Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan

Sauraha - 2 Chitwan Nepal, Patihani, Chitwan, Nepal 00977 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Exterior Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Surroundings Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Facilities Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Garden Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - View Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Exterior Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - View Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Exterior
Area: Patihani Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Bradley P. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Charming place in Chitwan

Ambience, Rooms and Elephant baths
8.3
A beautiful retreat a short walk from the river that feels a world away. Well run with good rooms, restaurant, and tasteful coffee bar. Organise good activities though a bit more expensive are often rewarding as better guides/mahouts. Best way to see animals is to explore on foot
Report this review
Trishma B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Lovely

The location, the elephants and staff
8.3
My friend recommending this lodge and i'm really glad we booked it as we had an enjoyable stay. The staff are lovely and attentive and the location is beautiful. A peaceful haven away from all of the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu. The rooms were basic but clean and the restaurant had a good selection of food. There are some elephants at the lodge so it was great to watch them bathe in the local lake whilst we had our breakfast. The hotel offers a range of tour options at Chitwan National Park. It is a little pricey for Nepal but the hotel makes up for it with cheap rooms.
Report this review
Toni V. Groups United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Great location. Beautiful scenery

Location, restaurant
7.3
Really enjoyed the hotel particularly the family of elephants in the garden! Restaurant food was good but took a little time to cook as everything was fresh. Lovely location with beautiful views. Rooms were clean but fairly basic. The only issue we had was the 'hard sell' by the manager on the activities. We found them to be much cheaper by booking outside.
Report this review
Hans M. Couples Germany, March 19, 2014
Nice and quiet location

the location near the river, spacious rooms, quietness in absence of the tour buses
5.3
Plus: nice and peaceful location near the river Plus: Big room and furnished balcony Minus: Food in the restuarant was not tasty Minus: Many tour buses in this hotel, then very noisy during meal times Minus: each of the two elephants that belong to the hotel was chained on one forefoot and one back foot so that poor animals cannot turn or move at all when not working outside. poor creatures...
Report this review
Jian T. Groups China, February 8, 2014
it is wonderful for hotel time

nice staff,food very good,lovely room
10
very beautiful hotel,they have elephants,nice staff
Report this review
Lei L. Families with older children Canada, February 3, 2014
enjoy

baby elephant, Chitwan national park, room decoration.
8.3
Had a very good and unique experience. Room was decorated by hand painting, very interesting and matching.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
nice hotel with friendly staff

nice room, food, nice environment
8.7
Decent environment with natural landscape , good price! They got a new elephant baby !
Report this review
Chi L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Awesome place that is close to nature

Clean, peaceful environment and big garden
9
I would highly recommend Sapana Village Lodge in Chitwan! The room was very clean and spacious. The dining area was very spacious and had a very quiet environment, overseeing a small river and the forest area. In between your jungle activities, you can head back to the hotel garden or dining area to read a book, listen to some music and enjoy the peace there. The hotel also offers pretty comprehensive activities which you may pick and choose, and the price is very transparent (all listed in a booklet). The Manager also speak good English! However, the waiters in the restaurant may need more practice on their English. There were some miscommunication during my trip, resulting in the wrong food ordered. However, I could see that the waiters are very sincere and patient to practise their spoken English with the tourists. Food was pretty decent, but price is on the high side for Nepal. A meal could be USD 5 compared to USD 3 elsewhere, but well, perhaps you have to pay for the convenience in the hotel as the town is a drive away. I will go back again if I'm visiting Chitwan!
Report this review
Isabelle C. Families with older children France, November 8, 2013
Very relaxing and great fun

Helpful staff and good food. Plus great activities.
9.3
Report this review
Hoi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
Value for money. professional and friendly staff

pleasant environment, all round service and hospitality. The lodge runs as a social enterprise which turns part of its revenue to benefit the local community
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan ChitwanHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - ExteriorHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - SurroundingsHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - FacilitiesHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - GardenHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - ViewHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - ExteriorHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - ViewHotel Sapana Village Lodge Chitwan Chitwan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04