Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki

Kaivokatu 12, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
42 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Mikko S. Families with young children Finland, January 4, 2016
BASIC HOTEL

LOCATION, LOCATION AND LOCATION
5.7
OLD HOTEL NOT HIGH STANDARDS. VERY SMALL TOILET AND SHOWER POOR BREAKFAST NO AC
Report this review
Eznurein H. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Will Come Back and Stay Here

1. Architecture/Building 2. Comfort 3. Location
8.7
We simply love this hotel. It definitely has a character, being an old building, and much of the original decorations were kept. In addition, the hotel ensured that the luxury and modern comfort is not compromised. The hotel is in a great location, directly opposite the train station, and would b a perfect hotel for a quick stop-over in Helsinki. The breakfast selection was great. Overall, we had a really great stay.
Report this review
Jerel L. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2015
Convenient and charming

Location, comfort, charm
8.7
It delightful. A very lovely, charming hotel situated right in front of the main railway station, so coming from Vantaa airport was easy (although seemingly frightening at first). Wished we could have stayed longer to explore more of the city.
Report this review
Bernard Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
First time in Helsinki

Location , warm room, good water pressure
8.3
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Great old hotel. Right across the street of the Train and Bus station. Rooms very good. Staff very friendly and attentive, Breakfast was o.k. within anywhere from 5 to 30 minute walk to almost anywhere you want to go. I would stay there again in a heart beat.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2015
I loved it

Location, Location, Location
9.7
Great old hotel with lots of character. Great center location. Everythings in walking distant. Rooms comfortable. Will stay again
Report this review
Hiroshi S. Couples Japan, January 10, 2015
Great hotel in central Helsinki

Good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
9.3
Situated in central Helsinki, easy to reach from the airport and only a short walk away from many attractions. Also very close to Market Square where you can take a ferry to Fortress of Suomenlinna. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful, allowing us to keep our luggage at the hotel even after check-out.
Report this review
Kai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2015
Great location

location
7.7
The hotel was undergoing renovation, so the view from the window was blocked
Report this review
Joan S. Groups Hong Kong, September 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Price and Breakfast Buffet
10
We are stay for 1 night, the location is great, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, also main shopping street, museums and restaurants are within walking distance. For me, the buffet breakfast was excellent and the dining room is magnificent, with a wide variety of good quality food.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Old world charm at its best

Location, charm, breakfast buffet
9
Despite the fact that renovations were in full swing, we still had a wonderful night here. The room was quite spacious and full of charm - a nice change from the average chain hotel. The location is unbeatable, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, and within very easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and museums. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of good quality food. The free wifi was fast and reliable in our room. All in all, excellent value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06