Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Seri Malaysia Larkin

Lot PTB 17648, Jalan Langasuka, Larkin, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 76 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with older children (76)
Sort by:
Nadirah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Facilities
3.7
Bad facilities compared with other hotel with same rates. Mybe can upgrade more.
Ong K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Value for money
4
Location near to city, acceptable
Fazilah J. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
My personal rate

Near with my son's kolej
5.7
Norhayati A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Unpleasant Stay at Hotel seri Malaysia Larkin

Breakfast was about the only thing commendable about Hotel seri Malaysia Larkin
4
I had an unpleasant stay at Hotel seri Malaysia Larkin. Firstly, check-in was very slow; I had to wait more than an hour to check-in. Service of the reception staff was very poor. Secondly, I was not given the upgraded family room that I paid for..the hotel promised me an upgraded family room facing the garden, with wifi. When a made a complaint, the hotel did not sincerely attempt to apologise for their (supposedly room system) fault, except for one miscall on my hp.I will certainly not recommend Hotel Seri Malaysia Larkin to family and friends for their very poor service.
Haszani H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
My feeling

Just ok
5.7
Just ok
Mohd H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Bad service with bad attitude !
4.3
Choose other hotels. Do not stay in a hotel that has a bad service, bad staff attitude and low class amenities.
Abu B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Best place

Best place near stadium larkin
8
Car park full when arrived but still can get parking. Tq
Izammuddin M. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2015
Budget but big room
3.3
Spacious room but not much facilities.
Zaharah I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2015
The overall stay in this hotel was good.

The location as it is way off the hustle bustle of the city, the greenery surroundings and the warm staff.
6.3
2nd day complimentary morning breakfast was not available as the kitchen stoves was not functioning. There was no compensation whatsoever to its guests. Another flaw is the integrity of the housekeeping dept. Left a bag full of my grandson's 'hotwheels' cars/toys in the bedroom. upon checking out. Later in the day when we realised the bag was missing, we called the hotel to check whether the bag is still in the hotel premises. We were told that its no where to be found in the hotel. We were very disappointed as we were sure we left the bag in the bedroom!
Sharif A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Wrong choice
5.3
Nothing to say
1 - 10 of 342 reviews Next page
Hotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor BahruHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - Standard RoomHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - Standard RoomHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - Family RoomHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - Family RoomHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - CafeHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - BBQHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - RestaurantHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - RestaurantHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - RestaurantHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - RestaurantHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - GardenHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - LobbyHotel Seri Malaysia Larkin Johor Bahru - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06