or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sarangbang

106 Gwanhun-dong (6 Insadong 16-gil), Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Gown Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double Room Interior Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Charger Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Amenity Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - PC Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Single Room Interior Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Room Entrance Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Korean style ondol room Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Towel Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - Information
Area: Jongro / Insadong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Hing C. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
poor service for one staff

cheap, good location, big room
5.7
As said in the captioned, just 5 mins walk from gate no. 6 of Anguk Station and the space of room is big enough even placed 2 big luggage. The only bad thing is the impolite staff... we saw the other doors of guestrooms were open, we just wanna have a quick look for those rooms. few mins later, the woman staff came and ask "what are you doing here??" We explained just wanna have a look and we did not open such door. What i want to say is that if the hotel owner dont want anyone to have a look for the room, pls close all doors instead.
Abigail B. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2014
Affordable lodging, strategic location

Location, affordability, cleanliness
7.7
the hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. really great location. staff does not speak english however.
Man T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
Close to Main Street

Cheap, Clean, nice staff
8.3
Chan K. Groups Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Simple & Cozy

Location, budget, simple
5.7
Simple and Cozy as per Hotel's slogon. Very efficient at check-in and check-out. If only finding a place to sleep while visiting Seoul, this hotel contains all the basic needs. The room size is ok, but with no A/C and fan, it is kind of warm for three travellers in a room. Not enough towers were given each day but the staffs are very friendly and can communicate with English.
Rahmat H. Groups Indonesia, November 30, 2013
Great Stay, will be stay there again.

Nice room, spacious and friendly staff
9.3
Is was great coz so close to Shopping area. and room was warm due i visit Seoul when it was winter.
So M. Groups Hong Kong, November 10, 2013
Good Location but Need Improvement in Cleanliness

Transport, Location, Internet
6.7
Pros: Close to public transport and sight-seeing / shopping areas. Room size is reasonable. Wireless internet was available. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cons: Cups were sticky and towels had stains, luckily we brought own towel and bottle of water so we didn't use them. Certainly there is room for improvement in cleanliness.
Gilbert G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2013
Convenient, Accessible, Value for money

Location, Price, Easy Access to Subway
7.7
Rooms are good enough and is cleaned every day. Aircon has some issues but isn't a problem during the cold season. Staff can speak some english, very quick check-in and check-out. Very close to major attractions, 1 minute walk to train station. All stores you need are nearby (convenience store, souvenir stores, coffee shops, bread shops, medicine shop, korean food stored everywhere).
Eiko N. Solo travelers Japan, October 7, 2013
easy access and a comfortable room

clean room, good location, and easy access
8.3
Though there is no elevator, it's located in the middle of Insa-dong which is easy to go to any other areas in Seoul by subway. There is a shuttle bus stop to an airport nearby.
Jaw S. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
Convenient, value for money, safe hotel

Cheap price, fully equipped, big room size
9.3
It was my second time there, the convenience from the airport bus and close proximity to Anguk station makes it the perfect place for travelers who like to explore the sam cheon dong area, gyeongbukgong and changdokgung. There are make good traditional hansik restaurants and korean style tea house here, perfect for travelers who like culture and tradition.
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
Location & Price

Location, Price, Internet provided
9
Very good location with restaurants around the hotel, 10 mins walk to train station. Only smelly from the washroom area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sarangbang Seoul - EntranceHotel Sarangbang Seoul - GownHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Double Room InteriorHotel Sarangbang Seoul - ChargerHotel Sarangbang Seoul - AmenityHotel Sarangbang Seoul - PCHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Single Room InteriorHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Room EntranceHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Korean style ondol roomHotel Sarangbang Seoul - TowelHotel Sarangbang Seoul - BathroomHotel Sarangbang Seoul - Information


AS-AGWEB-3C07