Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sarangbang

106 Gwanhun-dong (6 Insadong 16-gil), Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Twin Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Exterior Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Exterior Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Reception Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Single Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Twin room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Shower facility Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Facilities Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Facilities Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Facilities
Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Facilities Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Facilities Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Guest Room Corridor Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Surroundings
Area: Jongro / Insadong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Stephen O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Great stay

Staff, price, location
8.7
Room was ok. I have stayed many times there. The lady at night there is very kind and patient.
Anita F. Couples Sweden, April 2, 2015
Low budget hotel with a good location.

The location is the only good thing about this hotel. We stayed there five years ago and payed less than 40 percent of the price. That was okey!
5
Stephen O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Great little cozy place

Location, cozy, staff
7
This place is perfect if you don't want to spend much money. The location can't be beat. Its next to everything. The lady at the counter does her best to help you.
Gary O. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Clean, cheap and good location in Insa-dong

Clean, cheap and good location in Insa-dong
7.7
Staff were friendly. Able to check in early.
Stephen O. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Great night stay for prive

Location price staff
7.7
It was good all except I wish I had a computer in the room and the wifi was spotty.
David D. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2014
Sarangbang: "Bang" for the buck, but still minimal

Location, price, location
6.7
The hotel is old (we expected that). The room was small, not recently decorated, and the furniture old and crude (we expected that too). Plumbing in the bathroom was poor: no trap under the sink, and sewage smells sometimes came in. The AC unit clicked loudly (a broken air swing mechanism). Towels were taken in daily cleaning, but rarely replaced over our 4 day stay. We had to ask for more repeatedly. There was little air circulation, despite the one window, and mosquitoes came in frequently, despite the presence of a screen. Location just off of Insadong Gil is wonderful, and there are many restaurants and bars in the area. But for that reason, there were often rowdy people shouting and making noise late into the night. For the price (fifty five US per night) it was a very good value as simply a place to flop for the night, but I'm not sure we'll return. In four nights we never got a decent night's sleep.
Hing C. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
poor service for one staff

cheap, good location, big room
5.7
As said in the captioned, just 5 mins walk from gate no. 6 of Anguk Station and the space of room is big enough even placed 2 big luggage. The only bad thing is the impolite staff... we saw the other doors of guestrooms were open, we just wanna have a quick look for those rooms. few mins later, the woman staff came and ask "what are you doing here??" We explained just wanna have a look and we did not open such door. What i want to say is that if the hotel owner dont want anyone to have a look for the room, pls close all doors instead.
Abigail B. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2014
Affordable lodging, strategic location

Location, affordability, cleanliness
7.7
the hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. really great location. staff does not speak english however.
Man T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
Close to Main Street

Cheap, Clean, nice staff
8.3
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Simple & Cozy

Location, budget, simple
5.7
Simple and Cozy as per Hotel's slogon. Very efficient at check-in and check-out. If only finding a place to sleep while visiting Seoul, this hotel contains all the basic needs. The room size is ok, but with no A/C and fan, it is kind of warm for three travellers in a room. Not enough towers were given each day but the staffs are very friendly and can communicate with English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - EntranceHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Twin Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - ExteriorHotel Sarangbang Seoul - ExteriorHotel Sarangbang Seoul - ReceptionHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double RoomHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double RoomHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double RoomHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double RoomHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Single Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Twin room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Shower facilityHotel Sarangbang Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Sarangbang Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Sarangbang Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Sarangbang Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Sarangbang Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Guest Room CorridorHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02