or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja

JI. Jendral Sudirman No. 19 , Tugu Jogja, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55233 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Balcony Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Lobby Lounge Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Santika Pastry & Bakery Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Pandansari Restaurant Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Pandansari Restaurant Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Samudra lounge Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Tirta Plaza Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Tirta Plaza Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Becak Transport Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Building Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Exterior Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - View
Area: Tugu Jogja Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Bagus K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Breakfast spread was wonderful

Wonderful breakfast spread, friendly staff, great location, clean room
9
Stayed two nights whilst visiting relatives. Though I traveled alone, I was given a twin-bed room as they were out of double beds; not an issue for me. While the room and bathroom was perfectly clean, the bathroom did look a little dated. The staff was friendly. Everyone from the doorman, reception, maintenance, and restaurant treated you with courtesy and respect. Wifi is available in the rooms and throughout the hotel. As wonderful as Yogya street food is, the breakfast spread at the hotel was wonderful. And I say this as a Yogya native. It may not have a million and one dishes for you to choose from, but what it does offer is delicious. Would definitely stay again, if only for the food.
Hotel Feature Tip: While it is convenient that the hotel provides trishaws just outside, the rates for these hotel-branded trishaws are easily double the rate of a normal trishaw which you can take from anywhere five minutes walk away. You pay for the convenience, I guess. On a personal note, I highly recommend you take a morning or afternoon walk to Malioboro. It's around 20-25 mins, but there are plenty of interesting things to see along the way. There are plenty of eateries at night, but do be careful as the streets may not be brightly lit.
Winarja W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Nice Hotel

good location
7.3
quite close to malioboro, comfortable hotel to stay with the family.
Daniel L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Dated hotel with lots of smokers

New Year's Eve Event was great and very inclusive
6
This is a very tired hotel whose target market is middle class Indonesians, which is fine, except if you're not that market you might not fit in. Having said that the service staff were excellent, I just had problems with reception who couldn't see to get their heads around me checking out before my guests ( I had two rooms) to catch an early flight but wanting to sete the bill myself before leaving ( just incidentals). My guests were still given the third degree when they checked out , inspite of managers assurances to me all was fine.
Trieadi K. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
great hotel with excellect service

clean ans comfy
8.7
great four stars hotel, excellent service, comfortable in middle of town
Travel tip: near from train terminal, tugu monument, and main street
Daniel L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Good hotel a little run down

Restaurant
7
Found the staff not so friendly and the rooms quite run down. Good location
Indah F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2012
strategic location

excellent service
8
great four stars hotel, excellent service, comfortable in middle of town Travel tip: near from train terminal, tugu monument, and main street
Veronica S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

location near the city
10
Santika upgraded our room to Executive which was nice. The room and bathroom were clean but the bathroom was a little bit old and needs more lightning. The hotel is close to Malioboro, about 20 minutes walk. Overall, we were satisfied with the service and the room.
Aries S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Strategic location, nice staffs

Location
8
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in city center, close to Mc Donalds and KFC for quick meal. It is not far from Malioboro street and Tugu station, just around 1 km walk or you can take a becak ride. It is strategically located to go to Borobudur and Prambanan, and the Tugu itself very easy to find and navigate if you drive a car. Plenty of parking space and we appreciate being picked up and dropped to Tugu station as a complimentary service. The room is spacious and we added an extra bed and enough to accomodate us 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant serves good food and they provide 'gudeg' and 'jamu', which is very uniquely Javanese. The pool is rather small so if your kids likes to play in the pool the facility is just so-so. Free wifi is provided in the room. We had no complaints.
Mateus R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

friendly service
7
Atmosphere of the hotel's comfortable and quiet place to linger long in the hote
Shopping Tip: ravel tip: Make sure you record the entire agenda well in order to schedule Prepare money as needed only. Always carry a map so you do not get lost
Metawati S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
"Family hotel with a great location"

variety of breakfast, family atmosphere, great location, friendly staff
7.7
I often stay at Santika Yogya and feel at home with a friendly hotel staff. But hotel needs renovation especially the interior inside the bedroom such as water tap and bigger single bed. As for, gym room, pls provide small towel for guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get on pedicab/beca for sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Hotel ExteriorHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - BalconyHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Lobby LoungeHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Santika Pastry & BakeryHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Pandansari RestaurantHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Pandansari RestaurantHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Samudra loungeHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Tirta PlazaHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Tirta PlazaHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Becak TransportHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - BuildingHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - ExteriorHotel Santika Premiere Jogja Yogyakarta - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01