or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Senkei

592,Yumoto, Ashigara-shimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Japanese Ryokan ’Senkei’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan Hotel Senkei Hakone -  Traditional Japanese Ryokan Hotel Senkei Hakone - Japanese Villa ’Yamagaso’ Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso -  Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Hotel Senkei Hakone - For Family and Group ’Senkei Plaza’
Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Senkei Plaza Inn - Reasonable Japanese Inn Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Senkei Plaza Inn - Reasonable Japanese Inn Hotel Senkei Hakone - Dinner in guest room Hotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso Hot Spring Hotel Senkei Hakone - Gespa - Beauty Salon Hotel Senkei Hakone - Hanaguruma - Cafe & Bar Hotel Senkei Hakone - Ramen House - Noodle Restaurant Hotel Senkei Hakone - Lobby Hotel Senkei Hakone - Lobby Hotel Senkei Hakone - Entrance
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Manuel T. Families with young children Japan, August 20, 2014
A place to remember!

Location, Hot spring and cleanliness
8.3
Love the location. Its near almost everything and very near the main street of Hakone. The location where this hotel is situated is like taking you back to old Japan. Indeed a place to remember.
Jun C. Families with older children China, August 12, 2014
Warm stay in Hakone

Open area spring water and Food.
9.3
It's beautiful experience of the stay , not too far from station but walk distance through the little town and may try street food in the way, open area sprung water on 5th roof fantastic, especially in evening time, can see mountain in front and moon sky. Food also delicious and old Japanese lady service is warm.
Calvin T. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Quiet and peaceful

The location, the indoor bath and the peacefulness.
7.7
It is a little old. But still clean overall.
Michael K. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2014
Stayed at Senkei Plaza: average Japanese hotel

Walking distance to Hakone Yumoto transportation
6.3
No wi-fi in room. No elevator to 4th floor. Senkei Plaza was very average for the area. Dated rooms. Outdoor spa was on an alternating schedule for men/women. If I came back, I would try my luck at a different hotel.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2014
OK but past it's prime

Location, gardens, size of room
5.7
The hotel is in a pretty good location--10 min walk from the train station and no steep hills to climb. There is a 100-yen shuttle bus that one could take but it runs infrequently and has limited hours (last departure from hotel at 17:45). The hotel grounds have beautiful and well-maintained gardens and ponds. Walking to the rooftop outdoor bath was less tedious because of the beautiful scenery. Speaking of the baths: the hotel had indoor public baths (one for men and one for women) and an outdoor bath that rotates between men and women. Men get the bath for only 4 hours a day (6 to 10 am) whereas women get it 12 hours a day (2pm to 2am). Our room (western/tatami combo) was huge and included a mini-fridge and in-room bathroom with a toilet and shower/tub but was like traveling in time to the 1970s. Nothing had been recently updated and the nightstand had a built-in radio/alarm that they had apparently given up on and, rather than remove the hopelessly outdated electronics altogether, they taped on an "out of order" sign. There is a public spa attached to the hotel (we did not try) and a public restaurant. The noodle restaurant was hands-down our worst meal in Japan. The noodles had a bad texture, the bamboo shoots were still cold, and the broth was not flavorful. No matter how tired your feet are, make the walk toward the train station so you can get better food.
Wang X. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Not bad.

Not bad, spa, Fast check-in and check-out
8.7
OK, not bad.
Edward Y. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
Terrible

Not really
4
Should not have come here. This is a beautiful city but once I check in, it ruined my vacation
Lai S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
I really like the relaxing ambience of this hotel

comfortable bed room , the hot spring and the surrounding
7.7
good
Varoon V. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2014
big room, far from train station

big room
5.3
Yogaraj E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2014
Comfortable

Surrounded by Nature
7.3
Senkei Plaza Inn (16- 18 May 2014) This hotel is situated near Yuko-moto Station in Hakone. From here, its a 10 to 15 mins walk to the hotel, along the way, you pass by numerous shops as well as a lovely stream. The hotel seems a bit on the old side. The check-in was fast and I was ushered to my room. The room is huge, by japanese standard and mine was half western and half traditional style ryokan. The bed was very comfortable. There is a onsen in the hotel. I tried it on the first night. It was such an exhilarating experience. I have read numerous post online before coming to Japan on how these onsen operate and it was exactly what it was. You wear a traditional Japanese Yukata then you take it all off and wash yourself thoroughly. Only then you step foot in the onsen and the water is steaming hot. I couldn't soak my whole body in it as it was too hot for me. Overall, the experience was good and i felt that my skin was very soft and I went the next night as well. The only downside of this area where I stayed is that the shops closed at around 6pm or so. So during the first night after exploring the area, I was shocked to find that all the shops were closed. The handful of restaurants were also closed and it was a thursday. I made up my mind to get instant noodles from the near by 7-11 when I saw a caucasian couple walked through a dark alley and disappeared. I decided to check out and to my surprise, it was a restaurant! I was so glad and the food was really good. The weather seemed cooler than the rest of the places that I went especially at night and wifi is only available in the lobby. There is also a shuttle bus from the station to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Senkei HakoneHotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan ’Hotel Senkei’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Japanese Ryokan ’Senkei’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese RyokanHotel Senkei Hakone -  Traditional Japanese RyokanHotel Senkei Hakone - Japanese Villa ’Yamagaso’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso -  Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaHotel Senkei Hakone - For Family and Group ’Senkei Plaza’Hotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Senkei Plaza Inn - Reasonable Japanese InnHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Senkei Plaza Inn - Reasonable Japanese InnHotel Senkei Hakone - Dinner in guest roomHotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHotel Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringHotel Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso Hot SpringHotel Senkei Hakone - Gespa - Beauty SalonHotel Senkei Hakone - Hanaguruma - Cafe & BarHotel Senkei Hakone - Ramen House - Noodle RestaurantHotel Senkei Hakone - LobbyHotel Senkei Hakone - LobbyHotel Senkei Hakone - EntranceHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - Small pond in front of the hotelHotel Senkei Hakone - Small pond in front of the hotelHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - GardenHotel Senkei Hakone - Hakone Tozan LineHotel Senkei Hakone - Hayakawa RiverHotel Senkei Hakone - InteriorHotel Senkei Hakone - Public Hot spring bathHotel Senkei Hakone - SpaHotel Senkei Hakone - SpaHotel Senkei Hakone - SpaHotel Senkei Hakone - Hotel SenkeiHotel Senkei Hakone - Senkei Plaza innHotel Senkei Hakone - EntranceHotel Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bathHotel Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bathHotel Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bath


AS-AGWEB-3A01