or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Segara & Restoran

Kedisan, Kintamani, Bangli, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Restaurant Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Entrance Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Garden Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - View Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Bathroom Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Bathroom Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Close to Gunung Batur
7
we can't comment fully on hotel segara as we arrived late at night and left at 3:30am to do the gunung batur sunrise walk, returning afterwards to shower and collect our bags. for our purposes, the hotel was fine. when leaving before 4am, it doesn't make sense booking yourself into luxury accomodation, but rather to choose a very close hotel, which this was. the bed was fine, the room was clean, and the shower was alright, although the cold water didn't really work in ours so we were burning hot, and our friends had no hot water so they were freezing cold. but that is irrelevant as the first and last reason to stay at hotel segara is to climb gunung batur at sunrise. we didn't have breakfast but weren't offered anything in return when we came back from the walk, which is fair enough. if i was going to stay a few nights to explore the area, i would choose a different place to stay. we arrived back late and checked out after 12, but this wasn't a problem and there were no extra charges.
Restaurant Tip: If arriving late, make sure you eat first or bring food as all the shops around Kintamani close fairly early.
Sameer M. Couples India, September 30, 2012
poor room quality

nice location
4.7
hotel is good for those who want to trek up Mount Batur, also the view of Lake Batur is good but weather tends to get cold in evenings. better to take woollens. staff is friendly and smiling. lot of restrictions on what one chooses from the complimentary breakfast menu. Quality of room not good, so be careful in choosing your room. far away from the city, so no hustle and bustle. not for those who want a night life, etc.
Alpert D. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
"all you need hotel"

Near the Kintamini Mountain
7
chill place to relax got their own food,nice palce to chill,down the mountain and near the lake,not so busy with very less souvenir shops
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the Kintamani Mountain
Stefanie M. Couples Canada, August 16, 2012
Good base for a night/trek

Friendly staff, hot water, convenient for booking trek, shuttle, etc.
8
decent room but bathroom smelled funky, hot water in standard room worked and was pleasant, quiet area with not much around, can walk to the harbour, restaurant food decent, staff friendly and accommodating, booked sunrise trek up batur through hotel (but bartered hard) and were satisfied, but make sure you confirm with the guide in the morning which trek you have paid for (short, medium or long)...our guide thought we were only doing the short one, so luckily we mentioned that we had signed up for the long one
Simon S. Couples Germany, July 7, 2012
Nice outside, terrible economic rooms

cheap, centraly located to climb mount batur
5
the hotel pictures on agoda only tell you half the truth. I dont expect much from a cheap economic room but this was probably the worst I have been to so far. The room is very dirty and looks like a prison with all furniture and tiles etc. completely used. the staff was nic but a bit pushy to sell their tour package to the mount batur. we finally booked the medium tour and apperently it was the same as the short one which the other group booked. the breackfast is ok for the price but nothing special. If you just want to get a few hour sleep before the climb it is ok but dont book it if you want to stay a little longer in the room.
Choo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Lousiest the possible

None
2
Dirty room, lousy service despites the relatively high rate.
Inkyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2012
Good location for Kintamani

Good location, good staff but not so clean..
6.7
location of hotel is good for mt.batur hiking. hotel segara is actually good to stay for short time..(to see sunrise of batur, i should leave hotel around 4:00 am).. however it is not so comfortable hotel to be relaxed in hotel... if you can travel in kintamani with small budget i would recommend it.. but you want be relaxed? please spend more money and stay better hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Batur mountain is so beautiful.. specailly sunrise...
Xucong H. Couples China, May 20, 2012
Basic room for trekking next morning

Staff was helpful
6.7
We stayed there for trekking mount Batur the next morning. We rented a car to show us around Bali and arrived 9pm there at the hotel, and booked trekking(maybe can bargain but we did not). We chose the long walk which took 6 hour, was fun. The breakfast was just ok, but the room was cheap so.. And we wanted to rent their car to go back to city and detour to the mother temple, but they ask for 600k, notice we only paid 450 for the car the earlier day and for 13 hours! We ended up paying 450 after an hour negotiating! So book you transportation in advance if you want to go back the next noon
Xucong H. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2012
Room was fine, breakfast was free

location
6.3
We stayed there cuz the other guys wanna trek but we already did. Since we were the only ones stayed there for the night, so was kinda nice and the staff was helpful until the car rental happened. Generally it was fine to stay there if you're there just for couple of hours before the trekking, and five min to the trekking parking lot!
Ngoc N. Couples Vietnam, April 1, 2012
Good hotel

Cool atmostphere
6
it is right at the foot of the mount batur. the weather is cool. there are mosquitoes. so remember to bring mosquito repellent cream or ask the hotel staff to provide mosquito incense.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a good place to stay the night before the trekking at Mt Batur. Because the trekking starts at 4am in order to reach the top for sunrise at 6am. This hotel is only 15mins away from the trekking starting point. So you don't need to wake up so early!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Segara & Restoran BaliHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - RestaurantHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - EntranceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - GardenHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ViewHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - BathroomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - BathroomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03