Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sentral Georgetown

No 12, Lorong Kinta, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Reception Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Lobby Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Family Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Family Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Bathroom
Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room-Sentral I Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room - Sentral II Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Reception Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Exterior Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Exterior Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 4233 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4233)
Sort by:
Sing M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2015
Convenient location

Convenient location near to KOMTAR bus interchange and shopping malls; Clean and spacious room; friendly staff
8.3
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location is rather convenient to walk around for shopping, good food and accessible to local public transport. The staff are friendly and helpful, even accommodating our request for late checkout as our flight is in the evening.
Report this review
Lunny W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2015
A nice hotel at central of the city

good wifi, good location and clean room
6.3
Report this review
Jer K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient
8
Report this review
Thitirat R. Groups Thailand, June 29, 2015
Location

Location
7.7
Report this review
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2015
(y)

clean, comfortable,near to food stalls
9.7
it was great :)
Report this review
Mitesh C. Couples Tanzania, June 27, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Chia L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2015
Hotel Sentral Jun 2015

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel has good location, near to a lot of eateries. But the hotel amenities was not good, the tube of shampoo and shower gel stinks. The towel is grayish in color instead of white. Overall, i felt if you need just a bed to sleep it can be the place but if you looking for a room to enjoy the facilities, there's none to say.
Report this review
Ping F. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
5 days 4 nights stay was good but could be better

Size of family room, location, comfortable bed
7.3
We had a decent stay at hotel sentral. The location was good and the family room is big for my boys to play around. It is a simple room with all the basics wth a comfortable bed but The toilet however could be further improved. The breakfast is the one that was really disappointing becos of the slow replenishing and limited variety. We ended eating at a Tim sum restaurant nearby on the last day. There was no ice when we called for room service and the front desk asked us to check with the restaurant n the person has to secretly give us some in a plastic bag. Cmon, Ice is a basic thing that a hotel should be able to provide and not have to go through so much hassle. Overall, it has been still a good stay throughout considering that it is a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Ankur S. Couples India, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel

location, furnishing facilities restaurant
8
very nice
Report this review
Jimmy J. Groups Indonesia, June 20, 2015
Good Hotel

Good Hotel, Near Hospital, Comfortable
8
Good Hotel, Near Hospital, Comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - EntranceHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - ReceptionHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - LobbyHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - FamilyHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - FamilyHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - BathroomHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - BathroomHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room-Sentral IHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room - Sentral IIHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast BuffetHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast BuffetHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast BuffetHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - ReceptionHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - ExteriorHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - ExteriorHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - ExteriorHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sentral Georgetown, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01