Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Savoy

Keplerova 6, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Savoy Prague - Exterior Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Food and Beverages Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Bathroom Hotel Savoy Prague - Restaurant Hotel Savoy Prague - Entrance Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Bathroom Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Bathroom Hotel Savoy Prague - Spa Hotel Savoy Prague - Bathroom Hotel Savoy Prague - Lobby Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room
Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Bathroom Hotel Savoy Prague - Restaurant Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Restaurant Hotel Savoy Prague - Bathroom Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Guest Room Hotel Savoy Prague - Spa
Area: Prague 01
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Ben C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
Simple savoy

The tram stop was locates in front of the hotel. Service was efficient.
6
It was ok. Staff were good. Rooms were average but clean. Located just outside Prague. 2.5 km away. The #22 tram comes past the hotel to take you to Prague center every 15 mins (it's a 10 min commute) or an hour walk. The tram stop is In front of the hotel, so very convenient. Get a 24 hour transport pass from the front desk (110 kr) you can catch a bus, train and tram with that one single pass. I used it to get the airport by taking one tram to Prague the train to the end of the line and a bus to the airport. Saved me about a $80 taxi ride. Hotel is very bohemian but slightly cheap and tacky looking (turquoise colors, random bronze like statues in strange places, fake gold metallic trimmings on almost every object) breakfast was expensive average and bland - don't pay extra for it if it's not included in your package. All in all - a decent stay! Not a 5* accommodation though!!! 5-6 out of 10
Report this review
Patrick K. Families with older children Germany, December 22, 2012
Very good hotel to stay in Prague !

Location, Service
9
we had a very pleased stay at the golden tulip hotel. very good location up the hill. very close to the castle. you can walk to the charles bridge and pass beautiful old buildings and enjoy the views. the breakfast buffet was ok. i would stay there again.
Report this review
Leong P. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Everything is fantastic

No complains
9.7
Checking in and out was very smooth. Receptions are very helpful and patient. Huge room and huge bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Location is not too far away from all tourist places. Walking distance to Prague Castle and St Vitus Cathedral. Tram Number 22 stops right in front of the hotel. It is so convenient. No complains about this hotel at all.
Report this review
Evangeline L. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
Great Hotel with spacious room

Spacious room, big bathroom, quiet location yet still convenient
7.7
Great value for money, esp. with complimentary mini-bar, but have to ask housekeeping to re-fill; All in all, a satisfactory stay, love the location, quiet but still within walking distance to the Palace;
Report this review
Amanda K. Couples Taiwan, October 3, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

The layout of the room
9.3
This is our first time to go to Prague and we did some research for hotels. It's a great hotel that takes only 15 mins to get to downtown and the famouse places. Tram just right in front of the hotel and comes every 5 to 10 mins. The room in the hotel is big and clean, the mini bar is all free, some ppl said they will forget to fill it up, but that didn't happen to us, we enjoy the drinks of the mini bar. For the price and everything to this hotel I will give it at least 4 stars!!!
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers United States of America, May 16, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Very Nice Rooms
7.3
The executive category of room, can be a little deceiving, as the only real advantage of the "executive" room is internet access is free. The "free" mini bar, consists of 2 bottle of local beer, 2 bottles of water, and 2 bottles of local soda. The mini bar is refilled once per day. Location of hotel is rather distant from the main areas, and a pretty long walk up and down some rather steep hills to get to the main square.
Report this review
Yuta T. Couples Japan, September 24, 2010
Pleasant stay in a quiet part of the city.

Quiet atmosphere, good service, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, relatively inexpensive considering the quality. Also free mini bar and access to the gym and sauna.
9
Excellent value. Maybe a 4.5 star by international standards, but very, very close to a 5. Relatively clean, and the staff, although not overly friendly, were helpful. Very spacious room, much better than we expected. All in all, a great stay.
Report this review
Luc M. Couples France, July 14, 2012
Très bon hôtel

Cadre agréable, grandes chambres confortables
7.7
petit déjeuner abondant et compris. Le restaurant n'est pas très attractif.
Report this review
Simone G. Couples Germany, December 7, 2014
Das Hotel hat 2 Gesichter

Die Begrüßung durch den Fahrer sowie der Empfang am 04.12.2014 einen 3. Punkt gibt es nicht ...
6.3
danach ging es leider Berg ab; das Zimmer dunkel, die Toilettenbrille Aldi Qualität, kein Aufbett - Service am Abend,das Fenster schloss nicht, man behalf sich einfach eines Nagels o.ä. damit das Fenster auf und zu ging. Wir wurden durch den rauchenden Nachbar ständig belästigt. Der Barkeeper kannte nicht den Unterschied zwischen einen Margarita und einem Caipi (den wir bekamen). Auf Grund des überaus netten Empfangs sahen wir darüber hinweg. Der Schock war dann am nächsten Morgen die Leistung der Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption Barbara. Wir bekamen die Info am Vorabend, dass Tagestickets am nächsten Morgen vorhanden sind. Barbara teilte uns mit (und das sehr unfreundlich) es gäbe keine wir müssten zur Metrostation (die sehr weit weg war) uns doch gefälligst selber welche besorgen. Zum Glück lenkte eine Kollegin ein die uns mitteilte vor dem Hotel an der Tram Station ist ein Automat. Unglaublich meiner Meinung nach für ein 5 Sterne Haus; Das Frühstück war gut aber auch keine 5 Sterne (z.Bsp. angerührter Instant Saft); da lagen Welten zwischen dem von uns zuletzt besuchten 4 Sterne Haus Victors in Erfurt. Vielleicht besucht der Manager mal das Bülow Palais in Dresden das sind definitiv 5 Sterne. Der Preis war ok aber dafür dass ich das Hotel gleich bezahlt habe im Herbst ..... und die Ausstattung/Service nicht so herausragend. Fazit : Nie im Leben 5 Ssterne sogar für 4 Sterne gibt es bei der Preislage besseres.
Report this review
Volker B. Couples Germany, June 10, 2013
wir waren zu jeder Zeit in guten Haenden!

grosse Zimmer,freundliches Personal und zentrale Lage.
8.3
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt. Freundliches und aufmerksames Personal, grosses Zimmer mit einem schoenen Mamorbad. Die Tram fuhr direkt vor der Tuer in die innere Altstadt. Die Burg(Hrachin) nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Schoene Restaurants In der Naehe.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Savoy PragueHotel Savoy Prague - ExteriorHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Food and BeveragesHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - RestaurantHotel Savoy Prague - EntranceHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - SpaHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - LobbyHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - RestaurantHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - RestaurantHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - SpaHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - LobbyHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - LobbyHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - RestaurantHotel Savoy Prague - RestaurantHotel Savoy Prague - LobbyHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - Guest RoomHotel Savoy Prague - LobbyHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - BathroomHotel Savoy Prague - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06