creepy and throughout the night the drain of the sink kept making loud noises. My girlfriend and I decided that although the location was convenient and budget-friendly we would not stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Yun Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
All your basic needs would be fulfilled

Fast internet, close to a supermarket and a good gelato shop
My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were nice. We were assigned a room on the 6/F, two staircases above the elavator on 5/F. The room was quite comfortable, but my friend got bites on her arm. Didn't know it was a mosquito or what. It took us 10 mins to walk to the nearest metro station, Bologna. On the way there, we loved going to the supermarket and the gelato shop. The supermarket is quite a big one. The gelato is cheaper than that in the city center. You should try it :) And there is a restaurant which we saw many people waiting outside in the evening. If we had more time, we would have tried it too.
Report this review
Diana J. Couples Jordan, September 30, 2012
Good location but very very very small rooms

close to many supermarkets and resturants
Location was good, good service but very small rooms
Report this review
Kashefur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 21, 2012
Nice Location

Location Food And staff performance
Trip to Rome 3 nights 4 days in Feb. Hotel clean but basic, friendly and helpful staff. Room cleaned every day. Rooms small but expected them to be! Bit old fashioned and slightly out of the way but bus stop is literally round the corner and metro station is 5-10 Min walk away, so easy access to get into the centre of Rome. Supermarket just down the street! All we needed for basic but comfortable stay.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Nice hotel. but rooms to small.

staff very helpful
hotel location was ok. easy access to rome centre. when booking upgraded rooms to superior single and standard double but on arrival found rooms very small,superior single was about 15ft by 6ft? also hotel advertised tv in every room,but the only english channel was bbc world news all other channels in italian.hotel good for short stay or stopover.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: advised to buy roma pass on arrival (cost 30 euros )lasts for 3 days on both metro lines and all bus routes and free access to two main attractions ie, colosseum and forum and discounts at many other sites.
Report this review
Safwat S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

loved every bid of it
what can i say...i just loved the hotel and my wife on bed
Report this review
Marko R. Solo travelers Serbian, September 2, 2012
Good location but small room

Good price
Good price, ok location. Small room. Very small. Is not quiet. Few km from downtown of Rome. Good connection via public transport. Breakfast too cheap.
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Great location; delicious breakfast

well-connected with public transport
The hotel is not far away from Bologna station. If you get familiar with buses, 90 or 82 brings you to Termini Station. A Bus no. 90 comes every 15-20 mins. The complimentary breakfast is also satisfactory.
Report this review
Giggs L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Just Nice for Stay

Nice breakfast choices
The location of the hotel is just nice. They are varies of public transportation that you can use. The hotel staff are friendly & it proveides nice breakfast. Room is clean but a bit small for those whose carry large luggagues.
Restaurant Tip: They is a nice Chinese Restaurant just opposite the hotel. Further down the road, you can enjoy a very nice Italian food which aways queing out outside the restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!