My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru

No. 17, Jalan Tenteram, Tanjung Puteri, JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Naza Talyya Hotel Johor Bahru

Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior Twin Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior Double Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe Double Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe Twin Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hotel Lobby Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kids Room Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pool Side Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Resting Area Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee House Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Interior
Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: JB Sentral Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
904 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (904)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Nice & clean Hotel, need improvement in breakfast

Clean, Big room and Quiet
6.7
Big room and nice hotel, but a bit problem with aircon, not cold enough.
Noel T. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
uncomfortable,no proper ventilation,hot room

friendly staff,accessible to shopping mall
6.3
uncomfortable due to hot room I think the A/C is not working properly,hotel with no slippers available.but thanks to the friendly and helpful staff.
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Just Okay!

clean, big room and centrally located
5.3
This hotel is suitable for backpackers or those who are actually looking for a budget hotel. Not suitable for those who wish to stay with a memoriable experience. but somehow rather the room offers are quite cheap and affordable matches on the hospitality offers.
Teng S. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Budget hotel, old

Great location
6.7
Stayed here as I intended to take an early drive down to Singapore the next morning. It's right next to the JB checkpoint so that's great. For the same price, I had stayed at another popular budget hotel in Danga Bay. The rooms are old, there are leak stains on the ceiling and worst is, there are hair and little bits of dirt spread across the bed when I lifted the blanket - it looked like the sheets weren't changed after the last guest. It was past midnight so I didn't request for a change and put up the night. There were also stains on the white towel though it smells clean. Room has weird smell too. Will not be back unless the rooms are refurbished.
Choon K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2013
big room big window

big room big window free car park
6
big room with big desk table, good for me to check my email and working. many TV channel, won't get bored when you just stay in your room for whole day. free car park, good for tourist come by car. close to Singapore border, convenience to travel to Singapore.
Mohamed I. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2013
nice room

value for money, clean, nice design
7
the rooms are to my liking (furniture and design). nice rain shower and comfy bed. the view are also nice
Kheirounne F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
10 minutes walking distance to CIQ

Clean, comfortable and strategic
7.7
1) Easy to find as the colour is red 2) Taxi rate from/to CIQ = RM4 - RM10 3) Staffs are all friendly and willing to help when it is needed 4) There are few packages to Legoland
Eng W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Centrally located Hotel.

Friendly Staff, Fast Internet, Comfortable bed.
7.7
Friendly Staff, Fast Internet, Comfortable bed. Nearby have a lot of coffee shop & restaurant. Near the beach.
Wiwik C. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
not bad near to custom to singapore

good location to custom
6
large room and near custom to singapore but bad transport to city, breakfast standard, no attraction near hotel
Sari U. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
value for money & quite close to ciq+jb central

close to CIQ, nice breakfast, swimming pool is ok
6.3
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Day 1: rooms were smelly when we first came in, the AC in one of the rooms we booked not working, but thank God a technician can fix it. Following days less smells. Breakfast nice, bathroom ok, large bedroom, nice swimming pool. However, not many restaurants surrounding, especially at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hotel Front ViewHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior TwinHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior DoubleHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe DoubleHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe TwinHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hotel LobbyHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kids RoomHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pool SideHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Resting AreaHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Coffee HouseHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - InteriorHotel Sentral Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sentral Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C08