Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 958 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0

RAVI A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very Nice Hotel
Friendly staff, comfortable room, clean and nice toilet
This hotel is at the centre of the city. The staff are courteous and friendly. They helped arrange flight ticket to my other destination. And helped provide information on places of interest and to get there. We were able to cover all areas of interest comfortably. The restaurant serves reasonable quality food but of course most of it is Indonesian food.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Chong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfort, Clean And Friendly staff
Swimming Pool, Good breakfast, Large Room
Nice experience, The room is clean and comfort. The breakfast is great and the most important thing is the local food but good taste. Overall ok. I will back again for next visit.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Putu S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel with long history
The location, nice rooms and business centre
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Emily C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable
Clean, Walking distance to Maliboro though crossing the road iz a challenge, Good yummy breakfast n spread.
We do not expect 4 star in Jogja is International standard. Thought just local 4 star.We were given connection room. All check I documents were ready whe we check In. Staff very friendly. However a handful can't understand English, however they are polite.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lisa M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasant
clean, good location, reasonably priced
Pleasant stay. Was only there for a weekend and spent most of the time out site-seeing.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

PAUL S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
slow and poor service. average room
location, location, location
check-in: 4 people behind lobby desk, but took 20 minutes to check in! room: got smoking room, i asked for non-smoking as i have a small child. they 'cleaned' the room, but still had a horrible smell. i asked to be changed second day - but they 'forgot'. horrible view from window (back of brick building) food: slightly better than average. poor fruit selection. wifi: slooooooow. location: excellent
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Raditya A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great Hotel
Clean, Comfort, Location
Nice experience, The room is clean and comfort. The breakfast is great and the most important thing is the location. Santika is located in the centre of the city, and since Yogyakarta is one of the most crowded city (the traffic jam is so horrible) so, location is very important for me. Definitely, I will stay in Santika if I go to Yogya next time.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

TH W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good and clean hotel
clean, good staff, strategic
good and best support from the staff. near airport and near big road fast internet and good breakfast. the view is also good. the room is very clean
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Azis M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
amazing , very recomended
breakfast room and mountain vieew
its very satisfied for us to stay... especially for the breakfast very remoneded, has a variety for breakfast from traditional javanese cuisine to european cuisine....
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Daniel L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel a little run down
Restaurant
Found the staff not so friendly and the rooms quite run down. Good location
Reviewed December 01, 2013