or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shangri-La

Near Lazimpat Road, Lazimpat, P.O. Box 655, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden
Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Dongqiong P. Couples China, March 20, 2015
Hotel with a 2 star room, 4 star guarden

Garden, black tea, doughnut
4.3
It was not something within my expectation.
Raphael D. Couples France, February 20, 2015
Disapointed experience!

The garden, the location
4.3
It´s not a 5 stars hotel! It´s a Old 3 stars hotel with a 5 stars price! The rooms are not maintained, the bed are Old with many acarians, blow dry Old like the bed, wifi not included on the price with very Low signal, clean Up on the room unexisting....the maid speak very loady at part 7 am, the door room dońt protect the customer from noise, the sheets are not ironed and you have a poor blanket from the middle age!!!! Whadeception!!!!
Ayan A. Couples Canada, February 19, 2015
Great hotel

Service, cleanliness, food
9.7
Amazing stay! Loved that they took the time to put personal touches. Absolutely recommend
Duane O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2015
Our Stay at the Shangri-La

Location was convenient, the room was warm and comfortable and the staff was helpful, courteous, and very pleasant.
9
We only stayed one night and in retrospect we should have booked more of our nights in Kathmandu at the Shangri-La rather than try and sample some of the other hotels in town.
Prakash S. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
The view from the room was very worst

Location, bathroom are big and nice(please keep tooth brush as well),staffs were better than managers
7.3
It's average bit disappointed when I need to buy tooth brush paste and saving tools by myself from outside normally it should be there if it 5 star hotel.
Eve T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2014
good

room and the service
10
Good,no comments
Daly H. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 27, 2014
Good hotel at kathmandu

The staffs, foods and location
9.7
The hotel is located in nice place, not far from crowded area. Transports and everything is near by. Hotel people are also nice to guide you for your trip. I was there for one night with my 9 years old Son, hotel upgraded my room. The only thing that not match with the hotel as called 5 star is its swimming pool. Its quality, services, maintenance, amenities and management people of the pool is too poor as per my requirement. Overall its worth your money for a short visit or business trip.
Mohamad S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Poor quality over price
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Not so happy as it is not the real Shangrila

Nice garden, expensive price not value for money. When I booked I thought is the international Shangrila but it is not.
6.7
Not value for money for a local Nepali Hotel. This is not the Shangrila Hotel that I know.
Yee M. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Too expensive

No comment
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shangri-La KathmanduHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Resstaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06