My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sapphire

371, Galle Road, Colombo 06 Wellawatte, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Topaz Bar Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Reception
Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Lobby Area Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Business Center Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Front Entrance Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Pool Sitting Area Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming Pool View Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Bar Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Bar Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Front View Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Gym
Area: Colombo 06 Wellawatte Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Shirley S. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Excellent hotel and would recommend to anyone

Great location, friendly staff, good transport
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I will definitely recommend the place to all my family and friends as the service was excellent and friendly staff always earner to hep out in every way.
Ahmed A. Groups Maldives, June 6, 2014
Smooth peaceful stay

Staff very helpful Good location Prompt service
8.3
Pretty good time we spent in the hotel. Overall very satisfied but price bit high
Sripathy P. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Economical hotel.

Price /location/friendly staff
5.3
Arulananthan S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Great Stay

It was a great stay as I slept well with no disturbances.The food at the restaurent for breakfast was excellent.the staff at the front desk was very friendly and full of knowledge.
9.3
The only snag was the wi fi connection in the room was zero.Why???Lobby was ok.
William Z. Couples Canada, January 23, 2014
Great location

Location, restaurant & staff
9
Will being staying at the Sapphire again when in Colombo!
Srirangan T. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 8, 2014
Very Nice

Location,
8.7
Anwar N. Business travelers Maldives, September 23, 2013
Good Hotel in General

Clean, Good Staff, large rooms
7.7
Good in General, Staff are very good, and the room was good too
Varun S. Couples India, August 21, 2013
It was extremely pleasant... The staff upgraded us

The large suite, welcoming staff and location
6.3
My stay was memorable.. The room upgrade definitely helped make it memorable.. Location of the hotel is excellent.. All the nice restraunts and bars are close by.
Sabine W. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 15, 2013
My stay was great; wifi in all rooms; clean

Staff, Cleanliness, Wifi
7.3
My stay was great. I had lost my luggage in transit going to Colombo, and the staff was very helpful in helping me contact the airport to track my luggage down. The staff always had a smile and greeted me. They also ordered a taxi to take me back to the airport.
Cheemun H. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2013
enjoyable stay at the sapphire

central location, value for money, friendly service
10
most enjoyed our stay at the hotel sapphire, which is centrally located for shopping, dining, banking and entertainment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard Room BathroomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Suite RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - Topaz BarHotel Sapphire Colombo - ReceptionHotel Sapphire Colombo - Lobby AreaHotel Sapphire Colombo - Business CenterHotel Sapphire Colombo - Front EntranceHotel Sapphire Colombo - Pool Sitting AreaHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming Pool ViewHotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - BarHotel Sapphire Colombo - BarHotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Sapphire Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Sapphire Colombo - GymHotel Sapphire Colombo - GymHotel Sapphire Colombo - Reception AreaHotel Sapphire Colombo - StairwayHotel Sapphire Colombo - GardenHotel Sapphire Colombo - Underground Car ParkHotel Sapphire Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - InteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - ExteriorHotel Sapphire Colombo - BathroomHotel Sapphire Colombo - EntranceHotel Sapphire Colombo - Fitness RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - ReceptionHotel Sapphire Colombo - RestaurantHotel Sapphire Colombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08