or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Segara & Restoran

Kedisan, Kintamani, Bangli, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Restaurant Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Entrance Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Garden Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - View Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Bathroom Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Exterior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Bathroom Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest Room Hotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Simon S. Couples Germany, July 7, 2012
Nice outside, terrible economic rooms

cheap, centraly located to climb mount batur
5
the hotel pictures on agoda only tell you half the truth. I dont expect much from a cheap economic room but this was probably the worst I have been to so far. The room is very dirty and looks like a prison with all furniture and tiles etc. completely used. the staff was nic but a bit pushy to sell their tour package to the mount batur. we finally booked the medium tour and apperently it was the same as the short one which the other group booked. the breackfast is ok for the price but nothing special. If you just want to get a few hour sleep before the climb it is ok but dont book it if you want to stay a little longer in the room.
Choo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Lousiest the possible

None
2
Dirty room, lousy service despites the relatively high rate.
Inkyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2012
Good location for Kintamani

Good location, good staff but not so clean..
6.7
location of hotel is good for mt.batur hiking. hotel segara is actually good to stay for short time..(to see sunrise of batur, i should leave hotel around 4:00 am).. however it is not so comfortable hotel to be relaxed in hotel... if you can travel in kintamani with small budget i would recommend it.. but you want be relaxed? please spend more money and stay better hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Batur mountain is so beautiful.. specailly sunrise...
Xucong H. Couples China, May 20, 2012
Basic room for trekking next morning

Staff was helpful
6.7
We stayed there for trekking mount Batur the next morning. We rented a car to show us around Bali and arrived 9pm there at the hotel, and booked trekking(maybe can bargain but we did not). We chose the long walk which took 6 hour, was fun. The breakfast was just ok, but the room was cheap so.. And we wanted to rent their car to go back to city and detour to the mother temple, but they ask for 600k, notice we only paid 450 for the car the earlier day and for 13 hours! We ended up paying 450 after an hour negotiating! So book you transportation in advance if you want to go back the next noon
Xucong H. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2012
Room was fine, breakfast was free

location
6.3
We stayed there cuz the other guys wanna trek but we already did. Since we were the only ones stayed there for the night, so was kinda nice and the staff was helpful until the car rental happened. Generally it was fine to stay there if you're there just for couple of hours before the trekking, and five min to the trekking parking lot!
Ngoc N. Couples Vietnam, April 1, 2012
Good hotel

Cool atmostphere
6
it is right at the foot of the mount batur. the weather is cool. there are mosquitoes. so remember to bring mosquito repellent cream or ask the hotel staff to provide mosquito incense.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a good place to stay the night before the trekking at Mt Batur. Because the trekking starts at 4am in order to reach the top for sunrise at 6am. This hotel is only 15mins away from the trekking starting point. So you don't need to wake up so early!
Ngoc N. Couples Vietnam, April 1, 2012
Good hotel

Cool atmostphere
6
it is right at the foot of the mount batur. the weather is cool. there are mosquitoes. so remember to bring mosquito repellent cream or ask the hotel staff to provide mosquito incense.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a good place to stay the night before the trekking at Mt Batur. Because the trekking starts at 4am in order to reach the top for sunrise at 6am. This hotel is only 15mins away from the trekking starting point. So you don't need to wake up so early!
Alan T. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2012
Small hotel but staff very friendly

No
7.3
With the price I pay, I could not comment much. For the hiking service that arrange by them, I would say over expensive, usd 55 (longest trail)compare to some blogger got usd 35. Some more the agent pick us up at 4.30am instead 4.00am. End up we reach peak not ahead of sunris
Nightlife Tip: Cool and quiet night
Bela G. Solo travelers Hungary, March 1, 2012
Nice place to stay at the foot of the Volcano

Nice place, reasonable prices, good sleep, perfect lokation for hiking tours
7.3
It is a good accomodation for hiking tours but there is not much more to do in the area. Bad also that you cannot rent a bycicle )not in the hotel, not in the village
Marieke Z. Groups Netherlands, January 16, 2012
Basic place on a good location

Location
6.3
The rooms are ok seize and are pretty clean. The bathrooms are simple but everything is in working order. The breakfast is again basic, but we didn't book this place for the rooms or the breakfast but for location. It is on the lake and an ideal starting point for many activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Segara & Restoran BaliHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - RestaurantHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - EntranceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - GardenHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Balcony/TerraceHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ViewHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - BathroomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - ExteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - BathroomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - InteriorHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Guest RoomHotel Segara & Restoran Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03