Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki

Kaivokatu 12, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 118
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Bernard Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
First time in Helsinki

Location , warm room, good water pressure
8.3
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Great old hotel. Right across the street of the Train and Bus station. Rooms very good. Staff very friendly and attentive, Breakfast was o.k. within anywhere from 5 to 30 minute walk to almost anywhere you want to go. I would stay there again in a heart beat.
Report this review
Hiroshi S. Couples Japan, January 10, 2015
Great hotel in central Helsinki

Good location, helpful staff, nice breakfast
9.3
Situated in central Helsinki, easy to reach from the airport and only a short walk away from many attractions. Also very close to Market Square where you can take a ferry to Fortress of Suomenlinna. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful, allowing us to keep our luggage at the hotel even after check-out.
Report this review
Kai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2015
Great location

location
7.7
The hotel was undergoing renovation, so the view from the window was blocked
Report this review
Joan S. Groups Hong Kong, September 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Price and Breakfast Buffet
10
We are stay for 1 night, the location is great, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, also main shopping street, museums and restaurants are within walking distance. For me, the buffet breakfast was excellent and the dining room is magnificent, with a wide variety of good quality food.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Old world charm at its best

Location, charm, breakfast buffet
9
Despite the fact that renovations were in full swing, we still had a wonderful night here. The room was quite spacious and full of charm - a nice change from the average chain hotel. The location is unbeatable, right next to the central station and airport bus stop, and within very easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and museums. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of good quality food. The free wifi was fast and reliable in our room. All in all, excellent value for money.
Report this review
Kah L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Price and the friendly staffs
9.3
I thought this hotel is excellent! I am staying here for 1 night and decided to check the reviews which were shocking. Firstly, its still summer time and the weather is pretty cooling definitely. In any case, theres a window that i can open for cool air. Perhaps some rooms have no windows? Secondly, mine was just a basic room and definitely i wasnt told about an upgrade. For a solo traveler, the room size was perfect with nice furnishings. The windows look out to the main street which was perfect. The only cons would be 1)The tiny bathroom but again, good enough for me. 2)No water provided and no drinks inside the fridge- I had nothing to drink in the middle of the night. In all, i have no complaints.
Report this review
Mette K. Families with older children Norway, August 17, 2014
More than satisfied

1) The rooms on the old part of the building (facing the railway station) 2) The magnificent restaurant 3) The beautiful bar 4) The very helpfull staff
10
We were a group of 10 people, in 5 rooms - couples, friends, siblings- gathered to celebrate Auntiy´s 65 birthday. We spent 1 night in lovely rooms in the old part of the hotel- we were all impressed. We had a wonderful dinner in the hotel´s magnificent dining room- and then went for drinks in the beautiful bar- which sadly closed early. This was the only disappointment- otherwise we were all thrilled about the hotel and will absolutly come back and reccommend it to others. The location is also great, close to everything in the city.
Report this review
Edward C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Nice place to visit

next to the central train station, at the shopping area, clean and classic
8.3
Report this review
Yi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Small old hotel with no air conditioning

It's easy to access and right in the center, but other than that I can't see any good things about this hotel
5
I wouldn't stay there again because a) no air conditioning b) worst breakfast buffet I have ever had c) its very old and noisy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05