Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sentral Georgetown

No 12, Lorong Kinta, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Reception Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Lobby Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Family Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Family Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior King Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Bathroom
Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Bathroom Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room-Sentral I Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room - Sentral II Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3644 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3644)
Sort by:
Simon W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Strategic location

Convenient, Clean, Best
8
Families with young children July 19, 2014
Worth the money.

Location of hotel was good. Friendly staff and clean room.
6.3
I had a good time staying in this hotel. Was close to some attraction sites and the staffs were very friendly and attentive. It was worth the money.
Ku W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
Small room, bad bathroom design, noisy

Good location, close to night market, close to bus stop
6.3
A noisy disco is located next to the hotel, the music had been continuing until midnight. Very weak wifi signal(cannot watch a 5 second YouTube video), bed sheet was rough and dirty. Bad design with the shower, it is no separate area form the washing basin, even you hardly found a place for the clothes, after the shower , the whole area is wet. The choices we can make at the buffet breakfasts are very limited, let me list out all of the at once right now:rice, rice noodle, small bud, bread, congee, ham, tomato bean, spring roll, mix . Veg for salad and tasteless eggs.
Yik M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Good location and clean room

Good location, clean and staff friendly
6
Friendly and helpful staff.Good location and close to local restaurent
Kim S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
We had a great time in Penang

Good location, clean rooms and helpful staff
8
My 5 friends and I had a pleasant and enjoyable stay for 3 nights at Hotel Sentral. The rooms are clean and we find the location superb due to it being near to the Macalister street-food areas. Komtar is within 10 mins walk. Wifi signal strength is not consistent in the rooms but it is good in the lobby. Just like to give one feedback for improvement - the showering area requires a larger glass panel partition or area should be redesigned to prevent water splashing all over the bathroom. And please also provide a soap dish or soap holder.
Lo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Clean rooms, good location for hawker foods

clean rooms, near to hawker food stall with delicious foods, near to public transports.
8
I book 2 rooms, and the hotel staff put us together at one floor which is convenience for us. we are happy and will stay in this hotel again next time when we visit Penang.
Huang J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2014
No frills accommodation for visiting Penang.

Easy access to street food by walking.
7.3
No complaints. Bathroom is without a tub yet room features include a mini fridge (essential) for storing medication.
Tossathorn S. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2014
Comfortable hotal

Nice location, good service and cimfortable
7
Tang C. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
best

best
10
best
Sandeep S. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Not bad

location, cleanliness, modern design
7.3
I have no bad comments. We were ok with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - EntranceHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - ReceptionHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - LobbyHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - FamilyHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - FamilyHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Deluxe KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Superior KingHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - BathroomHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - BathroomHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room-Sentral IHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Meeting Room - Sentral IIHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast BuffetHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast BuffetHotel Sentral Georgetown Penang - Breakfast Buffet

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sentral Georgetown, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06