Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Segara & Restoran

Kedisan, Kintamani, Bangli, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Restaurant Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Entrance Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Garden Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - View Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Bathroom Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Bathroom Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior
Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Krit Y. Groups Thailand, May 16, 2013
Peaceful place

Friendly staff, High speed internet and river view.
7.7
First thing that I like is a friendly staff then hi-speed internet. Breakfast are bread omlet and coffee.
Report this review
Hendi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2013
Good location to start tracking to Mount Batur

adventurer hotel, quiet environment
6.7
There is a tour package from hotel to track to Mount Batur
Report this review
Qing W. Couples China, February 11, 2013
the space is big but the location is hard to find

fresh air
7.7
It took us several hours to find that hotel, but the environment is good. It is near the lake and moutain.
Nightlife Tip: You can't go out if it turns dark.
Report this review
Direk C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
Good Location for trekking Batur

Nearly Batur Volcano and Batur Lake
7.3
I have 1 night in Hotel Segara with my friend before trekking Batur Volcano. Hotel has good and basic rooms for cheap prices. Hotel well located to start to trekking in the early morning . Don't buy a tour to trekking Batur with the hotel.I found a cheaper offer to trekking directly with the local guides than the hotel offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good Location for trekking Batur
Report this review
Lillie A. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
poor yet limited choice in the area

not a great deal- large outdoor space, convenient location for the area
2.3
irritating ongoing staff requests for money for the internet, despite being told that it was free when booking in advance. hideous bathroom, though i've seen worse- and an putrid relentless smell coming from the kitchen that was truly inescapable. told breakfast was included and instructed to sit down, then upon ordering, told that they did not have food- convenient!
Restaurant Tip: eat out- it is much much cheaper.
Report this review
Hui H. Couples China, January 9, 2013
good view, nice hotel

garden, room
5.7
the hotel is near the lake, and surrounded by mountains. the temperature there is low so the quilt is thick. however, due to the humid weather, the room is also humid, I sweet a lot during night. but over all, the hotel is very good, it is a good place for star gazing.
Report this review
Yusfir A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Do not stay this hotel

Near mt batur trekking point
2.7
I did not expect much from a cheap room as there is not many choices available, but my stay here was probably the worst hotel or bed and breakfast experience I had to so far. Poor general state of the room. Room has damp smell, no A/C or fan, very dirty, hair and bugs found on bedsheet. Furniture needs refurbishment, walls and ceiling looks like prison. No hair dryer, no shampoo, no place to hang clothes and towels Lots and lots of flies!! No TV inside the room although we booked with one. WiFi is stated free, but been told we need to pay. The staffs are friendly until you refuse not to buy the trekking tour to mt batur from them. Breakfast is lousy, there were flies everywhere hovering over u and your breakfast. Do not stay in this hotel, your sufferings is guaranteed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This area has nothing to do apart from the mount trekking. Beautiful sunrise view at Mt. Batur Definitely recommend doing the volcano climb for sunrise, it is well worth the effort Hotel is ideally about 20mins away from the trekking starting point for the ascent of Mt Batur.
Report this review
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Close to Gunung Batur
7
we can't comment fully on hotel segara as we arrived late at night and left at 3:30am to do the gunung batur sunrise walk, returning afterwards to shower and collect our bags. for our purposes, the hotel was fine. when leaving before 4am, it doesn't make sense booking yourself into luxury accomodation, but rather to choose a very close hotel, which this was. the bed was fine, the room was clean, and the shower was alright, although the cold water didn't really work in ours so we were burning hot, and our friends had no hot water so they were freezing cold. but that is irrelevant as the first and last reason to stay at hotel segara is to climb gunung batur at sunrise. we didn't have breakfast but weren't offered anything in return when we came back from the walk, which is fair enough. if i was going to stay a few nights to explore the area, i would choose a different place to stay. we arrived back late and checked out after 12, but this wasn't a problem and there were no extra charges.
Restaurant Tip: If arriving late, make sure you eat first or bring food as all the shops around Kintamani close fairly early.
Report this review
Sameer M. Couples India, September 30, 2012
poor room quality

nice location
4.7
hotel is good for those who want to trek up Mount Batur, also the view of Lake Batur is good but weather tends to get cold in evenings. better to take woollens. staff is friendly and smiling. lot of restrictions on what one chooses from the complimentary breakfast menu. Quality of room not good, so be careful in choosing your room. far away from the city, so no hustle and bustle. not for those who want a night life, etc.
Report this review
Alpert D. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
"all you need hotel"

Near the Kintamini Mountain
7
chill place to relax got their own food,nice palce to chill,down the mountain and near the lake,not so busy with very less souvenir shops
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the Kintamani Mountain
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Segara & Restoran BaliHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - RestaurantHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - EntranceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - GardenHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ViewHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - BathroomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - BathroomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06