Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Savoy

M.I. Road, Ashok Nagar, Jaipur, India 302001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Robert K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
Acceptable accommodation for money

The basics, clean room, good food in restaurant, internet
6.3
A good value for the money. Hot water shower would have been nice.
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2013
This hotel was ok

Good location, not far to train station and walking distance to main shopping area.
6.7
The hotel was ok,however the lock on the door to my room was broken. All the TV channels were in Hindu and the wi fi was only usable if you sat out side your room on the balcony. But then this is India and nothing is perfect except the Taj Mahal!
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 18, 2012
Reasonably good Hotel

Very friendly reception, supportive
8.3
There is value for money. Food is good and clean. They are keeping the hotel very keen. I do not hesitate to reccommend this hotel.
Report this review
Christian K. Couples Austria, March 19, 2012
Ok for the money

location, clean
6.7
Clean sheets and - first time in India - room cleaned every day and new towels! Not to far from the pink city, restaurants on MI street reachable within a few minutes walk. - A/C from the 50ties very loud and inhabited by pigeons outside the window
Report this review
Annie W. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location - basic rooms

wifi available in some parts of hotel, reasonable restaurant.
7.3
there isn't usually hot water in the evenings, but later at night or mornings there is. staff were helpful and rooms were clean. i would stay there again. tv didn't have any english channels.
Travel tip: the cheaper rooms didn't have wifi, and the more expensive just sometimes, esp not in the mornings.
Report this review
Andrew A. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Good location.

Very helpful and friendly staff.
9
we liked this hotel. the staff were so helpful and friendly. it is a standard budget hotel and provides a good clean room and western bathroom. there is a restaurant serving good food. we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Nurolakhmar I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The hotel was quite indian style. The restaurant served delicious food
6.7
The restaurant is good, served delicious and cheap meals compared to Delhi. The hotel is like a house with quite clean bed sheet and restroom. Only set back is the receptionist was struggling to understand what we spoke
Shopping Tip: The hotel is not far from the shopping lots and bazaar by walking distance
Report this review
Ioannis M. Solo travelers Greece, October 17, 2011
Quiet location but close to the main road

Quiet room,good food with reasonable prices
5.3
the hotel was ok clean with hot water and aircondition.the food was ok only the staff were not speaking fluent english.the last day i asked them to wake my up in the morning and they forgot!:(
Report this review
Pierre-Luc V. Solo travelers Canada, July 16, 2013
Joli hotel pour le prix!

Personnel sympathique, très propre, beer store en face!
8
Très bel hotel, bien tenu, propre et à distance de marche des choses à voir. Internet rapide au rez-de-chaussée mais inexistant au 2e étage. Pas d'eau chaude durant mon passage, mais l'eau n'est pas très froide de toute façon. Séjour très agréable!
Report this review
Monique F. Solo travelers France, February 10, 2012
Hôtel charmant

Emplacement très bien place sur MI road
7.7
il faisait très froid à jaipur et j'avais un radiateur chauffant. cela est un grand plus, ce n'est pas le cas dans tous les hotels. personnel agréable wifi qui marche bien
Shopping Tip: MI road est la meilleur rue pour les touristes
Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Hotel Savoy JaipurHotel Savoy Jaipur - ReceptionHotel Savoy Jaipur - LobbyHotel Savoy Jaipur - ReceptionHotel Savoy Jaipur - The Grill RestaurantHotel Savoy Jaipur - Communal AreaHotel Savoy Jaipur - Communal areaHotel Savoy Jaipur - BathroomHotel Savoy Jaipur - ViewHotel Savoy Jaipur - InteriorHotel Savoy Jaipur - ExteriorHotel Savoy Jaipur - ExteriorHotel Savoy Jaipur - Communal AreaHotel Savoy Jaipur - City PalaceHotel Savoy Jaipur - Albert Hall MuseumHotel Savoy Jaipur - Birla TempleHotel Savoy Jaipur - Ajmeri Gate - Old City Hotel Savoy Jaipur - Deluxe RoomHotel Savoy Jaipur - AC Family RoomHotel Savoy Jaipur - Standard AC Double RoomHotel Savoy Jaipur - Deluxe RoomHotel Savoy Jaipur - Economy Ac RoomHotel Savoy Jaipur - Standard AC Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04