Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Savoy Moscow

3/6, bld.1, Rozhdestvenka, Meshchansky, Moscow, Russia 109012

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 126 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Chohee H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 2, 2016
Perfect hotel ever
6.7
Hotel Savoy Best Hotel in my life!
Ildiko S. Couples Qatar, April 18, 2016
Excellent location
5.7
Very nice hotel, but hotel restaurant and staff very slow, red wine served very cold - restaurant not recommended.
Rudelene V. Couples Finland, March 28, 2016
Perfect!
6.3
Perfect location, very clean and helpful staff. It was all the comfort that we need. Walking distance to the Red Square.
Viktoriia V. Families with older children Ukraine, January 31, 2016
Great location! Value for money

Location, breakfast
9
Our room had no view (window was toned to make it not transparent, otherwise you'll observe inner yard and roofs). it was the only minus of room and hotel itself. Breakfast was good, having even life music to entertain you while eating. Would come back!
Jingwen T. Families with older children China, January 31, 2016
Good!
6
Value for money is good ,excellent facilities,staff,good location.
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2016
Pleasant surprise .

Location , friendliness , services
10
Very pleasant !
Anthony C. Groups Canada, December 22, 2015
Awesome hotel

Location, nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff!
10
Had an amazing stay. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! Red Square and Kremlin within walking distance. Highly recommended!
Amy G. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2015
Excellent Staff, Aging Building with Character

Staff Responsiveness, Food, Central Location
7.7
My stay was very successful and smooth, with one serious problem related to my request for Hotel Car and Driver. I asked for a car and driver at the last minute to take me to Dom Zhurnalista. I was told the car and driver would arrive within 5-7 minutes. After waiting in the hotel lobby for more than 35 minutes and after numerous calls from reception to the driver, he arrived on foot, having parked his taxi at least three blocks away. We had to walk three blocks to the taxi. Once we arrived at the destination, he charged me for the ride even though reception had said it would be charged to my hotel bill. I paid, but upon checking out at 5 am the next day, I discovered that the ride had still been charged to my bill. It took some minutes to arrange to have it removed from my bill. While I recognize that I did request the ride at the last minute and that Moscow traffic is truly difficult, I would have appreciated more honest and professionalism from the driver, who kept promising to be there in 5 minutes, when he must have known this would not happen. (Since I understand Russian, I also heard the doorman speculating that the driver had stopped to eat!) The solution? After that, I took the Metro everywhere. There is a station right across the street. It is cheap, reliable and goes nearly everywhere.
Elena S. Couples Russia, October 28, 2015
I like this hotel

Location,parking service,spa
8.7
Everything was very good. Will back there again. Thanks
Nathin T. Groups Thailand, September 19, 2015
What a location

Location
8.3
The location was the best. Foods were plenty. Staff were pleasant.
1 - 10 of 82 reviews Next page
Hotel Savoy Moscow MoscowHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - ExteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - BathroomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Pub/LoungeHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Swimming PoolHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - BathroomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Food and BeveragesHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - ExteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - RestaurantHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - InteriorHotel Savoy Moscow Moscow - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06