or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Senkei

592 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Senkei Hakone - Exterior Hotel Senkei Hakone - Exterior Hotel Senkei Hakone - Exterior Hotel Senkei Hakone - Exterior Hotel Senkei Hakone - Exterior Hotel Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan Hotel Senkei Hakone -  Traditional Japanese Ryokan Hotel Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso -  Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Guest Room
Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese Inn Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese Inn Hotel Senkei Hakone - Dinner in guest room Hotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso Hot Spring Hotel Senkei Hakone - Gespa - Beauty Salon Hotel Senkei Hakone - Hanaguruma - Cafe & Bar Hotel Senkei Hakone - Ramen House - Noodle Restaurant Hotel Senkei Hakone - Lobby Hotel Senkei Hakone - Lobby Hotel Senkei Hakone - Entrance
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Poh G. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
Great experience of japanese hotel

Tatami bed layout, osen and scenic surrounding
6.7
The room we selected is good for family stay with 2 beds and 2 tatami. The room setting is Japanese and great experience for us.
Princes J. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2014
4th fl at the inn and no elevator

relaxing creek & mountain side good view during autumn, free use of massage chair, 2 public onsen
6
Wanted to have the japanese room and experience multi course dinner and breakfast but it was peak season during our stay so i ended up booking for their Inn. Our room is on the 4th fl but they have no elevator. Their claim also of the free wifi in the entire hotel is not true, it is only available in their lobby. They have 2 public onsen and They also provide the basic things you need inside from shampoo to hair band. enjoyed their free coffee in the lobby and free use of massage chair which is excellent at night after taking long walks during the day. Breakfast, western, (not included) at the cafe is good, their staff is very attentive that they want to provide you the best service they can. They refill your coffee and they're very observant that when my husband was hesitant to drink water from his glass, they gave him a new glass right away.
Ketsuree S. Groups Thailand, November 22, 2014
The place is far from JR station

A good hot spring
6.7
Charlie H. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2014
Good but too many tourists

Rooms, onsen, food
8.7
Nice but there were too many tourists with no manners in the onsen.
Hei M. Groups Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
Satisfactory, rooms to improve

Spacious and comfortable room, nice staff
6.7
Understand it is hard to compare a rural hotel with the luxury city hotels, generally the room is spacious and comfortable, however the room, especially bathroom, seems old and need refurbishment. The staff are nice and helpful, they replied promptly to my email inquiry. It will be better if they can remind us about the luggage delivery service from train station before arrival, as the hotel is quite far from the station and it is inconvenient to find the way to the hotel with luggage. When we pick-up room key in the evening, we were shown to a room which apparently a lady already check-in and luckily she did not notice we opened her door. The staff immediately apology for the situation and showed us the correct room. As a worker in a hotel myself, I understand how disastrous a room double sell can be. I'm not sure this hotel is using computer system to manage the rooms, but hopefully there are ways to prevent this kind of incident from happening again. Satisfactory stay overall, thank you.
Yunjie C. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2014
good Japanese style hotel

good service, cleanliness and nice food
9
Hiu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
A pleasant stay

Spacious room but only 1 outdoor onsen
7
the room is big with the western side and the tatami side. public bath is located on Ground floor whereas the outdoor Onsen is located at the roof. 2 separate buildings so we had to walk all the way from our building to the Onsen which was a bit embarrassing. overall it is good value for money and a short weekend getaway
Sirawit P. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2014
Very old room

No car service, very old room, no drinking water
4.7
It is very noisy.
Tsz K. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
Traditional japanese style

Good place to experience traditional japanese style. Still within walking distance from JR station although relatively far away.
7.3
Nice overall.
Linda C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
Great Location but

The room, the view and the surrounding
8
The room and everything was great. The view from the window is fantastic but unfortunately it was slightly blocked. And there was not lift in our block but the staff helped us with our luggage so that was great too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Senkei HakoneHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese RyokanHotel Senkei Hakone -  Traditional Japanese RyokanHotel Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso -  Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese InnHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese InnHotel Senkei Hakone - Dinner in guest roomHotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso Hot SpringHotel Senkei Hakone - Gespa - Beauty SalonHotel Senkei Hakone - Hanaguruma - Cafe & BarHotel Senkei Hakone - Ramen House - Noodle RestaurantHotel Senkei Hakone - LobbyHotel Senkei Hakone - LobbyHotel Senkei Hakone - EntranceHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - Small pond in front of the hotelHotel Senkei Hakone - Small pond in front of the hotelHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - Hakone Tozan LineHotel Senkei Hakone - Hayakawa RiverHotel Senkei Hakone - InteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - Public Hot spring bathHotel Senkei Hakone - SpaHotel Senkei Hakone - SpaHotel Senkei Hakone - SpaHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - ExteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - EntranceHotel Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bathHotel Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bathHotel Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bath


AS-AGWEB-3C01