or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki

Kaivokatu 12, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Entrance Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Ballroom Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Ballroom Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Exterior Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Interior Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Lobby
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Interior
Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 118

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Kah L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Price and the friendly staffs
9.3
I thought this hotel is excellent! I am staying here for 1 night and decided to check the reviews which were shocking. Firstly, its still summer time and the weather is pretty cooling definitely. In any case, theres a window that i can open for cool air. Perhaps some rooms have no windows? Secondly, mine was just a basic room and definitely i wasnt told about an upgrade. For a solo traveler, the room size was perfect with nice furnishings. The windows look out to the main street which was perfect. The only cons would be 1)The tiny bathroom but again, good enough for me. 2)No water provided and no drinks inside the fridge- I had nothing to drink in the middle of the night. In all, i have no complaints.
Edward C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Nice place to visit

next to the central train station, at the shopping area, clean and classic
8.3
Yi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Small old hotel with no air conditioning

It's easy to access and right in the center, but other than that I can't see any good things about this hotel
5
I wouldn't stay there again because a) no air conditioning b) worst breakfast buffet I have ever had c) its very old and noisy
Mauri L. Business travelers Finland, April 26, 2013
Short but succesful business trip in helsinki

central location, reasonable room rate, good transp connections
8.7
As an old building Seurahuone hotel is having poor noise insulation between the room and the corridor as well as between rooms. This was the only negative matter during my stay. Instead, the noise from busy main street didn't harm at all. The dining room for breakfast is fine and awesome.
Jonas T. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2013
Charming Oldtimer in very Centre

Historic and feeling unique stay
9.7
the hotel's history goes back to the thirties when it was in its heydays - lot of original decoration and furniture is still there, carfully renovated and creates a great ambiance. it gives a nice sense of how luxuorious it was 80 years ago, and in some ways still is although time has passed. the hotel is very well located, just across from the railway station and airport bus terminus. it is a good choice for those who want something special outside the usual hotel experience; still affordable. maybe not for the businessman, but for those spending a weekend. a little low on staffing in reception, but that could also be seen as maiking it more personal in touch. most helpful and nice though. very (swedo-)finnish experience!
Puay E. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location and value for money

No view from window and no connecting rooms
7.7
Location is ideal as the Central Station is just across the road and trams stop just in front. Helsinki's main attractions and shopping areas are also within walking distance.Our rooms were located on the 5th floor but there are stairs along the way to the rooms, it is so inconvenient to carry our luggages down and up.
Agustin B. Couples Argentina, November 18, 2012
Great location and majestic hotel

rooms, bathrooms, location, breakfast
9.7
The hotel is very well located in front of the train station, and a few minutes from bus station and main atractions. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom too. The breakfast was very complete to satisfy people with different habits. The only proboem it has is the lack of internet, nor wifi and yhe wirenet there is in the room doesnt work neither.
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
A classic hotel with good location

Good location
9
The hotel is situated at the city center of Helsinki. It's very convenient and can save a lot of time. All the famous spots are just a few minutes walk. Besides, the hotel is very comfortable and the decoration is so clasic. I love this hotel and is good choice for staying at Helsinki.
Deepak B. Couples India, August 1, 2012
Very Central. Retains old world charm.

Large rooms with good in-room facilities
6
it was a pleasant stay. we were upgraded to a large room with a good view of the square outside the central station. the restaurant was closed. our request for early breakfast put in a day earlier was turned down as the receptionist was 'alone' and not willing to oblige. seemed very understaffed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 3T and 4 number trams from outside the hotel with a full day Euro 7 ticket per person to see the main attractions in the city centre
Mauri L. Solo travelers Finland, June 29, 2012
almost luxurious and aristocratic old style hotel

reasonamle room rates, unbeatable old style dining room. excellent choise for any type of traveller, business or leisure.
8.7
my short stay at searahuoine was pleasant to every respect. i enjoyed the fluent service at reception, the quietness of my room, the athosphere of old style (that was real!) and especially the peaceful dining room, better dinig hall with proper buffet breakfast table. when having breakfast and reading the morning papers there one could see through the windows the busy helsinki center traffic but couln't hear it! that was amazing!
Hotel Feature Tip: although the hotel entrance is located at a busy corner the connections from main ways of travelling are excellent: the hotel is on the opposite of main railway station (connected closely by an underground passage), close to main bus terminal, in the vicinity of "eliel", the underground arking hall besides the railway station. to put it short: closer than in a walking distance!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - EntranceHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - EntranceHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - BallroomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - BallroomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07