My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sapphire

371, Galle Road, Colombo 06 Wellawatte, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Topaz Bar Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Reception
Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Lobby Area Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Business Center Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Front Entrance Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Pool Sitting Area Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming Pool View Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Bar Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Bar Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Front View Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Gym
Area: Colombo 06 Wellawatte Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Chris D. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Friendly hotel and good food.

Friendly polite service, good sized clean rooms, excellent retaurant.
9
We stayed here for one night prior to flying home and found the service very good. Rooftop pool was very refreshing (although we did struggle to get a towel service) and we were able to enjoy a really good meal in the chinese restaurant although tgey served a wide range of Sri Lankan and European food as well. A good position close to the centre of the city.
Narinder S. Solo travelers India, August 12, 2012
Good Hotel

None
7.3
I got a free upgrade to a deluxe room which was really nice. Large and well decorated. Two water bottles and tea coffee maker with supplies was provided. The room had a small problem of ants. Whenever, I made coffee, several ants gathered on the table. Thankfully, there were no ants on the bed. AC was effective. Location-wise, the hotel is a bit far from the town center. Would cost about rupees by tuk tuk to get there from galle face green. There is a shopping mall - majestic city, about 3-4 km away. Sea is about 10 minute walk away from the hotel.
Peter K. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Decent place to stay. Central. Short tut tut ride

Friendly staff, good pool
6.3
It's mid range but suitable for a couple for two nights. Nothing to rave about but it's okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tut tut to The Barefoot Cafe for lunch. The deviled prawns are sensational!
Chan T. Business travelers China, July 27, 2012
great location

good for business stay
7.7
Good for business stay. Wifi free inside the room and also in the lobby, which is the highlight of the hotel. the bar next to the hotel is quite nice, reasonable price. just food inside hotel is not good. while swimming pool is another highlight. not a big hotel but overall nice and good for business traveller.
Thangarajah P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Good location, friendly service with a smile

Large and airy room, well appointed facilities.
8.3
service was of excellent quality. i arrived at 6.30 am and although the check in tile was 15.00 hours staff managed to find a room for me to rest, freshen up and relax. that service was worth the value in gold. restaurant was not to my liking, overpriced and food not to quality. morning coffee which i had in the restaurant tasted like awful - not like coffee at all and i paid nearly for the orevilege of tastin that swill.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the restaurant - it is overpriced and lacks quality.
Saifon K. Couples Thailand, July 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Easy access for shopping - Excellent food at the Chinese Restaurant
8.3
we stayed here for 2 nights. very easy access to many good shoppng malls. staff were very friendly and helpful. we loved the pool. gym was okay. rooms were comfortable and nicely maintained. the chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor provided excellent food. also they have a nice bar with a variety of wines and spirits.
Shopping Tip: Take a metered 3 wheel or a Nano a/c taxi. Very cheap to go anywhere for shopping. Very easy access to House of Fashions and Odel where we found the garments at value for money prices
Allan G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Gerally a positive experience, good rooms & staff

Price and locality
8.3
Short & efficient, will re-use. Enjoy, the people, the historic buildings and superb scenary, also take in wide variety of the fantastic food fusion. The people are friendly helpfull and willing to guide strangers to the best local hot spots. Take sufficient funds as you are likely to spend on jewellery and many other items all at low prices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spend a day in a local taxi, they will ensure you see virtually everything in Colombo and area.
Brendan W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Good mid-range option

Clean rooms, great service
6.3
Colombo doesn't seem to have a lot of options in the mid-range, but this one was a good choice for a solo traveller. AC, internet, and decent pricing. Not a lot of frills, but everything one really needs.
Rachan S. Business travelers Thailand, June 10, 2012
Good location and Large room

Going for Business while family can enjoy it
7.3
the best thing i like is free wi-fi in room. this make my business trip is enjoyable because i do my job conveniently and don't have to worry about the additional expense. the room is large but quite old. breakfast is not included but not difficult to find some place around there. price is not cheap, a little bit high when compare to other hotel. if price is lower, it is perfect hotel for business man.
Muaviath A. Families with young children Maldives, June 7, 2012
Good Location, Friendly Staff

Rooms are big, Service is excellant
8.7
This is one of the best customer care hotel I have stayed. The location is very good. It's the center and easy to access many places.Near is Supermarts also.Room & toilet not so clean but ok. Pool area is very clean. Toilet has to be upgraded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room BathroomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - Topaz BarHotel Sapphire Colombo - ReceptionHotel Sapphire Colombo - Lobby AreaHotel Sapphire Colombo - Business CenterHotel Sapphire Colombo - Front EntranceHotel Sapphire Colombo - Pool Sitting AreaHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming Pool ViewHotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - BarHotel Sapphire Colombo - BarHotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Sapphire Colombo - GymHotel Sapphire Colombo - GymHotel Sapphire Colombo - Reception AreaHotel Sapphire Colombo - StairwayHotel Sapphire Colombo - GardenHotel Sapphire Colombo - Underground Car ParkHotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - ExteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - BathroomHotel Sapphire Colombo - EntranceHotel Sapphire Colombo - Fitness RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - ReceptionHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03