or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki

Kaivokatu 12, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Entrance Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Ballroom Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Ballroom Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Exterior Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Interior Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Lobby
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Interior
Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 118

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Joan S. Groups Hong Kong, September 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Price and Breakfast Buffet
10
We are stay for 1 night, the location is great, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, also main shopping street, museums and restaurants are within walking distance. For me, the buffet breakfast was excellent and the dining room is magnificent, with a wide variety of good quality food.
Paul M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Old world charm at its best

Location, charm, breakfast buffet
9
Despite the fact that renovations were in full swing, we still had a wonderful night here. The room was quite spacious and full of charm - a nice change from the average chain hotel. The location is unbeatable, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, and within very easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and museums. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of good quality food. The free wifi was fast and reliable in our room. All in all, excellent value for money.
Kah L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Price and the friendly staffs
9.3
I thought this hotel is excellent! I am staying here for 1 night and decided to check the reviews which were shocking. Firstly, its still summer time and the weather is pretty cooling definitely. In any case, theres a window that i can open for cool air. Perhaps some rooms have no windows? Secondly, mine was just a basic room and definitely i wasnt told about an upgrade. For a solo traveler, the room size was perfect with nice furnishings. The windows look out to the main street which was perfect. The only cons would be 1)The tiny bathroom but again, good enough for me. 2)No water provided and no drinks inside the fridge- I had nothing to drink in the middle of the night. In all, i have no complaints.
Mette K. Families with older children Norway, August 17, 2014
More than satisfied

1) The rooms on the old part of the building (facing the railway station) 2) The magnificent restaurant 3) The beautiful bar 4) The very helpfull staff
10
We were a group of 10 people, in 5 rooms - couples, friends, siblings- gathered to celebrate Auntiy´s 65 birthday. We spent 1 night in lovely rooms in the old part of the hotel- we were all impressed. We had a wonderful dinner in the hotel´s magnificent dining room- and then went for drinks in the beautiful bar- which sadly closed early. This was the only disappointment- otherwise we were all thrilled about the hotel and will absolutly come back and reccommend it to others. The location is also great, close to everything in the city.
Edward C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Nice place to visit

next to the central train station, at the shopping area, clean and classic
8.3
Yi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Small old hotel with no air conditioning

It's easy to access and right in the center, but other than that I can't see any good things about this hotel
5
I wouldn't stay there again because a) no air conditioning b) worst breakfast buffet I have ever had c) its very old and noisy
Mauri L. Business travelers Finland, April 26, 2013
Short but succesful business trip in helsinki

central location, reasonable room rate, good transp connections
8.7
As an old building Seurahuone hotel is having poor noise insulation between the room and the corridor as well as between rooms. This was the only negative matter during my stay. Instead, the noise from busy main street didn't harm at all. The dining room for breakfast is fine and awesome.
Jonas T. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2013
Charming Oldtimer in very Centre

Historic and feeling unique stay
9.7
the hotel's history goes back to the thirties when it was in its heydays - lot of original decoration and furniture is still there, carfully renovated and creates a great ambiance. it gives a nice sense of how luxuorious it was 80 years ago, and in some ways still is although time has passed. the hotel is very well located, just across from the railway station and airport bus terminus. it is a good choice for those who want something special outside the usual hotel experience; still affordable. maybe not for the businessman, but for those spending a weekend. a little low on staffing in reception, but that could also be seen as maiking it more personal in touch. most helpful and nice though. very (swedo-)finnish experience!
Puay E. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great location and value for money

No view from window and no connecting rooms
7.7
Location is ideal as the Central Station is just across the road and trams stop just in front. Helsinki's main attractions and shopping areas are also within walking distance.Our rooms were located on the 5th floor but there are stairs along the way to the rooms, it is so inconvenient to carry our luggages down and up.
Agustin B. Couples Argentina, November 18, 2012
Great location and majestic hotel

rooms, bathrooms, location, breakfast
9.7
The hotel is very well located in front of the train station, and a few minutes from bus station and main atractions. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom too. The breakfast was very complete to satisfy people with different habits. The only proboem it has is the lack of internet, nor wifi and yhe wirenet there is in the room doesnt work neither.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - EntranceHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - EntranceHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - BallroomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - BallroomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - LobbyHotel Seurahuone Helsinki Helsinki - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06