Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shangg

37 Jalan Leong Boon Swee, Ipoh, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 31265 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Exterior Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Interior Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Interior Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Exterior Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Bathroom Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Guest Room Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Guest Room Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Lobby Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Reception Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Entrance Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Guest Room Hotel Shangg Ipoh - Exterior
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 428 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Rajendra K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Bad Services and cleanliness
3.3
I was stayed for 2 days, and the bed was terrible. They not even provide some tissues for the washroom and the water is leaking as well. Bad smell through out the stay. Apart that, receptionist are forcing us to check out sharp 12 pm...not even give us few minutes to pack up. Not recommened at all.
Report this review
Kim J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
nice to stay

1.Hotel Staff is nice and helpful 2. Hotel is very clean 3. location is strategic
9.7
Worth the money
Report this review
Lai L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2015
Frequent business traveller

covered car park
4.7
Report this review
Kae C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2015
nice

friendly staffs, location, clean
8
Report this review
Chew L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2015
hotel need major clean up

parking..
3.3
this is our 2nd stay..same like last stay..we have to clean the air cond filter ourself..chair & carpet are dirty..stain everywhere...staff not friendly...this will be our last stay.
Report this review
Faizal A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
cheap and comfort

price location comfort
8.7
affordable price, big room, nice location, basement parking, friendly staff,
Report this review
Tong L. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Budget hotel

Location & room spacious
6.7
Had a comfort sleep overnight 1-night, last mint. check-in. Cant ask for more for what I am paying.
Report this review
Ziqin C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Really is budget..

Sheltered parking, space, quite place.
4.3
Normal. It's really budget, not particularly clean and not well maintained.. I won't be back again, as cleanliness is important to me. Maintenance of everything is needed.
Report this review
Simran K. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
A budget hotel for low cost.

The cost for two nights and nothing else.
6
Quite bad as I had to stay in the second floor and there was no room service provided in the hotel. The distance is quite far for me to travel around and in the night there are not much food option available.
Report this review
Ee T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Comfort to stay

Good location, quiet at night, cheap
7
Satisfy with the good location & comfort to stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shangg IpohHotel Shangg Ipoh - ExteriorHotel Shangg Ipoh - InteriorHotel Shangg Ipoh - InteriorHotel Shangg Ipoh - ExteriorHotel Shangg Ipoh - BathroomHotel Shangg Ipoh - Guest RoomHotel Shangg Ipoh - Guest RoomHotel Shangg Ipoh - LobbyHotel Shangg Ipoh - ReceptionHotel Shangg Ipoh - EntranceHotel Shangg Ipoh - Guest RoomHotel Shangg Ipoh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Shangg, Ipoh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02